XPO Logistics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

XPO Logistics Reviews

Updated 13 December 2018
250 reviews

Filter

Filter

UK - All Cities

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Fast paced company with incredible market growth" (in 95 reviews)

  • "Flexible work/life balance - telework for key leadership roles" (in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be difficult to achieve as there is always something to do" (in 73 reviews)

  • "You can only succeed if you put in long hours" (in 95 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in London, England
    Current Employee - General Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Fantastic genuine leaders right across our business. Real opportunities if you want a good career in logistics.

    Cons

    None that are worth mentioning to be honest

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving the business forward with your leadership and commitment to our talent

    XPO Logistics Response

    28 Nov 2018

    Great to hear you're enjoying XPO - sharing your experience is a great way of raising the XPO brand profile, so thank you!


  2. "No comment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Northampton, England
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good pay rate due to shift work.

    Cons

    Always acquiring new contracts, employ people you don’t need. Organised chaos.

    Advice to Management

    Due your homework.

  3. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Wellingborough, England
    Former Employee - Manager in Wellingborough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at XPO Logistics full-time

    Pros

    I'm sure not all sites were run as poorly as this one

    Cons

    Poorly run, poor communication, senior management will lie to your face

    Advice to Management

    Get a grip


  4. "Great team to be part of!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Advisor in Deeside, Wales
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Advisor in Deeside, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The recruitment and HR team have been extremely helpful and friendly and made the whole onboarding process a great experience.

    Cons

    None as of yet !

    XPO Logistics Response

    19 Nov 2018

    Great to hear you had a great onboarding experience with us - sharing your experience is a great way of raising the XPO brand profile, so thank you!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "XPO - My Journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WMS Implementation Manager in Doncaster, England
    Current Employee - WMS Implementation Manager in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    XPO feels like a family. Everyone helps each other to achieve success. The work atmosphere is relaxed but everyone is required to accomplish the high standards we provide.

    Cons

    Sometimes peoples strengths are not used to the full potential. However, when they are noticed, they are utilised to give the best experience to the customer, and to XPO employees.

    Advice to Management

    Look for internal skills. Recognise them early and use people to their full potential.

    XPO Logistics Response

    19 Oct 2018

    Great to hear you're enjoying XPO - sharing your experience is a great way of raising the XPO brand profile, so thank you!


  6. "Fantastic Development Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Northampton, England
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Opportunities to develop career with the 'You Grow, We Grow' company ethos.

    Cons

    Travel. You must be willing to travel if you're considering a role such as project manager.

    Advice to Management

    None

    XPO Logistics Response

    19 Oct 2018

    Thanks for your review - I'm delighted to hear that you have benefitted first hand from our "you grow, we grow" culture - I wish you continued success!


  7. "Warehouse management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Line Manager in Deeside, Wales
    Current Employee - First Line Manager in Deeside, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very good pay and career opportunity’s , and what’s more important everyone are valued member of the team. XPO makes me feel like I’m in the big family.

    Cons

    No downsides at all. Live it absolutely everything

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up good work and make it XPO much stronger.

    XPO Logistics Response

    19 Oct 2018

    It's brilliant to hear you are enjoying working at XPO – We are proud to have people working for XPO who are such advocates of the business! #WeAreXPO

  8. "HR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in London, England
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The passion, the people, the support and the development. The company is ambitious to drive results and it's infectious for everyone. If you have a project or an idea - run with it, nobody will stop you!

    Cons

    Some sites have 2-3 years contracts with XPO - quick integrations to develop true culture

    Advice to Management

    Let's share more brilliant solutions and ideas with snappy toolkits

    XPO Logistics Response

    19 Oct 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your review is a brilliant example of how our employees embrace our culture - without our dedicated workforce, we couldn't continue to deliver... More


  9. "Steady"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health and Safety Manager in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Former Employee - Health and Safety Manager in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at XPO Logistics full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good people want ti do well

    Cons

    Nothing that cant be fixed

    Advice to Management

    Heading in the right direction

    XPO Logistics Response

    31 Oct 2018

    Great to hear you're enjoying XPO - sharing your experience is a great way of raising the XPO brand profile, so thank you!


  10. "Head Office Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Office Administrator in Daventry, England
    Current Employee - Head Office Administrator in Daventry, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good company to work for
    Opportunity to grow

    Cons

    Could be paid better plus bonus could me given as well
    No special benefits
    Sick leave not paid
    Bad shifts 2 weeks morning, 2 weeks afternoon

    XPO Logistics Response

    31 Oct 2018

    You're right - XPO certainly is a great place for those who are hungry for success! Please get in touch with your local HR representative to make sure you're aware of all benefits available to you.... More