Yell TeleSales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Yell TeleSales Manager Reviews

Updated 19 Mar 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Yell CEO Richard Hanscott
Richard Hanscott
9 Ratings
  1. "It was true !!! Its a great company to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ok wow... 2weeks in so far and already won £250 and a brand new ipad as a incentive for reffering someone else... currently in training phase, and its very organised ans at a steady pace.. professional environment and the staff make you fee welcome and are very good at thier job for training others.. lovely office and great people.. i am loving it

    Cons

    Nothing so far at all and thats the honest truth !! Im only in training phase atm but since i have joined everything has been so smooth.. from applying, to phone interview, throughout interview phase and assesments till training, very impressed no cons so far

    Continue reading
    Yell2018-03-19
  2. "Telesales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TeleSales Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great forward thinking company. Great products, great people. Very rewarding.

    Cons

    Nothing to add in this column

    Yell2018-03-19

    Yell Response

    July 11, 2018Director of Customer Operations

    Thank you for your review! i will be sure to pass your lovely comments onto senior management! I wish you a long and happy career at Yell.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Avoid like the plague"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time

    Pros

    Senior management in sales are great but I mean Sales manager, Regional managers etc but at Birmingham the team leaders are terrible bar one or two. It's an environment where they want you to sell sell sell and will tell you to do this and do that but if for any reason a customer complains then you are on your own. They are a group of friends which is great but only if you fit in, if not then beware do not exceed targets and definitely don't help take team of the month otherwise the team leader who owned it before will come after you. pay is great but if you leave before end of the quarter you are robbed of your bonus even if you hit target which is unbelievable and I am looking into even being legal.

    Cons

    Wow where do I start, it's a if your face fits environment where if your fave don't fit and your smashing every target they will come after you. Do not trust team leaders they will leave you out to hang and my advice is speak up protect yourself I did not and I paid for it. If they say something is random it's not, if it's for your own good to be fair to you its the opposite, if you don't go out with them and fit in then don't smash targets as the target will just move to your back instead. I am not sure of the legality of them keeping a bonus because you leave 2 weeks before the end of quarter even after you smashed that target, I am waiting to see if the case gets taken up but my advice is don't work here at all. Ever seriously I mean ever.

    Continue reading
    Yell2017-04-26

    Yell Response

    May 5, 2017Telesales Director

    Thank you for your comments. Every review is read and responded to on an individual basis. It is not clear when you left the business however it is always important to have full context of how we operate the site and the commitment we take in reviewing feedback. Our senior management team in Birmingham has undergone a significant restructure and looks very different to how it did a number of years ago. This freely allows us to focus on feedback (like yours) right at a grass roots level and at the point that a consultant raises the concern. We are also recruiting heavily across both our Belfast and Birmingham sites which is a massive step change in terms of Sales expansion and a great news story for Telesales. With these changes and the launch of many new and exciting products for our Consultants to sell (including Social advertising), I am incredibly confident about our leadership team. We have seen some amazing successes in our recent quarterly review meetings and have celebrated some tremendous target and bonus achievements with achievers ranging from new joiners all the way to our long tenured and seasoned consultants. Equally, we are just about to launch the winners of our Elite programme within Telesales for FY18 highlighting the very best of the best within Telesales. As a Manager in Yell, I am passionate about creating the best culture for our teams. I, like our managers work on the assumption that nobody comes into the business every day not wanting to sell and do their best by their customers. It is key to me that everyone in our team, every single consultant feels the same - that everyone is determined to make the difference for the customer, to care about the products they select with our customers, and earn the bonus opportunity that they deserve.

    Continue reading
  4. "Extremely Rewarding Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    fantastic bonus scheme, incentives, benefits and working hours

    Cons

    Can be hard work and stressful at times, but the rewards outweigh this every time.

    Continue reading
    Yell2017-02-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic 4 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    TeleSales Manager in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Yell

    Pros

    Today is my 4 year anniversary working at yell and in that time I have progressed from a sales consultant to a line manager. I can honestly say its the best place I have ever worked in terms of the atmosphere, the people, the environment and most importantly the job of selling our fantastic products to SME'S which in turn helps grow their business. There is no better feeling and certainly no better sales job. I would recommend to anyone

    Cons

    I honestly cant think of any

    Yell2017-01-31

    Yell Response

    August 5, 2017Head of Talent

    Thanks for your comments and contribution to the success of Yell over these past four years. It's also pleasing to hear that you have been promoted during this time.

    Continue reading
  6. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    TeleSales Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell

    Pros

    Great environment, lovely people to work with. Very generous uncapped pay structure and plenty of opportunity to advance.

    Cons

    Fairly pressurised environment - but it's a sales job, what do expect!

    Continue reading
    Yell2017-01-31
  7. "Good company to learn, grow and feel successful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    *Great working hours *Good products and services *Great trainers who have worked on the phones and know the role in and out ! *Decent progression opportunities for every level and department *Decent bonuses *Very driven environment

    Cons

    *micro management is creeping back

    Continue reading
    Yell2016-11-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Positive culture, real teams, rewarding!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    --Training and education is the best I've ever received in the marketing industry as a whole. Absolutely brilliant, and still stands me in good stead today --Lives breathes digital marketing and sales, if you like this stuff, work here ASAP -- The selection process works, lots of amazing, positive people, extremely successful people and people who simply want to work hard and it feels like home from home, srsly --Management are driven by results, but what marks this place out is that they are driven by making you the best you can be. This is so rare in business - grab onto that opportunity! --You actually get out what you put into the business

    Cons

    --You won't believe me when I say there's no cons, but I cannot even think of anything -- It is target driven (but find my a job that isn't) so can add the stress at times, but this is easily managed

    Continue reading
    Yell2016-10-07
  9. "12 Years here and happy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Telesales Account Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yell

    Pros

    Excellent Salary Healthcare benefits Rewards and recognition second to none Fantastic Products Development Opportunities within the business Strong Brand Identity Excellent Training and Support Part time options available Proud to work for Yell

    Cons

    Homeworking has been amazing for me, but not offered anymore I don't believe which is a shame, as it's been a lifeline being able to do this job from home.

    Yell2016-08-22
  10. "Feels like home @ Yell - Great Ethics & Company Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TeleSales Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Training & Ongoing Development Recognition & Rewards Environment Financial Rewards Treated Like Adults Leadership Team Environment

    Cons

    Facilities within the Birmingham Office are Temperamental and may need to be updated. Understand this is an external factor. The good thing is though that as a company they always find solutions and are proactive rather than reactive

    Continue reading
    Yell2015-11-16
Found 14 reviews