Yodel Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Yodel Reviews

Updated 23 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Yodel CEO Andrew Peeler  (no image)
Andrew Peeler
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "I always look forward to coming to work and that's because of the great people here(in 8 reviews)

  • "parcels a day to to my house which works out around(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, coffee machine produced drinks that had a hint of pickled cabbage(in 9 reviews)

  • "The drivers - I feel so sorry for the self employed drivers(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Please consider me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Courier/Delivery Driver in Royal Leamington Spa, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Yodel part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast pace work, great customer service, hard working

    Cons

    It's a great company no cons other than there's not enough parcels to keep me in a steady enough wage for my family on my route

    Continue reading
    Yodel2020-02-21
  2. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Yodel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hourly pay company van free fuel

    Cons

    Long hours Bad management and college

    Yodel2020-03-23
  3. "Dont go there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Royal Leamington Spa, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yodel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small team, got to know people better.

    Cons

    Awful wages, stupid hierarchy, interfering managers who didn't know my particular job, hierarchy that didn't seem to know their jobs either, not a goid place to work.

    Continue reading
    Yodel2020-03-11
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver 

    I have been working at Yodel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good driving around good alone time

    Cons

    Long hours Night time finished

    Yodel2020-02-25
  5. "Decent employers. No problems with them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loader in Hatfield, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yodel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is weekly so good for people who need money quickly.

    Cons

    Its hard work and only get told your shift time the night before.

    Yodel2020-02-23
  6. "Shareholder culture of fear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Head Office in Liverpool, England
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Yodel

    Pros

    Some fantastic people Resilient culture “In it together” mentality

    Cons

    Toxic culture of fear and scaremongering drips down from the Barclay family into the Board, Senior Leadership and beyond. Settlements galore, constant restructuring and certain people have concrete protection due to their relationships with the shareholders.

    Continue reading
    Yodel2020-02-25
  7. "Used to be a good place to work but not anymore."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Yodel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Meeting different customers every day. Being your boss after you leave the service centre.

    Cons

    Work Family balance non existent. Don’t care about long term service. If your an employed driver feels like your cards are marked.

    Continue reading
    Yodel2020-02-20
  8. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Llanelli, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Yodel part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Select hours per day as wanted

    Cons

    Expectations too high for the money

    Continue reading
    Yodel2020-03-02
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yodel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I throughly enjoyed my time at yodel. Great work/life balance and friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    Lack of progression within my role. Not to say it’s like that for every role.

    Yodel2020-01-24
  10. "Nice place to work but very few shifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Operative/Picker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yodel part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people and the breaks

    Cons

    Not enough shifts/not enough pay and the business is going down

    Yodel2020-01-13
Found 153 reviews