Yell Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Yell Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Yell CEO Claire Miles (no image)
Claire Miles
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Beyond organised, clear objectives & fantastic work life balance(in 28 reviews)

  • "fantastic working hours that allows me to balance my work and family life perfectly(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "None really, long hours but the monetary rewards are worth it(in 18 reviews)

  • "To early to comment, but previous experience work life balance(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "I love this job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Consultant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm new to Yell but already I can see a work place of like minded individuals who are passionate, focused and assertive. The hours are fantastic along with early finishes on Friday. The management actually care about the development of the employees and will help coach you toward success.

    Cons

    There is no real downsides! If you have the right mindset and come in to work hard, you will see the results. Steve Jobs - Our job is to figure out what our customers are going to want before they do Learn. Educate. Succeed!

    Advice to Management

    Nothing at all. Keep up the high energy!

    Yell2019-05-26
  2. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TeleSales Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot's of opportunity in this business. Various teams and levels for sales people and then many diverse directions to go for future progression including recruitment, training, coaching, support, management and more. Fantastic base salaries and bonus potential. Being such a large company they value procedures and processes that support their employees well-being.

    Cons

    As a sales company if you are not determined and dedicated this isn't the role for you. You will succeed if you are driven and this business rewards those with a can do attitude.

    Yell2019-11-15
  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 

    I have been working at Yell full-time

    Pros

    Earning potential is very strong

    Cons

    Service levels not always consistent

    Yell2019-11-27
  4. "Confused company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary, good colleagues, good flexibility

    Cons

    Unrealistic targets and unsocial working hours

    Advice to Management

    Don't be so greedy

    Yell2019-12-04
  5. "great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relationship Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good money if you are a salesman

    Cons

    not so much if you are not a salesman

    Yell2019-12-03
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities, fantastic people who work there. Hardworking, and fun environment to be in. Supported career progression and training is brilliant

    Cons

    I dont have any cons.

    Yell2019-11-13
  7. "This Company Can Change Your Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TeleSales Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unlimited Bonus Earning potential Fantastic hours of work Career Development Opportunities Most Importantly Amazing People that actually care about one another. The longer I work for yell the more I have grown to love the company. It gives you so much Opportunity to Earn Money and Develop Yourself. I See myself working here for a very long Time.

    Cons

    We could Potentially Give more time to Training Our people but every company could train their people more.

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Yell2019-11-12
  8. "Recently employed by Yell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exceptional interview and selection process, very challenging yet it is a sign that Yell is looking to hire the right kind of people.

    Cons

    Nothing at all its all positive, lots off support, and training and encouragement.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the opportunity to be part of Yell.

    Yell2019-11-10
  9. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing Training and Induction. Set up for success from the get go. Great place to work - Enviroment and earning potentials.

    Cons

    Cant say there are any considering i have been here 10 years and love going to work everyday.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing..

    Yell2019-11-07
  10. "Proud to work for Yell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Consultant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    fantastic working hours that allows me to balance my work and family life perfectly. i have been in yell for 10 years and there has always been great opportunities to develop and further your yell career whether that be in house or face to face sales fantastic earning opportunities with uncapped bonus great 2 week training programme to allow you to start a new job confidently

    Cons

    no car parking as it is based in town centre

    Advice to Management

    continue to lead in a great way

    Yell2019-11-07
Found 480 reviews
</>Embed