Yell Customer Relationship Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Customer Relationship Manager

Yell Customer Relationship Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Yell CEO Richard Hanscott
Richard Hanscott
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relationship Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Environment, People, Location and Salary

    Cons

    Lifts, Heating, No Parking,

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your employees, continue the with the support and training

    Yell2018-10-17
  2. "Confused direction - i fear for the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relationship Manager in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wolf of wall street style of rewarding for hitting targets People are great Descent benefits Days go quickly Fun work environment If you are salesman this is the company for you

    Cons

    Sold as a Service role but has heavily incentivised sales targets Questionable attitude to miss-selling You get free rein on your comments to customers regardless of fact (could be a pro dependent on your ethics) lack of desire to the the right thing by its customers, as managers and their managers get paid on your selling performance often misconduct is overlooked.

    Advice to Management

    Get some customer service managers in, current managers are clearly sales managers who know how to sell and have done for years but now struggle in understanding what a good service is.

    Yell2019-03-05

    Yell Response

    March 21, 2019Telesales Director

    Thank you for your feedback. We have recently run focus groups in this area of the business to understand how our people are feeling. I hope that you had the opportunity to share your thoughts, as they are really important for us to understand. The feedback is already being acted ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Really poor!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relationship Manager in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Met some pretty nice people although I've never not had this in a workplace! Early finish on a Friday is quite nice

    Cons

    Old school KPI hounds (In a service role :|) failing business - They're losing 10% of their customers PER QUARTER!!! Massive failure is a when not an if Boring role. 0 Accountability There are people with 15 years' experience in the business on the same bang average OTE as new starters and for some reason they seem fine with this. I've come from an industry where this level of service is rewarded with... a Rolex, not £150 of vouchers and absolutely 0 pay raises in this time!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I honestly feel for you! You've got yourself tied into this sinking ship and you will seriously struggle to get out. It's clear that you all do try your best but you're blind to the sheer inevitability to the obvious. It seems even a CEO termination isn't enough to strike any doubt into your yellow hearts!

    Yell2019-03-22

    Yell Response

    April 15, 2019Telesales Director

    Thank you for your feedback. In all our roles within Customer Operations there are KPI's that allow our people to understand what success looks like in their role and this enables us to give everyone a fair bonus opportunity too. Within our CRM role this covers things like customer ...

    Show More
  4. "Good so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relationship Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People make it a great place to work

    Cons

    The lifts in birmingham can end up making you late for your shift which would start at 8.30

    Yell2019-01-14
  5. "If the face fits that's all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Relationship Manager in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training maybe good but certain managers need to be unbiased.

    Cons

    Certain management really let the company down. They need to cater to religious beliefs and those who are dyslexic Like prayer rooms and adjustments like most companies do,... not just look down at you and try manage you out. They need to value difderences. The company doesn't have any Morales. All they do is prey on small businesses and expect you to meet targets with many companies that can't afford the prices.... unfortunately. It's a joke what expect of us.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't just recruit out of favouritism. If the pretty face just fits. If the hair is perfect and the nails are done. Look at the person's capabilities their experience their achievements. Be fair.

    Yell2018-07-03
Found 5 reviews