YiYi English Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 55 reviews

3.0
41%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,927

972 Comments

Teachers

180.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/teachers/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=YiYi English~1963975
Join the conversation on
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't trust them

    Apr 9, 2021 - English Tutor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only good side of this job were the kids I was teaching

    Cons

    I decided to give them a chance despite all the bad reviews they have. It was clearly stated in most reviews that they don't pay teachers fully. So, first of all, they lied to me about the fact that you can choose your hours ( when I asked them why i can't choose it, they said it was recent change they implemented , teachers can't choose their hours). Then, they expected from me to work 7 days a week until I told them I don't want to work 7 days a week and that they need to put that into the contract. So, I did for a month loads of classes, like it would go 10 in a row in a day (they fill the schedule out). And bare in mind I worked with kids, so I had to be energetic the whole time. When end of the month was near, there was no money coming..so I worked more and then I got my money, but obviously I didn't get the right amount. I told them that I'm quitting straight away. When I told them I'm quitting I got contacted that there we again some changes in company policies.. That's a bad sign right after the first month. So, I don't recommend it at all. Not worth it.

    8 people found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good, but not honest

    Jun 23, 2022 - ESL Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mostly good, good HR, salaries used to be great.

    Cons

    Not honest, postponing payments... Inconsistent salary.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good company to work for

    May 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good start for someone who doesn’t have experience

    Cons

    There are no cons None

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    They do not care about you

    Jun 16, 2022 - Education Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    no pros no pros no pros

    Cons

    no money at all at all!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    OK

    Apr 29, 2022 - English Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    all right for the given role

    Cons

    not enough hours to teach

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    ESL consultant role

    Apr 8, 2022 - ESL Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good organization, pay on time.

    Cons

    No significant cons to be mentioned

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    good company

    Jan 6, 2022 - Sales in Xuzhou, Jiangsu
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very great experience and good people

    Cons

    so many staff and no space to increase

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    pay is low

    Dec 29, 2021 - Online English Teacher in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    no booking system , so classes get scheduled for you.

    Cons

    low pay rate is very sad .

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    YiYi English

    Oct 21, 2021 - English Tutor in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, fixed schedule.

    Cons

    Incorrect payments, no payment details, lack of support from the staff.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Oct 8, 2021 - Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good kids, salary was good

    Cons

    Policies changed recently because of new restrictions in China

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

YiYi English Reviews FAQs

YiYi English has an overall rating of 3.0 out of 5, based on over 55 reviews left anonymously by employees. 41% of employees would recommend working at YiYi English to a friend and 29% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, YiYi English employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at YiYi English. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

41% of YiYi English employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated YiYi English 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.2 for culture and values and 2.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at YiYi English to be workplace, work life balance, coworkers and the cons to be career development, culture, management.

Work at YiYi English? Share Your Experiences

or