Yell Reviews

Updated 23 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Yell UK CEO  Claire Miles
Claire Miles
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Targets are tough but can be achieved with long hours(in 19 reviews)

  • "There are no cons I can see with yell(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Phone Appointer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great earning potential and balace

    Cons

    No cons I can think of

    Yell2020-03-16

    Yell Response

    March 23, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you are enjoying it! We are lucky to have you !

  2. "Hard work but good salary"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice perks ie company car and good training

    Cons

    Management just pushed too much, high targets

    Continue reading
    Yell2020-05-23
  3. "Good entry into sales and marketing."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Relationship Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training. Everybody very friendly

    Cons

    90's telesales mentality. Never knew my targets until halfway throught the quarter at least. Sometimes targeted on things out of your control and slow to change

    Continue reading
    Yell2020-05-22
  4. "Going Down Hill...."

    2.0
    Current Employee - Customer Relationship Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They can be flexible with working hours. Salary & bonus are ok. Colleagues are nice people making it a fun working environment. Some great team leaders New CEO Now starting to put the customer first New selection of products available to customers

    Cons

    Since Covid-19 understandably a strain has been put onto customer services, management exacerbate this by adding extra pressure & unachievable targets, not taking into consideration individual homeworking situations. Feeling under appreciated. Some Politician Senior leadership team who can never give a straight answer. No progression unless you are in the inner circle. Now being micro managed

    Continue reading
    Yell2020-04-29

    Yell Response

    May 12, 2020

    Thank you for taking he time to leave us a review. It is great to see a long list of positives. We are very proud of our products and people! It is a shame to see that you are feeling under pressure in these unprecedented times. As a business, we are striving to continue to do right by our customer and the current climate has seen our call volumes dramatically increase. We are adapting our processes where necessary in order to deal with these volumes. We are hoping that the pressure will ease soon!

  5. "Great Company if you have the right mindset"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of support, good fun, great team mates, good incentives, fantastic hours of work - In the end the job was not a fit for me but I would highly recommend anyone who has the grit for this type of work give it a go, fantastic environment and great opportunities!

    Cons

    hard job if you aren't in the right frame of mind

    Yell2020-04-07

    Yell Response

    April 16, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you had a positive experience with us! We wish you all the very best in your future career. Thank you!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Yell Renewals"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great initial and ongoing training

    Cons

    Greta team in the Glasgow office before they closed it

    Continue reading
    Yell2020-03-25

    Yell Response

    April 29, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are proud of our people, so it is fantastic to hear that you had a great team!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely fantastic company."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell

    Pros

    People, Culture, Earning potential, Genuinely forward thinking.

    Cons

    There really aren’t any cons. I’ve been here for nearly 9 years now. A lot of change but isn’t that good in a fast paced digital marketplace?

    Continue reading
    Yell2020-02-28

    Yell Response

    March 6, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is really great to hear that you are loving it as much as we are! And, we couldn't agree more, our people are great!

  8. "I like working at Yell, Lots of changes but for the better"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We’ve had some new management lately and it’s going down a treat. Lots of new changes being implemented and I think it’s going to be for the better. Support from my manager is good and I love my team.

    Cons

    I would like more coaching or one on one support at times but I know everyone is busy and

    Continue reading
    Yell2020-03-01

    Yell Response

    March 6, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are hearing a lot in our offices, that the changes are new Management is having a positive impact, but it is great to hear that it is the same feeling across our field teams too!

  9. "Great people, benefits and flexible"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am trusted by my Manager to work flexibly, which for me often means working from home when I need to at little notice. This really helps with my work life balance! The business has been through a lot of change and we are starting to feel like a brand new company, and the buzz of excitement is contagious. We have a refreshed Senior Leadership Team and we are all excited for the future of the business. I work with some great people and the discount hub is great - I often get cheap cinema tickets and discount retail vouchers, which are nice.

    Cons

    In the Reading office we don't have parking which is a shame, but the train station is so close that it doesn't really matter!

    Continue reading
    Yell2020-02-27

    Yell Response

    March 6, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to learn that you feel trusted and have the ability to work flexibly, which suits you. We are aware that not all of our roles are able to have the same level as flexibility, but as a Company we are starting to move into this space and have recently introduced compressed hours and split shifts, as well as homeworking, to a team - which is great for them, and our customers!

  10. "Love Yell"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Consultant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yell full-time

    Pros

    1st Class induction and training, Excellent employer, really look after their staff, scope for progression within the business, representing a UK Superbrand, lovely lovely colleagues, fantastic recognition for work well done and incentives that just dont exist at any other company

    Cons

    None - there is no better place to work, im so glad to be part of the Yell team

    Yell2020-02-20

    Yell Response

    February 25, 2020Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is really great to hear that you have had such a positive experience. We are pleased to have you part of the Yell Team too!

Found 515 reviews
</>Embed