Yell Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Sales Manager

Yell Sales Manager Reviews

Updated 20 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Yell CEO Richard Hanscott
Richard Hanscott
13 Ratings
  1. "Exceptional place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Ely, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1) The best incentives (I just won a trip to New York) 2) Senior Management who listen to employees 3) Market leading products 4) Culturally fantastic and enjoyable place to work

    Cons

    I have worked at Yell for a combined 12 years. I genuinely have no negatives to say

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do

    Yell2019-03-20

    Yell Response

    March 21, 2019Telesales Director

    Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed the trip to New York.

  2. "Hard work but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Busy and hard work will bring success

    Cons

    Poor customer feedback can cause complaints

    Advice to Management

    Keep working on getting the customer journey right

    Yell2018-12-14
  3. "Head of Sales Central London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in City of London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic company for sales people

    Cons

    Clear visibility no hiding place.

    Advice to Management

    Profit share would be a good idea

    Yell2018-10-18
  4. "Field Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Stevenage, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great training, good support structure, great earnings for strong sales performance

    Cons

    High expectations of work load, need to be very organised to not let your work life balance be impacted.

    Advice to Management

    Look at supporting sales teams a bit more in the admin side of things and streamlining some of the systems and processes

    Yell2018-07-14

    Yell Response

    July 18, 2018Head of Talent

    Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed all the benefits of working for Yell and felt supported throughout your role! We appreciate this is a fast-paced working environment and appreciate the extra miles our employees in sales go for the business. We will be ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, values, people, development, products & customer service

    Cons

    I genuinely cannot think of any

    Advice to Management

    Continue to trust the people you receuit to help

    Yell2018-01-26

    Yell Response

    February 20, 2018Head of Customer Onboarding

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it’s great to know your enjoying your role at Yell. Our people, values and customers are all extremely important to us so its pleasing to hear positive feedback on these areas. In relation to your advice to management, this will certainly ...

    Show More
  6. "Yell workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Birmingham, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great organisation and brand to work for super sales training great management leadership training and ongoing coaching

    Cons

    Not really a con however this is a challenging role that is fun when going well and needs tenacity and energy when not going so well

    Yell2017-10-31
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic Team Strong Leadership Positive working atmosphere Committed staff Supportive line manager Good reward package Constantly challenged to progress Professional working environment

    Cons

    Office needs to be bigger More parking spaces needed

    Advice to Management

    Reward/Recognition for Managers is important

    Yell2017-10-03
  8. "training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Account Manager in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell

    Pros

    great training very informative and gives you all the tools to do your job fully while providing great customer service

    Cons

    none that I have experienced

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what your doing

    Yell2017-05-06
  9. "You get out what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell

    Pros

    Great ideas - You get out what you put in - if you wnt to get involved there is every opportunity to further yourself - the training is great, but like I said you only get out what you put in, nothing is handed to you on a plate

    Cons

    Sometimes can be difficult to see a progression path BUT there is definitely one there. I know this from experience. If you want to progress, or you want something to change you need to make it known and have an idea of how to make it happen - I dont think that is always clear, but if you do it, it will be worth while

    Advice to Management

    Be more open about what the possibilities are to employees - This is a great company with fantastic opportunities, but I am not sure that all employees know that

    Yell2017-02-26
  10. "I came back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Wigan, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The support and training is first class. The products are excellent and easy to sell to customers because they work.

    Cons

    non yet but I suppose all businesses have them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep reviewing, keep improving and Yell will get better and better

    Yell2017-01-19
Found 17 reviews