Xactly Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Xactly Corp. Reviews

Updated 17 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 245 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Xactly Corp. CEO Christopher W. Cabrera
Christopher W. Cabrera
205 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really really great work life balance(in 37 reviews)

  • "If you want a great culture, you need to meet people and actually talk to them(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Relatively new employee but no cons so far(in 10 reviews)

  • "I keep seeing people say "work life balance is good" on glassdoor(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have never experienced such a great company culture and team support in any other company I have worked for. Management is always there to advise and mentor you because they appreciate you as a person and your skills. Commissions and benefits are absolutely great - OF COURSE - they are experts in helping companies with their commissions strategy.

    Cons

    Everything has been great so far!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on being so supportive.

    Xactly Corp.2016-05-12
  2. Helpful (2)

    "SALES DEVELOPMENT REPRESENTATIVE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time

      Pros

      EMEA team was absolutely amazing

      Cons

      The manager was based in the states

      Xactly Corp.2019-01-30
    • Helpful (4)

      "Not for everyone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Xactly Corp. full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great product, market leader and great opportunities to learn

      Cons

      Company doesn't live its values, it doesn't consistently provide an inclusive environment, operates in silos (no collaboration), lack of transparency at every single level, no career opportunities unless you are friends with management

      Advice to Management

      Start by making sure leaders live company values and all other employees will start adopting them too. Stop turning a blind eye when managers and leaders hire their friends. This creates an exclusive environment resulting in inconsistent experiences to employees. A great way of doing this is removing the bonus for referral scheme

      Xactly Corp.2018-11-29
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Support Analyst in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great company to work for! Friendly atmosphere and hard working individuals

      Cons

      Slow HR in terms of contract and getting a-hold of them

      Xactly Corp.2018-01-23
    • "If you're looking for a great company to work, you should read this!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Xactly is a great company to work for and don't take my word for it. Just google around and go through the different reviews and make yourself an opinion. A good way to benchmark how well Xactly performs vs other companies, is to compare the Xactly's rating vs other IT companies. That's just straight-forward!

      Cons

      So far so good, as long as we are focused on our core values (CARE), we will do very well!

      Advice to Management

      Being aware that some competitors are not as ethical as we are...

      Xactly Corp.2016-04-11
    • "Game-Changing Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time

      Pros

      Competitive Salary Business Travel Autonomy CARE Principles World Class Training High Performance Team Feeling of Community XactlyOne Charitable Time Off A selection of Perks... Growing Market

      Cons

      Natural Teething Problems due to Growth

      Advice to Management

      There should be more focus on on-boarding with better links to US business.

      Xactly Corp.2016-01-19
    • Helpful (3)

      "Great product and great company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Development Representative in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Xactly Corp.

      Pros

      - Great team: experienced, friendly, bright and ambitious - Growing fast: great opportunities to learn and get involved in the ambitious activities of a cutting edge company - Perks: free food, massage every two weeks, team nights out, good Corporate Social Responsibility - Strong training program - Management listens

      Cons

      - This growing company thrives on new challenges so Xactly would not suit individuals who prefer to hide behind the status quo

      Advice to Management

      - Continue to maintain our culture as we grow

      Xactly Corp.2015-07-13
    • Helpful (2)

      "A Company which values you as a person, not just a number."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Executive in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I originally applied for a different opportunity which ultimately I wasn't suited for but rather than reject my application the Managing Director Tom Castley identified where I would fit within the company and offered an interview for a Marketing role. A role which I did not think I was able to get but suits me perfectly! A perfect demonstration of how the company is fantastic at looking at the individual and values you...

      Show More

      Cons

      Unfortunately I had to become a contractor when joining the company, which complicates things when claiming for expenses etc, however I know this was necessary at the time and they company have been very proactive at trying to help me join the company officially asap.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing exactly what you are doing! There are super exciting plans ahead which I am excited to be part of!

      Xactly Corp.2015-07-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "A company with real ambition and passion"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Ambition and passion are claims that most companies make without really understanding how drive one and support the other. At Xactly ambition and passion are the everyday norm. I've worked at numerous companies both large and small. However, few as exciting and rewarding to work for as Xactly.

      Cons

      Providing you work hard and are driven by success, there are few cons about working for Xactly

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the excellent communication process

      Xactly Corp.2015-07-01
    • "A fantastic working environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great working environment, with excellent office benefits. The culture at the company is really supportive to someone looking to start a career in sales - providing opportunities to work closely with experiences sales reps throughout the sales cycle.

      Cons

      No cons I have identified as of yet (I have been here 3 months) - Any queries or issues i raised thus far, have been dealt with efficiently and effectively by management.

      Advice to Management

      The strong management in the EMEA office, was one of the things which drew me to Xactly over other employers. The vision, knowledge and experience from management acts a driving force for the rest of the team - unlike any other environment i've worked in.

      Xactly Corp.2015-07-01
    Found 245 reviews