Yieldify Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Yieldify Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Yieldify CEO, Founder Jay Radia (no image)
Jay Radia
41 Ratings
  1. Helpful (29)

    "Manipulative narcissist CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Yieldify full-time

    Pros

    The people are amazing people Lots of talented people

    Cons

    - Sick CEO who will find your weaknesses, use them against you and manipulate you if he feels he doesn't have full control over you. - You will be congratulated about your work and be a 'rockstar', be promoted and become in charge of your own team. Your new team members will be hired on 30K but you will keep your 20K salary and won't be offered more money. You're expected to be grateful about it too. - Don't even think of asking for a raise - you will be taken into a room and go through a sick personal lynchage until you don't think you're worth the £50/month you're asking for anymore. I've seen lots of people come out of the meeting room in tears. - CEO lies to turn employees against each other if he feels he is losing power over them. - Management gossips about employees and will have very inhumane ways to fire people who are not "liked" anymore. - All the talent is wasted. Your opinion doesn't matter. - Turnover numbers are amazingly high - You will work crazy long hours but will never have a 'thank you' or extra money. - Very unprofessional interviewing processes. People have been hired because they were 'hot', others have been denied entry because they were 'black' - The product is a lie. I have seen numbers being manipulated and changed before sending them to clients. It's only a matter of time before it all crumbles down. This place is actually dangerous for your mental health and won't make your finances better. Stay away. -- I am talking about Yieldify in the early-ish stage (before the 100 employees mark) I am hoping the CEO is less involved now that the company is bigger.

    Continue reading
    Yieldify2015-08-17
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Exciting SaaS company dreaming big"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yieldify full-time

    Pros

    After spending 3 years seeing my old company turn from innovative front runner to corporate beast I was ready for a change. A friend recommended Yieldify and from my first interview I knew it was the right decision. The interview process was streamlined and they were already querying personal development and goals from the off, pushing the point that Yieldify is a company where you can grow and you take from it what you put into it. The company is heavily focused around culture and despite going from strength to strength in terms of growth, and some big name investors, this is something I don't see the company losing. Yes Yieldify is constantly dreaming big and always innovating and aiming to better itself but the people are very grounded and never lose sight of why they are working there and what Yieldify is setting out to achieve. Nothing is left unfinished or lost in a web of ideas.

    Cons

    Ensure all market goals are aligned.

    Continue reading
    Yieldify2015-07-01
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Feels like a hobby not a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yieldify

    Pros

    Dev pros - Engineering is full of talented people using bleeding edge tech. Real desire to want to create the best SAAS product and become the industry leader. Frequent presentations to share knowledge. Real work ownership, have a say (if no the only say) in what tech you want to use. You can developed at your desk or on a bean bag. Other Pros - Company party every 2 month (house parties etc...), free beer on fridays, investment by Google and Softbank and loads of benefits

    Cons

    Need more engineers but with the google and softbank investment that wont be a problem.

    Continue reading
    Yieldify2015-06-29
  4. Helpful (18)

    "Great people - horrible bosses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Yieldify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You go out after work with your team and have lots of fun - coworkers are nice and really cool. BUTT that's with any start-up where the business is run by young enthusiastic people.

    Cons

    - You share desks with many people so few space to put your elbows - Long hours for minimum pay - promotions very unlikely - Boss - top management - are unexperienced and don't listen to your experience if you got any - Ideas aren't for you to make. You just sign and sell - You don't get a pc/phone/budget anything to make your sales work function, I had to work on my own laptop for 6m + before I got a company one... I also didn't have a chair for 4 weeks, it really hurt my back. - Manager disciplines in public.You can hear them chatting about employees and clients in the hallway or in front of other co-workers. - People take their private lives to work. It's super informal so lots of gossip. Especially in some teams like sales and account managenet

    Continue reading
    Yieldify2015-06-18

    Yieldify Response

    March 10, 2016Recruiter and Talent Brand

    Thank you for your feedback and sorry it took us so long to get a response to you, we’ve been hyper focused on correcting your areas for concern and I wanted to update you on how things are doing at Yieldify HQ. Firstly, thanks for your service during the chaotic first-days of our rapid-growth start up. Those times weren’t easy for anyone, and every day was a push to succeed in a very high-pressure environment. I’m pleased to say our desk-sharing days are over and we’ve recently moved to a new office space, with open plan seating, multiple work spaces, and more events, perks, and creature-comforts than you’d find at most London companies. Like all rapid-growth companies we’ve had times where our people operations have been second to focussing on product and revenue, but I can promise that this has now been addressed as a priority. We’ve got a dedicated team working on culture, events, recruitment, and employee relations. No excuses, though! It’s good to reflect on what we could have done better. We’re far from perfect, but we’re adapting every day to be a better workplace. Again, I thank you so much for being part of the team through what was (and hopefully will always be) a rougher part of our journey. – Jay Radia (CEO)

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Fast paced, great energy, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yieldify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are amazing, the tech keeps innovating and we're growing globally in a really exciting way. It's a lot of fun being part of the team and I'm enjoying learning so much in a whole variety of aspects, with so many more opportunities to do so. It's great finally caring about my work and how the company does, and to be a part of Yieldify's growth.

