Xactly Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Xactly Corp. Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Xactly Corp. CEO Christopher W. Cabrera
Christopher W. Cabrera
211 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Relatively new employee but no cons so far(in 10 reviews)

  • "I keep seeing people say "work life balance is good" on glassdoor(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place, great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - SDR in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, great team, great management. Amazing atmosphere to work in.

    Cons

    Haven't found any yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, it's working.

    Xactly Corp.2019-08-14
  2. Helpful (3)

    "SALES DEVELOPMENT REPRESENTATIVE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time

    Pros

    EMEA team was absolutely amazing

    Cons

    The manager was based in the states

    Xactly Corp.2019-01-30
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Xactly Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, market leader and great opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Company doesn't live its values, it doesn't consistently provide an inclusive environment, operates in silos (no collaboration), lack of transparency at every single level, no career opportunities unless you are friends with management

    Advice to Management

    Start by making sure leaders live company values and all other employees will start adopting them too. Stop turning a blind eye when managers and leaders hire their friends. This creates an exclusive environment resulting in inconsistent experiences to employees. A great way of doing this is removing the bonus for referral scheme

    Xactly Corp.2018-11-29
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for! Friendly atmosphere and hard working individuals

    Cons

    Slow HR in terms of contract and getting a-hold of them

    Xactly Corp.2018-01-23
  5. "Great Company !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have never experienced such a great company culture and team support in any other company I have worked for. Management is always there to advise and mentor you because they appreciate you as a person and your skills. Commissions and benefits are absolutely great - OF COURSE - they are experts in helping companies with their commissions strategy.

    Cons

    Everything has been great so far!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on being so supportive.

    Xactly Corp.2016-05-12
  6. "If you're looking for a great company to work, you should read this!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Xactly is a great company to work for and don't take my word for it. Just google around and go through the different reviews and make yourself an opinion. A good way to benchmark how well Xactly performs vs other companies, is to compare the Xactly's rating vs other IT companies. That's just straight-forward!

    Cons

    So far so good, as long as we are focused on our core values (CARE), we will do very well!

    Advice to Management

    Being aware that some competitors are not as ethical as we are...

    Xactly Corp.2016-04-11
  7. "Game-Changing Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Competitive Salary Business Travel Autonomy CARE Principles World Class Training High Performance Team Feeling of Community XactlyOne Charitable Time Off A selection of Perks... Growing Market

    Cons

    Natural Teething Problems due to Growth

    Advice to Management

    There should be more focus on on-boarding with better links to US business.

    Xactly Corp.2016-01-19
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great product and great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Development Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp.

    Pros

    - Great team: experienced, friendly, bright and ambitious - Growing fast: great opportunities to learn and get involved in the ambitious activities of a cutting edge company - Perks: free food, massage every two weeks, team nights out, good Corporate Social Responsibility - Strong training program - Management listens

    Cons

    - This growing company thrives on new challenges so Xactly would not suit individuals who prefer to hide behind the status quo

    Advice to Management

    - Continue to maintain our culture as we grow

    Xactly Corp.2015-07-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A Company which values you as a person, not just a number."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I originally applied for a different opportunity which ultimately I wasn't suited for but rather than reject my application the Managing Director Tom Castley identified where I would fit within the company and offered an interview for a Marketing role. A role which I did not think I was able to get but suits me perfectly! A perfect demonstration of how the company is fantastic at looking at the individual and values... you as a person rather than simply ticking boxes. They will help you achieve your best, always promoting training opportunities whether internal or external courses. The UK team is quickly growing, but all hard working and a pleasure to work with.

    Show More

    Cons

    Unfortunately I had to become a contractor when joining the company, which complicates things when claiming for expenses etc, however I know this was necessary at the time and they company have been very proactive at trying to help me join the company officially asap.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing exactly what you are doing! There are super exciting plans ahead which I am excited to be part of!

    Xactly Corp.2015-07-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A company with real ambition and passion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xactly Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ambition and passion are claims that most companies make without really understanding how drive one and support the other. At Xactly ambition and passion are the everyday norm. I've worked at numerous companies both large and small. However, few as exciting and rewarding to work for as Xactly.

    Cons

    Providing you work hard and are driven by success, there are few cons about working for Xactly

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the excellent communication process

    Xactly Corp.2015-07-01
Found 255 reviews