YO! Sushi Reviews

Updated May 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 161 of over 287 reviews

3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
YO! Sushi Chief Executive Richard Hodgson (no image)
Richard Hodgson
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food, wellness programs, discounts and real progression opportunities are just some of the perks I've experienced so far(in 38 reviews)

  • "Nice team, good benefits, food on shift and paid breaks(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours and not much progression(in 20 reviews)

  • "Very intense at Head Office- not the place for anyone wanting a quiet life(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      May 22, 2022 - Team Leader in Sandhurst, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work at, decent wage

      Cons

      Contract could change at points

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Excelent management and training

      Apr 8, 2022 - Sous Chef in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked as part of a great team with fantastic managers. Although the work was often long hours and tiring, this is to be expected in hospitality. Overall a great place to work if you're looking to build your skills in the kitchen and in customer facing roles with effective training.

      Cons

      Hours are long and the work is often messy/grubby but that comes with working in a kitchen.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      YO! Sushi Response

      Thank you very much for all your hard work whilst you were with us!

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice job

      Apr 6, 2022 - Team Member in Peterborough, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay at that time Easy job No stress

      Cons

      Contract of 4 hours just

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      YO! Sushi Response

      Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have a variety of different contracts available depending on the needs of our team members. I would be keen to discuss your feedback with you in a bit more detail, please feel free to contact me directly at nicole@yosushi.com.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun workplace

      Mar 17, 2022 - Team Member in Edinburgh, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work space and coworkers Free staff meal and 50% discount

      Cons

      Paperwork and some trainings are repetitive

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      YO! Sushi Response

      Thank you very much for your feedback, we will take this away and review. Thank you for all of your hard work!

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Shambles

      Mar 29, 2022 - Accountant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free sushi was nice, high turnover of staff means any will get employed

      Cons

      Poor structuring, lack of leadership and high turnover of staff

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Fast paced but fun

      Mar 3, 2022 - FOH Team Member in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Discounted meals and fun atmosphere

      Cons

      Busy shifts and long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      .

      Mar 2, 2022 - Team Leader in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Weekly pay is good .

      Cons

      Quite a fair bit .

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      YO! Sushi Response

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I would be keen to discuss any concerns that you may have directly. Please feel free to email me at Nicole@yosushi.com. Thank you

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great people, great business.

      Feb 15, 2022 - Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The business is in huge growth which is very rare in the hospitality industry. With this come amazing opportunities for personal and professional development. If you are ambitious and hardworking you will thrive in this business.

      Cons

      None I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Company Hard Times

      Feb 27, 2022 - Deputy Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management team from Head office and other restaurants were so supportive and hands on! So involved! The team!❤️

      Cons

      Working hours Staffing issues Couldn’t get in much stock because of brexit which was annoying for us and customers!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Roll with it

      Feb 21, 2022 - Server/Waitress in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Free staff meals - Paid breaks - Sick pay, maternity leave, and other benefits - Flexibility regarding your own schedule - Split tips and online gratuities

      Cons

      - AWFUL management within the allocated site I am at....

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 161 Reviews

    YO! Sushi Reviews FAQs

    YO! Sushi has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 287 reviews left anonymously by employees. 50% of employees would recommend working at YO! Sushi to a friend and 41% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, YO! Sushi employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at YO! Sushi. This rating has improved by 12% over the last 12 months.

    50% of YO! Sushi employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated YO! Sushi 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with YO! Sushi Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at YO! Sushi? Share Your Experiences

    YO! Sushi logo
    or