Yell Reviews

Updated Oct 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 674 of over 695 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Yell UK CEO  Claire Miles
Claire Miles
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are very flexible, and a good work life balance(in 35 reviews)

  • "fantastic working hours that allows me to balance my work and family life perfectly(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours relative to other companies(in 23 reviews)

  • "Absolutely zero work life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    2,927

    249 Comments

    Advertising

    30.6K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Yell~14549
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great place to work

      Jun 23, 2021 - TELESALES Representative in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic commission structure Gift voucher incentives Amazing progression opportunities Supportive atmosphere Working hours

      Cons

      It can be hard work but the rewards are there. It takes a bit of time to get off the ground in the role & as a high performer in previous roles, and now in this one, a month of not selling initially was stressful!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to read your enjoying the ongoing incentives and opportunities for progression. We appreciate your feedback and wish you continued success and happiness in your career with us. Keep up the great work!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Sep 7, 2021 - Telesales Agent in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good to work for - money can be made

      Cons

      High pressure to keep job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Hi - thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate that you have acknowledged our competitive salary and the financial opportunities we can offer our employee's. We are sorry to hear you felt the job was high pressure within the sales department. If you have any further comments to make in regards to your employment in this field we encourage you to email the HR department. Thank you Yell

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent

      Oct 21, 2021 - Direct Sales Advisor in Exeter, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to work from home. Great help to succeed

      Cons

      Takes hard work and determination

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Oct 15, 2021 - Team Manager in Scarborough, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary and bonus. Great opportunities to progress and further develop. Working hours are good too. Great relationship with other staff/team managers.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Company

      Oct 15, 2021 - Customer Service Team Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic people Everyone inclusive and welcoming Able to work from home Very thorough and supportive induction

      Cons

      None that I have found as yet

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent Company

      Oct 6, 2021 - Branch Telesales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having now left the company over a year, Miss every day. Such an excellent organisation with very close attention to detail within the sales process and people management. If you are young and really want to get into sales, Yell is certainly the place to be. Extreme emphasis on coaching and accountability and will enable you to thrive.

      Cons

      Takes time to get up and running however staff and management are always supportive enough to understand and create development practices to support.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Hi, Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you have felt the training in sales and that the coaching we offer has set you up in your career in the sales industry and that's very positive. We do have a great training programme that you undertake when you first join Yell. Thank you again, Yell

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      First class employers

      Oct 2, 2021 - Corporate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A pleasure to work for a business that has the heart of the customer at everything they do

      Cons

      None come to mind right now

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Hi, Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy working at Yell, and we wish you all the best in your career with our company Yell

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good support

      Sep 29, 2021 - Marketing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support from work colleagues and managers. Great bonuses for people who are willing to learn and give 100%.

      Cons

      Cant think of any right now. A lot to take in when you start

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Hi, Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that you have felt supported at Yell, and we wish you all the best in your career with our company Yell

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It was going so well..

      Oct 1, 2021 - Digital Marketing Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People on the Frontline Homeworking Induction Training

      Cons

      Toxic Culture No Collaboration Leadership Questionable No rights for 2+ years Dock wages at every opportunity if your in the clique you'll be fine - learn how to play the game

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Hi - thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate that you have acknowledged the opportunity the work from home which is a great aspect of being a Yell employee within the roles that enable this. We are sorry to hear you feel that the working environment feels toxic, this is far from what we want to achieve as a company Please can I ask that you email the HR department with any examples of the cons you have made for us to look into this further Thank you Yell

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrific

      Oct 24, 2021 - Customer Service in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home Office had good facilities

      Cons

      They make you leave A GLASS DOOR REVIEW WHEN YOU START so most of them are nice. the worst company I’ve worked for EXTREME Micromanagement Embarrassingly Crap products for ridiculous prices Continuous customer complaints Managers know absolutely nothing No consideration for anyone’s mental health AT ALL(most people are on some kind of anti depressant and god knows how many people are on stress leave at any given time) Senior management are the worst kind of people. If you are at the bottom you treated like crap Crazy staff turnover Promises that are not ever kept This company will treat you like crap!! Do not waste your time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 674 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Yell Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Yell? Share Your Experiences

    or