Yolk Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Yolk Recruitment Reviews

Updated 30 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Yolk Recruitment Founders Dale Williams and Duncan Powell (no image)
Dale Williams and Duncan Powell
27 Ratings
  1. "Great Culture & Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yolk Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture & family feel, everyone is really supportive of each other, despite the competitive environment. Love weekly meetings

    Cons

    It's always freezing in the office

    Continue reading
    Yolk Recruitment2020-01-30
  2. "Nicest people and the best working atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Recruiter in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yolk Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nicest people and the best working atmosphere . Real family culture and realistic expectations. Never a dull day. Always upbeat and exciting incentives to look forward too. Training is the best of its kind and everyone is very approachable and helpful.

    Cons

    Air con is to cold!

    Continue reading
    Yolk Recruitment2020-01-16
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Divisional Head in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yolk Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Autonomy to run your own desk in a way that works for you * Flexible KPIs based to your skill set * Everyone is continually striving to be better as an individual and as a business * Very supportive working environment * Great training programme and mentoring environment * Brilliant team culture and regular social events * Clear targets that are stretching but achievable * Great office location with available parking * Clear progression structure

    Cons

    From my experience there are no cons. Genuinely a great place to work.

    Yolk Recruitment2019-10-23
  4. "Professional, hardworking, rewarding family culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yolk Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic Commission Structure Supportive and encouraging colleagues Encourage new ideas and autonomy Fun environment Always something going on in terms of social aspect Supportive Directors open door policy

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Yolk Recruitment2019-10-21
  5. "Supportive, fast paced work environment with awesome offices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yolk Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An office filled with fun, hard working and supportive people. Brilliant employee benefits including free birthday & Christmas days off, as well as a bunch of social events through-out the year. Fast growing business has meant a huge variation of work and skills developed from a marketing perspective. No two days are the same with a range of work events through-out the year and day-to-day BAU keeping you on your toes. Trusting managers meaning you can get on with your job without being micro-managed and have more responsibility for your work and input into the company.

    Cons

    Lunch spots for the area aren't great.

    Yolk Recruitment2019-10-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yolk Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started here at yolk 6 months ago and I am so glad I made the decision to do so. I have worked in various offices and companies and can honestly say that it is definitely the best by far. The company constantly reward you if you work hard with incentives, days/ Nights out, and even trips abroad! Its not a place where you wake up in the morning and don't want to go to. The people are friendly and everyone gets on well. I would definitely recommend joining yolk!!

    Cons

    I cant think of anything

    Yolk Recruitment2019-10-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Really Good Fun and Very Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yolk Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, really good people around you, training is great, and the rewards are amazing.

    Cons

    Turn down the air con - office is freezing!

    Yolk Recruitment2019-09-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fun to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

    I have been working at Yolk Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Fun, relaxed environment, supportive management.

    Cons

    Long hours but that’s to do with the role itself, not the company.

    Yolk Recruitment2019-08-20
  9. "Great Place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yolk Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best company i have ever worked for!!! They have a great family friendly atmosphere and promote making work enjoyable and fun. Senior Management are very supportive and are easily approachable with any queries/problems.

    Cons

    I cant say a bad word.

    Yolk Recruitment2019-01-24
  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yolk Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Training, people, office environment. It's a place where you are valued and your career is as important to Yolk as it is to you.

    Cons

    Yolk are the fastest growing agency in Wales so there can sometimes be growing pains. But they are always positive changes that enable the consultants to do a better job or earn more. It's better than working in a small, stale environment with no ambition.

    Yolk Recruitment2019-01-17
Found 46 reviews