    Cons

    Expectedly so for a rapidly growing company like Yieldify, expectations are high, but this is the challenging environment I'm looking for as I'm here to grow myself and see the company go from strength to strength.

    Continue reading
    Yieldify2015-05-20
  6. Helpful (15)

    "An unfortunate dissapointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Yieldify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Some nice people to work with - Loads of drinks and going out - Free unlimited gourmet coffee

    Cons

    - You have to use your own laptop until a few month's in, unfortunately providing you with one is not an obvious action from the management. Even stationery used to be something you need to fight for. - Long hours, ridiculously low pay; hard to get promotions or level up in seniority. It is not ok to leave the office with no serious reason before 6.30pm. Ever. No matter how long your commute is or how little you get paid. - Top management is very young, inexperienced with leading teams, managing or other office to-does - Loads of gossip, back stabbing and everything is SO informal. There are some horrible things you can hear going around about other and possibly even you, as all the desks are shared and everyone is basically in the same room. - Good ideas (brought to the top mgmt) are discarded - Child-like attitude towards everything that involves decision making for the good of the internal team (unless you are not a male employee working in sales) - No perks. No additional benefits or incentives (unless you work for commission). - Only a windmill in Holland has a faster turnover

    Continue reading
    Yieldify2015-06-29

    Yieldify Response

    March 10, 2016Recruiter and Talent Brand

    Thanks for being a part of our journey through what sounds like a chaotic period in our history, and sorry it’s taken us so long to get back to you with how we’ve reflected on your feedback. I wanted to let you know that our team and their happiness has moved front and centre in my (and our team leads, managers, execs, and people team’s) agenda. Our perks are stronger than ever, and we’re working on new benefits for our employees every day. Free coffee and beer, great open plan offices (with fantastic events), socials, huddles, lunches and snacks, and more! The health and wellness of our employees is being addressed, including mental health; and we’ve got yoga, meditation, Chief Happiness Officer (Thubten Gelong), Ma and employee relations assistance programs. I’m pleased to let you know that although I’m aware we weren’t perfect, the lessons I learned during our chaotic establishment period are being addressed, and I reflect on those days often with the view to improve for the future. Thanks again for your feedback and for being a part of our journey. – Jay Radia (CEO)

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Marketing Exec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yieldify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A fast-paced, highly-motivated environment. Fab culture with lots of young people (average age is 26 I think?). All lovely without exception. Frequently find myself hanging out with them after hours. Passion and enthusiasm is respected and rewarded. Management show meaningful interest in your personal objectives and development. Loads of opportunity to learn, grow, advance and influence. The products the company provides were great to start with and have only deepened in their functionality since I’ve been here. It's a quality service offered by a dedicated team. Our clients and partners think so too as they just voted us 'Industry Choice of Publisher' at the Performance Marketing Awards 2015! It's a great place to be - I've been here 10 months now and it's been a uniquely exciting experience so far. Would definitely recommend.

    Cons

    You can find yourself pulling long hours at busier times but hey that’s the nature of the industry.

    Continue reading
    Yieldify2015-05-01
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Perfect place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Partnerships Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Yieldify

    Pros

    I’ve made some very close friends at Yieldify. Really good atmosphere in the office, near the Thames. It’s really exciting to be part of a company that is growing so quickly. It feels like a masterclass in learning how to be an agile and adaptable professional, especially in an industry as changeable as technology. The people are all really great and genuinely care about you and where you want to take your career.

    Cons

    Because we are growing so fast, everyone is working really hard to provide service at a high quality to our customers. There are times when we are very busy indeed and under pressure to deliver. Thing is I look back on those times and surprise myself about what I managed to achieve in those situations. They’ve made me better at my job so really, this is a good thing.

    Continue reading
    Yieldify2015-05-01
  9. Helpful (25)

    "A mistake."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Yieldify

    Pros

    When I began working there, the people were the best thing about it. Gradually those people left as the reality of the technology became clear - it exists to take advantage of customers, not serve them.

    Cons

    Heavy handed management who bring their issues to work Non functional technology Colleagues that worked in client facing roles having to lie to clients that the product worked. 9-6:30 for minimal pay No culture to speak of, apart from a blame culture. Anything that went wrong had to be someones fault; when things are going well, only the highest senior management were responsible.

    Continue reading
    Yieldify2015-04-04

    Yieldify Response

    March 10, 2016Recruiter and Talent Brand

    I read this review with a heavy heart, and hope that you still have the positive relationships with your ex-colleagues that you spoke of. Building a team and a company is never going to be easy, and we’ve made many mistakes along the way. I’m so thankful for feedback from our teams so that I can reflect and improve our operations. I want to let you know that we’ve been working hard to improve our product and our culture, and I can comfortably say we’ve come a long way (and still have further, but adapting is our priority at every level). Thank you again for your feedback, and for being a part of our team when we still had far to go. – Jay Radia (CEO)

    Continue reading
  10. "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent 

    I have been working at Yieldify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good retirement benefits and always flexibility

    Cons

    Pay is fairly decent and adequate

    Continue reading
    Yieldify2019-10-22
Found 64 reviews