XLN Sales Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

XLN Sales Executive Reviews

Updated 24 Aug 2017

To filter reviews, or .
2.0
8%
Recommend to a Friend
XLN CEO Neil Conaghan
Neil Conaghan
0 Rating
  1. "Excellent support and a great place to work. Bonus commission is amazing too"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Outbound Sales Executive in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XLN

    Pros

    Great commission structure with an amazing team to work with. Good location for traveling to work too. Just moved to Sheffield and really enjoying it.

    Cons

    Sales is always tough as not everyone wants to buy from you. It is a great product and you just have to keep plugging away at it.

    Continue reading
    XLN2015-09-21
  2. "Not secure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Executive in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at XLN

    Pros

    Decent structure, they offer a decent service and at a decent price for the customer, usually cheaper than bt. Nice office in London

    Cons

    Not a secure job at all. The turnover of staff is tremendous. Get a sale a day or you are out!

    Continue reading
    XLN2017-08-24
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Sales Executive in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at XLN

    Pros

    Quick start dates and decision from interview

    Cons

    Dismissed in less than 2 weeks for only making 4 sales

    Continue reading
    XLN2017-04-12
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Northolt, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at XLN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fairly decent place to work if your career is at pit-stop and you cannot bare the thought of signing on.

    Cons

    I have never worked for a company where I felt more undervalued and unappreciated. You are constantly under a barrage of pressure with no respite even if you are meeting set KPIs. The goalpost is perpetually been moved from month to month, which makes your job more difficult. Furthermore, there's no recourse through which you can express your concerns, because the HR team is in cahoots with the management team (and there I was thinking they are meant to be neutral).

    Continue reading
    XLN2016-06-26
  5. Helpful (16)

    "Disappointed, Deceived, Cheated & Conned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Sales Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at XLN

    Pros

    Eye opener that working for small companies is a bad idea even if they offer hopes for promotion which is a lie

    Cons

    The company is a con. They don't fulfill their promises. They don't promote accordingly, they don't provide a car as promised, they are rude towards staff with bullish attitude, steal salaries and commissions, indirectly racist, instead of helping employees to grow they will do everything to end your career and put you into loss.

    Continue reading
    XLN2016-05-31
  6. "Sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at XLN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good base salary ok commission

    Cons

    Poor management team in place

    Continue reading
    XLN2015-11-02

    XLN Response

    November 3, 2015HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, we are always looking at ways we can improve. We are a fast paced, results driven organisation and we are proud to be making a difference to small businesses in the UK. Our Training team are currently working with external Suppliers to implement LMS which is an eLearning tool for all staff as well as NVQ qualifications for our team leaders & Managers. Please do get in contact directly in order for us to discuss how we could improve the way we operate. Thanks Saeed Sheikh Director Account Management

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews