Yell Telesales Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Yell Telesales Account Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Yell CEO Richard Hanscott
Richard Hanscott
6 Ratings
  1. "It was true !!! Its a great company to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ok wow... 2weeks in so far and already won £250 and a brand new ipad as a incentive for reffering someone else... currently in training phase, and its very organised ans at a steady pace.. professional environment and the staff make you fee welcome and are very good at thier job for training others.. lovely office and great people.. i am loving it

    Cons

    Nothing so far at all and thats the honest truth !! Im only in training phase atm but since i have joined everything has been so smooth.. from applying, to phone interview, throughout interview phase and assesments till training, very impressed no cons so far

    Advice to Management

    So far i would say keep the process the same its great

    Yell2018-03-19
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Avoid like the plague"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time

    Pros

    Senior management in sales are great but I mean Sales manager, Regional managers etc but at Birmingham the team leaders are terrible bar one or two. It's an environment where they want you to sell sell sell and will tell you to do this and do that but if for any reason a customer complains then you are on your own. They are a group of friends which is great but only if you fit in, if not then beware do not exceed... targets and definitely don't help take team of the month otherwise the team leader who owned it before will come after you. pay is great but if you leave before end of the quarter you are robbed of your bonus even if you hit target which is unbelievable and I am looking into even being legal.

    Show More

    Cons

    Wow where do I start, it's a if your face fits environment where if your fave don't fit and your smashing every target they will come after you. Do not trust team leaders they will leave you out to hang and my advice is speak up protect yourself I did not and I paid for it. If they say something is random it's not, if it's for your own good to be fair to you its the opposite, if you don't go out with them and fit... in then don't smash targets as the target will just move to your back instead. I am not sure of the legality of them keeping a bonus because you leave 2 weeks before the end of quarter even after you smashed that target, I am waiting to see if the case gets taken up but my advice is don't work here at all. Ever seriously I mean ever.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    stop lying, fabricating stuff, stop the 1 rulet for him and another for them. Stop bringing personal feelings into a work environment they have no place there.

    Yell2017-04-26

    Yell Response

    May 5, 2017Telesales Director

    Thank you for your comments. Every review is read and responded to on an individual basis. It is not clear when you left the business however it is always important to have full context of how we operate the site and the commitment we take in reviewing feedback. Our senior management ...

    Show More
  3. "Extremely Rewarding Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    fantastic bonus scheme, incentives, benefits and working hours

    Cons

    Can be hard work and stressful at times, but the rewards outweigh this every time.

    Advice to Management

    Recognise and reward great performances as much as possible

    Yell2017-02-24
  4. "Good company to learn, grow and feel successful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    *Great working hours *Good products and services *Great trainers who have worked on the phones and know the role in and out ! *Decent progression opportunities for every level and department *Decent bonuses *Very driven environment

    Cons

    *micro management is creeping back

    Advice to Management

    *Listen to our ideas on how we should be contacting customers and contact strategy *Don't squeeze earning potential, its what currently keeps top consultants here *I feel micromanagement has been coming back for a while now and this isn't such a good thing, everyone has the quality to sell without the call time targets (should only be measured against those who don't hit target) *Keep ahead of the market and dont... fall behind again !

    Show More
    Yell2016-11-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Positive culture, real teams, rewarding!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    --Training and education is the best I've ever received in the marketing industry as a whole. Absolutely brilliant, and still stands me in good stead today --Lives breathes digital marketing and sales, if you like this stuff, work here ASAP -- The selection process works, lots of amazing, positive people, extremely successful people and people who simply want to work hard and it feels like home from home,... srsly --Management are driven by results, but what marks this place out is that they are driven by making you the best you can be. This is so rare in business - grab onto that opportunity! --You actually get out what you put into the business

    Show More

    Cons

    --You won't believe me when I say there's no cons, but I cannot even think of anything -- It is target driven (but find my a job that isn't) so can add the stress at times, but this is easily managed

    Advice to Management

    --See what the sales floor have to say about the product and service offering and ga her their new ideas - you'll be happily surprised

    Yell2016-10-07
  6. "12 Years here and happy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Telesales Account Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yell

    Pros

    Excellent Salary Healthcare benefits Rewards and recognition second to none Fantastic Products Development Opportunities within the business Strong Brand Identity Excellent Training and Support Part time options available Proud to work for Yell

    Cons

    Homeworking has been amazing for me, but not offered anymore I don't believe which is a shame, as it's been a lifeline being able to do this job from home.

    Yell2016-08-22
  7. "Telesales Yell Birmingham"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Telesales Account Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell

    Pros

    Great working environment, smart casual dress code, great working hours, Data is provided for you. Training and support during first 3 months is good

    Cons

    Bonus structure is becoming more and more unrealistic, Not a lot of training and development after role enrollment,

    Advice to Management

    Make more realistic bonus structure for those who sell properly and offer more classroom based learning and development every 6 months.

    Yell2015-09-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Just Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Managers, some nice incentives and can be a happy environment to work

    Cons

    not a level playing field. Higher quality data, warm leads given to preferential staff. Aggressive senior management. Messy offices. Compulsory late nights with no overtime paid

    Advice to Management

    knock the late nights on the head.

    Yell2015-07-16

    Yell Response

    July 29, 2015Recruitment Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback and for your comments. We read all comments on here both positive and constructive. We are pleased that you had very positive comments to make regarding our management team and our incentives – we certainly work hard as a business ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (2)

    "If job security is important to you then give it a miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Potential to earn high bonus however only a few actually make it.

    Cons

    The business is currently outsourcing a lot of the jobs to Manilla. In the last 2 months they've made 450 people redundant from both the Glasgow and Manchester sites. If job security is important to you then this isn't the place to be as the company continue to scale down business in line with the decline in revenue. Turnover of staff is extremely high Don't train on all products but expect you to sell them

    Advice to Management

    Pick 1 strategy and stick to it. CEO too removed from the people.

    Yell2014-11-10
  10. "excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Account Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great support, amazing sales process. great people

    Cons

    the occasional descrepency with bonus, i have had 2 issues in over 4 years with the company

    Advice to Management

    get involved with the sales people more, engage them and ask they opions on what could be better with our service

    Yell2014-08-05

    Yell Response

    September 9, 2014Head of Recruitment

    It's great to hear that you value your sales colleagues and the sales support you get. We are always striving to make things better and input is always valued.

Found 10 reviews