Xercise4Less Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Xercise4Less Reviews

Updated 5 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
5%
Approve of CEO
Xercise4Less CEO  (no image)
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "RBM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RBM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Xercise4Less full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family feel, Loyalty, Free Gym, Chaining peoples lives! I value every one of my team members and i feel they wold say the same about me. 6 years strong!!

    Cons

    Hours can be long but extremely rewarding - you get what you give just as you do with any business. Fast pased - not for the faint hearted

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing your doing a great job! Here's to 100 clubs

    Xercise4Less2017-11-14
  2. "No frills, not difficult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Membership Experience Team Member in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Xercise4Less part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job Customers pay a little, generally expect a little in return. Free gym membership

    Cons

    On your own a lot Members not restacking their weights Targets are always just out of reach

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget that some of the poorly paid staff that you have are highly qualified. We don't need patronising. We just want to make a living.

    Xercise4Less2019-10-05
  3. "So so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Xercise4Less part-time

    Pros

    Great way to gather information on how the gym industry works.

    Cons

    Blame culture from Head Office.

    Xercise4Less2019-08-13
  4. "Wolf of Wall Street"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Xercise4Less full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There isn't any at all!

    Cons

    Company's beliefs and values are completely wrong!

    Xercise4Less2019-08-14
  5. "Brilliant progression opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Administrator in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Xercise4Less full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Xercise4Less for 4 years. Throughout my time working for this company I have progressed massively. I started my very first role as a Receptionist at the Stockton South branch, I have recently purchased a property in Leeds with my now Fiance where I moved to the Leeds North branch to progress my career as a Membership Consultant. The job roles where very different but support was given to me through... the role which made my confidence grow is changing peoples lives through exercise. After moving to Leeds North, I received a call from Stacey Gould, who manages recruitment within head office, asking if i was interested in progressing by moving to Head Office as a PA for Peter Wright (CEO) and Helen Gauden (CFO) as well as having the role of Head Office Administrator. I jumped at the chance and I thought it was wonderful of Stacey to take me into consideration for this role as it was clear she saw my passion and capability of doing well in the role. I started my job in Head Office in February 2019 where I was supported by everyone within the office to expand my skills and grow in knowledge. As a long term career, I am very interested in working within the HR department in which Carl Atkinson, the Head of People, saw my potential and allowed me to partially take on a part of HR which has now given me the opportunity to shine. Through my interested in HR and being driven to get there, I received the amazing news that I had been successful after and I had been promoted to HR Administrator, along with a pay increase and enrollment onto a course, after completion, will give me the qualification of a CIPD Level 3 with progression onto higher levels once completed.

    Show More

    Cons

    I hoped that we wouldn't have to work Bank Holidays moving from club land to now working in an office and I wish we had more holidays to take.

    Xercise4Less2019-05-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Worst job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Xercise4Less part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free gym membership That’s it

    Cons

    Boring Nothing to do No one to talk to Mind numbing boredom Depressing job Breaks are bad

    Advice to Management

    Sort out the communication Shouldn’t have a separate receptionist to sales team, there’s things the receptionist can’t do in terms of sales etc and when there’s no one else here the receptionist looks stupid. Train everyone in sales to avoid this Actually give employees a contact to sign

    Xercise4Less2019-06-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "One of the worst companies I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Xercise4Less full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Team members, big gym

    Cons

    Head office are rude, Treat members appalling, un-realistic bonus.

    Advice to Management

    Treat every employee the same, set decent bonus targets and ensure customers are the vocal point of what the company should be about.

    Xercise4Less2019-04-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great gym......poor company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Brierley Hill, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Xercise4Less full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great gyms and value for money

    Cons

    Terrible senior management, very poor in deed.

    Advice to Management

    Resign

    Xercise4Less2019-04-03
  9. "Good for experience I guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Xercise4Less full-time

    Pros

    Free gym memberships. A small team so everyone is pretty close.

    Cons

    To high targets and poor management

    Xercise4Less2018-12-28
  10. "Membership Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Membership Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Xercise4Less full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    .Free gym membership .Nice staff

    Cons

    .Working hours are not social. .Working with harlands is stressful and annoying .Management will happily not deal with problems with money related issue's. .going on outreach and generating fake leads to keep your boss happy is your life when working here. .The pay is rubbish. . Bonus structure lol nobody knows how it works. .you'll be able to resolve any problems regards to refunds.

    Xercise4Less2018-12-07
Found 78 reviews