Yellow Pages Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Yellow Pages Reviews

Updated 6 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
41%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Yellow Pages CEO  David A. Eckert
David A. Eckert
140 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "none at the moment, things are going really well and I am looking forward to seeing what comes next for YP(in 36 reviews)

  • "Backend fulfillment is a huge issue(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Yellow Pages full-time

    Pros

    great system allocated to manage and distribute online rates globally

    Cons

    could be better By combining operations with and streamlining overlapping functions inherited

    Continue reading
    Yellow Pages2016-09-15

    Yellow Pages Response

    September 16, 2016Yellow Pages / Pages Jaunes Canada

    Thank you for sharing your experience. As we continue to implement our Return to Growth plan, our organization evolves and we continue updating and adapting our tools for efficiency gains. While we don’t address end consumers directly, we are focused on giving Canadians the best local information on their neighbourhoods, whether urban, suburban or rural. We offer a suite of apps, websites and print media to suit the search preferences of all Canadians.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yellow Pages full-time

    Pros

    Good people, enjoyable work/life balance

    Cons

    Core products are in decline, not very many opportunities for promotion

    Yellow Pages2015-08-17
  3. Helpful (3)

    "the horses have already left the barn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Yellow Pages

    Pros

    Easy going show up when you feel like it or more importantly if there is any work to do.

    Cons

    So many mangers a manger for this a manager for that, needed to be liked by managers to keep job even if your good at it

    Continue reading
    Yellow Pages2015-06-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Yellow Pages, one of the better companies to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Media Consultant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends

    I worked at Yellow Pages full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent basic wages, great bonus / (realistic targets, most of the time). Genuine uncapped bonus. You have full internet access and as long as you are doing your job and trying hard, you are generally left alone to get on with it. If you respect your boss, they respect you back & actually take onboard feedback. There are no official breaks, other than lunch hour, however you are allowed to take a short break when you need one, and as long as its not too often, for too long, then its fine.

    Cons

    Selling products you know aren't fully developed yet / will get better in the near future. Dealing with being a 'cold caller' to businesses. Staying later to hit target when its counter productive as you are too tired to do your job properly when its past home-time. Work/life balance isn't great. You earn a ton of money, but can't get enough time off to spend it.

    Continue reading
    Yellow Pages2013-08-31
  5. "Loved It until personnel problems happened"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager Major Accounts in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yellow Pages

    Pros

    Training, Culture, Envrionment, these are som of the areas where yell excel. The rewards deminished over the years but the salary was still best in class. Would advocate anyone to work for Yell

    Cons

    Hours, Pressure and work life balance. Yell changed over the years (15) and became more of a pressure cooker atmosphere. I have to admit it was my line manager that made me leave in the end. You join a company and leave a manager........

    Continue reading
    Yellow Pages2011-10-26
  6. "Long time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Account Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yellow Pages full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of great things to say about my time at YP. Being out to assist businesses across many vertices and industries with their marketing plans. They have a great compensation and bonus plan. Continual education and training in the online landscape.

    Cons

    Their digital transformation has undergone its course, delivery was a struggle most of the time.

    Continue reading
    Yellow Pages2020-03-06
  7. "Great People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yellow Pages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Their biggest asset is their employees. Everyone is talented, kind, and collaborative. I've learned so much from the expertise of my peers, and thoroughly enjoy working with our different teams. YP also has some of the better benefits programs in my experience. Work is flexible and understanding when it comes to life events. For my position, you get to work from home from time to time, and also choose when you come in everyday. Work life balance is great!

    Cons

    Although we get bonuses when the company performs well, the salary is below average to average, and from my experience does not get re-adjusted every year.

    Yellow Pages2020-03-04
  8. "Great colleagues and work flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yellow Pages full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    YP has great colleagues to work with. One the biggest pros for me is that YP offers flexibility with our job meaning if there are days that we need to work from home, its possible. Managers trust their employees which is very important for an organisation to be successful.

    Cons

    Massage is only covered up to a certain amount. It would be nice if it was included the same way as the medical benefits plan for reimbursement.

    Continue reading
    Yellow Pages2020-02-27
  9. "What a complete change!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yellow Pages full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Better and clearer vision of the future Outrageous spending has been significantly reduced CEO is clear, concise and focused on his plan Autonomy in your role Great Bonuses 2 years in a row The future seems a lot brighter and stable, what a huge turnaround!!!

    Cons

    none at the moment, things are going really well and I am looking forward to seeing what comes next for YP!

    Continue reading
    Yellow Pages2020-02-27
  10. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yellow Pages full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great work environment, friendly, smart and encouraging people.

    Cons

    Not related to the company really but the industry has changed and so with that we've had to cut costs which resulted in loss of a lot of great people.

    Yellow Pages2020-02-25
Found 663 reviews