XPO Logistics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

XPO Logistics Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 355 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours since we try to get things done on accelerated schedules(in 114 reviews)

  • "Work life balance & scope to move internationally within the company(in 87 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Grad scheme with copious opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managemet Trainee in Northampton, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company I’ve worked for. No company is perfect but this company really does look out for its employees as best as it can!

    Cons

    Not the most organised at times.

    XPO Logistics2019-10-15

    XPO Logistics Response

    October 16, 2019

    Great to hear you're enjoying XPO - sharing your experience is a great way of raising the XPO brand profile, so thank you!

  2. "So far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transport FLM in Deeside, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am fairly new to the business, in fact this is my third week, but so far the signs seem to be there, far more than with my last employer anyway! The main benefits I can see so far is that you are viewed as a team member and important no matter what the role and the management structure at the contract/site I’m on seem to be very forward thinking and having a team approach and mentality which is the main reason... I joined here.

    Show More

    Cons

    3 weeks in and yet to receive my contract and the have also not taken bank details from me, however, apart from this little blip nothing bad to say at all

    XPO Logistics2019-10-14

    XPO Logistics Response

    October 16, 2019

    Great to hear you're enjoying XPO - sharing your experience is a great way of raising the XPO brand profile, so thank you!

  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager in Barnsley, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company with a never-ending commitment to improvements, constantly refining ways of work for their customers. Endless opportunity for development if you wish to explore. Focused on Safety and Well-being of all employees. Great collaboration between different business units. Supporting work-life balance with flexible working patterns.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    XPO Logistics2019-10-11

    XPO Logistics Response

    October 16, 2019

    Thanks for your review. Safety is one of our values, so it's great to hear that you have seen first-hand the focus we dedicate to it.

  4. "Been working for XPO for nearly 16 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Advisor in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have always found the management to be approachable and supportive., encouraging you to fulfill your potential. XPO offers a wide and varied amount of opportunities. for everyone.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    XPO Logistics2019-10-11

    XPO Logistics Response

    October 16, 2019

    Engagement is really important to us as a company - sharing your experience (internally and externally) highlights the opportunities available at XPO, and helps us to grow more brilliant employees - thank you for sharing this with us.

  5. "Tough but Rewarding Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transport Operations Manager in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managing a large operation Working with great team Empowered to manage my operation my way

    Cons

    7 Day a week operation

    XPO Logistics2019-10-11

    XPO Logistics Response

    October 16, 2019

    Thanks for your review - it's great to hear you love it here at XPO! #WeAreXPO

  6. "Great Company That Cares About Their Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources & Payroll Advisor in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great engagement and development opportunities. Growing business with exciting opportunities to get involved in. Family atmosphere. Competitive rates of pay and an amazing management team that care about the people and their development.

    Cons

    Pension scheme could be improved

    XPO Logistics2019-10-10

    XPO Logistics Response

    October 16, 2019

    We couldn't deliver this culture without hardworking and passionate employees supporting us - so a big thank you to you (and all your colleagues too). #WeAreXPO

  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Serviced Specialist in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The progression is readily available to you, the support you receive from managers is the best I’ve received.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any!

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you are doing!

    XPO Logistics2019-10-09

    XPO Logistics Response

    October 9, 2019

    Wow, it's great to see the passion you have for XPO shine through in your review. Having this enthusiasm across our business really helps us to deliver the service and culture that makes XPO Logistics such a great place to be - thank you!

  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Services Coordinator in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities & support from team and management.

    Cons

    Office decor needs updating

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job with supporting our team. Keep up the good work.

    XPO Logistics2019-10-09

    XPO Logistics Response

    October 9, 2019

    We're really pleased you've integrated into our culture so quickly - it's hard not to around here! Our supportive culture is especially valuable to new starters - we understand it can be tough starting a new role, with so much information to take in, so we are always looking at ways to make the joining process as smooth as possible. We're always looking for feedback for our new starters, so thank you for your review.

    Show Less
  9. "The development opportunities have been endless!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Management Trainee in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at XPO for almost 4 years, and in that time I have progressed from a Customer Service Administrator to a Graduate Management Trainee. They accept Grad applicants internally, even if you don't have a degree! You grow, we grow- the company development strategy- I have been offered a lot of development opportunities especially since being on the Grad scheme and have grown significantly in my ability,... knowledge and skill set Love the ethos!

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    XPO Logistics2019-10-09

    XPO Logistics Response

    October 10, 2019

    Thanks for your review - I'm delighted to hear that you have benefitted first hand from our "you grow, we grow" culture - I wish you continued success!

  10. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Change Manager in Northampton, England

    I have been working at XPO Logistics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities for career growth and development at all levels including established apprenticeship and graduate schemes! Working for a company that is dynamic, achievement-oriented and people focused.

    Cons

    Fast-paced and dynamic culture isn't suitable for everyone.

    XPO Logistics2019-10-09

    XPO Logistics Response

    October 10, 2019

    Thanks for your review - it's great to hear you love it here at XPO! #WeAreXPO

Found 355 reviews