Yell Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 637 of over 656 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Yell UK CEO  Claire Miles
Claire Miles
92 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are very flexible, and a good work life balance(in 35 reviews)

  • "fantastic working hours that allows me to balance my work and family life perfectly(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours relative to other companies(in 23 reviews)

  • "Absolutely zero work life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good sales job

      9 Jun 2021 - Digital Marketing Consultant in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Early finish on a Friday, lots of products to sell, lots of customers to sell to

      Cons

      Targets are high, pressure is on to sell, micromanagement across the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoy selling the wide range of products to many businesses across the UK, and of course enjoy our early finish Fridays. You mention micromanagement across the company. I would encourage you to email directly to recruitment@yell.com to help us explore this in more detail.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Review of positive experience of Yell

      19 May 2021 - Telesales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent Company Digital Media and Marketing

      Cons

      None i can think of really

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Thank you for leaving us a review. We wish you every success in your career with us at Yell.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      19 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      An excellent, progressive and modern company that takes its customers' and employees' experiences seriously.

      Cons

      I can't think of any drawbacks.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. Our employees really do make Yell a great culture to be part of. Customer is one of our core values and therefore we will always put the customer at the heart of everything we do. We wish you every success in your career with us at Yell.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Interview

      5 May 2021 - Telesales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive interview process and I look forward to starting.

      Cons

      Not yet started the role.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Thank you for leaving us a review it is really appreciated. We are really pleased you enjoyed the interview process, we pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional candidate experience at all times. We hope you enjoy your career with us.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      New Job

      4 May 2021 - Telesales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New job been great so far

      Cons

      No cons at all as I’ve just joined

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Thank you for leaving us a review. We wish you every success in your career with us at Yell.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      great company to work for

      16 Apr 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The staff are really like family here and the bonus is good

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to really say.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate all feedback. Really pleased you are enjoying it at Yell and our people really do make it a great culture to be part of.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      3*

      1 Apr 2021 - Digital Sales Consultant in Plymouth, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people, the money and the atmosphere

      Cons

      There are no cons at yell.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Really great to hear you are enjoying your role. Thank you for leaving us a review and we wish you every success in your career with us.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic Place to work

      29 Mar 2021 - Recruitment Resourcer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Progression is something this company will always support you on. The benefits are endless and i can honestly say ive never worked with a better team. My skillset & development has improved in ways i didnt even think capable

      Cons

      No cons and ive been here 2 years

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to read how much you enjoy being developed. Progression and developing your own skills is something we pride ourselves on here at Yell. Wishing you all the best in your continued career with us.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Yell

      18 Mar 2021 - Telesales Consultant in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They offer Good Working hours and good bonus

      Cons

      No cons as of yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Nice to see your enjoying the role and earning potential for good bonus. Wishing you all the best in your career with us.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Yell

      9 Mar 2021 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary & benefits, selling market leading solutions

      Cons

      Current Pandemic is a challenge

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yell Response

      Head of Recruitment

      Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. The pandemic has come with many challenges that we did not expect we agree with you there. It is great to see our employees continuing to work hard and be a success even in the uncertain times the country is facing at present.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 637 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Yell Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Yell? Share Your Experiences

    Yell logo
    or