Yodle Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Yodle Reviews

Updated 31 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Yodle Chairman, CEO and President  David L. Brown
David L. Brown
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, free lunch, great commission structure(in 112 reviews)

  • "Really relaxed work environment where everyone cares about the product and you're given a lot of creative freedom(in 48 reviews)

Cons
  • "There's so many materials to follow it is sometimes hard to find where to go to the next script(in 40 reviews)

  • "Growth opportunities are less, Low base salary, long work hours, poor retention policy(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "High pressure cold calling."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Yodle

    Pros

    The people I worked with were great. Loads of amenities to take your mind of the stress. Free beer Friday’s. They do teach you some sales techniques that are helpful in other sales roles.

    Cons

    Loads of stress. You job isn’t guaranteed month to month. They do make you hit a gong when you get a sale, which isn’t as motivating as they think it is. Used very cheesy and some stereotypical motivational sales training techniques and videos.

    Continue reading
    Yodle2020-01-31
  2. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at Yodle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. The environment was not the place for me

    Cons

    Was not a good place to learn sales

    Continue reading
    Yodle2020-01-30
  3. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Yodle full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is good I think

    Cons

    Nothing as such I can think of

    Continue reading
    Yodle2019-09-03
  4. "Great company. Excellent opportunity to make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Austin, TX

    I worked at Yodle full-time

    Pros

    Encouraged to win, Exciting atmosphere, Free lunch

    Cons

    Must source own leads to succeed

    Yodle2019-05-23
  5. "Marketing Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yodle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Free lunch -Happy hour -Fun work environment -Casual atmosphere

    Cons

    -Low pay -Little opportunity for growth

    Yodle2019-05-23
  6. "Voted Best Place To Work Multiple Times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Marketing Specialist in Austin, TX

    I worked at Yodle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture. Company lived out it's stated Values. Awesome training almost any day of the week. Team managers only allowed to become managers after having worked in position themselves. Management actually asked for employee feedback on how to improve culture/process and often implemented employee recommendations - including removing ineffective managers in some cases.

    Cons

    Company was sold to another entity.

    Yodle2019-05-01
  7. "cold calling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yodle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed the culture while I was there.

    Cons

    Base pay and benefits aren’t the best.

    Yodle2019-04-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Laid off entire Customer Service Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Onboarding Specialist in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yodle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice Bonus Structure. Free Meals.

    Cons

    Poor Management. Policies and Procedures constantly changing. Hard to get time off.

    Continue reading
    Yodle2019-04-01
  9. "Fun Start Up Culture for Online Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY

    I worked at Yodle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Collaborative environment, people have a sense of humor, was able to make over 6K in a month on top of base salary due to team dynamic

    Cons

    some favoritism, life is not always fair

    Yodle2019-02-20
  10. "Fun atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yodle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun activities and cool office vibe.

    Cons

    Pay is not the industry standard

    Yodle2019-03-07
Found 592 reviews