Yell Telesales Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Yell Telesales Consultant Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Yell CEO Richard Hanscott
Richard Hanscott
5 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "I love this job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Consultant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm new to Yell but already I can see a work place of like minded individuals who are passionate, focused and assertive. The hours are fantastic along with early finishes on Friday. The management actually care about the development of the employees and will help coach you toward success.

    Cons

    There is no real downsides! If you have the right mindset and come in to work hard, you will see the results. Steve Jobs - Our job is to figure out what our customers are going to want before they do Learn. Educate. Succeed!

    Advice to Management

    Nothing at all. Keep up the high energy!

    Yell2019-05-26

    Yell Response

    June 12, 2019Telesales Director

    Thank you for your review. I am really pleased to hear how much of a great experience you are having!

  2. "Great company to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Consultant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, challenging, rewarding and positive sales environment.

    Cons

    Nothing at all so far

    Advice to Management

    None so far

    Yell2019-07-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best place I've ever worked at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing place to work, the training is superb, really engaging and the ongoing support whilst on the job is phenomenal. Excellent place to work as the potential to earn working here is massive.

    Cons

    There is none at all.

    Yell2018-01-10

    Yell Response

    February 20, 2018Head of Customer Onboarding

    Thank you for sharing your experiences about working life at Yell. It’s pleasing to hear that you find this an amazing place to work and we wish you continued success.

  4. "2 years down and hopefully many many more to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media Telesales Consultant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Every step of the way since joining Yell has been more rewarding than the last. The induction programme (2 weeks spent learning the fundamentals of the job and product knowledge) was alot to take in but paced in a way that it never got too much or overloaded you. Following that we were placed into an established team who are always happy to help and support eachother led by manager that knows exactly when to push... you and when to take the time to coach you. This means whatever your personal goal for being there (bonus, knowledge, career prospects) you do feel they're on your side to get you there. The main point to really get accross is how as a company they look after every single person and consistently offer personal/team/department incentives and take the time to recognise the work you put in. To sum up, the hardest (and hard work every single day is most definitely expected) but also the most rewarding job I've had. Work hard and the rewards are there.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons but this is certainly not the job for someone who isn't prepared to push themselves to 100%

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the rewards, the incentives and the recognition and the way you look after us and you will always have staff that come in wanting to give 100%

    Yell2017-04-04
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work Great Benefits & salary Work/life balance The People

    Cons

    Struggling to think of any!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Yell2016-08-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Could be Great.... but isnt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Telesales Consultant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Yell full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are good to work with. For the most part, 90% are willing to help, listen and support one another in their roll and ultimately strive to achieve together as a team. Good money to be made.

    Cons

    Blanket management - regular meeting with threats of people losing their jobs because the sales floor are on track to miss a daily target for example. Over worked, under appreciated - 120% is never good enough. As a consistent over achiever more pressure was put on me to cover others lack of effort. 10% off staff are very clicky. Creating a working environment where if your in the right crowd and massaging the right... egos you will earn more money / progress your career. Working hard isn't the best way in Yell - Hibu.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people. Dont treat staff like they are indispensable, fear is not a motivator. Make it an environment that encourages hard work and most importantly treat everyone the same regardless of who their friends with.

    Yell2016-01-04

    Yell Response

    January 8, 2016Recruitment Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback and for your comments. We read all comments on here both positive and constructive. Firstly I am sorry things didn’t work out for you after your time with Yell. It isn’t clear from the review when you left the business but we ...

    Show More
  7. "Telesales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Consultant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent working hours, great modern digital products, amazing bonus opportunity, 25 days annual leave per year plus public holidays and great ongoing sales training

    Cons

    Hard work, facilities could be better such as canteen areas, would like to see more career opportunities as opposes to progressing to management being the only option

    Advice to Management

    You have a tough job as outbound B2B is incredibly hard and I think you cope remarkably well. I have been fortunate enough to interact with people from multiple sites and it's evident that the Belfast office is head and shoulders above the rest. The senior manager is so approachable and down to earth, everyone speaks so highly of him. Let's have more of this across the board..

    Yell2014-06-25
Found 7 reviews