Yoobic Reviews

Updated 10 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Yoobic CEO Fabrice Haiat (no image)
Fabrice Haiat
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team, amazing working environment, young flexible and dynamic, great product(in 5 reviews)

  • "Very successful company, the business is growing fast(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Need to be agile as fast growing(in 4 reviews)

  • "Fast-growing company so they are periods with a bit of pressure (can be a Pro(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      29 Nov 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - amazing team with smart people - fast growth - amazing clients

      Cons

      As any high growth startup work can be demanding

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don’t bother

      10 Apr 2021 - Sales Representative in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some cool people and decent location

      Cons

      Management management management management and management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Tough culture, tough market

      2 Mar 2021 - Customer Success Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Evolutionary product - Nice office - Free food

      Cons

      - No care for staff - Rude snr management - Micromanagement - Shrinking market opportunity

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Money is more important than people

      16 Mar 2020 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Breakfast, company wide skitrip, people are quite friendly, international office, new equipment

      Cons

      As I stared to work there we used to have snacks, breakfast and monthly team lunches, after two months most of it disappeared. For a non French speaking person is quite hard to find one´s place. 80% of the employees are French which wouldnt be a problem if they would stick to the company language English. The communication between the differnt teams is very rough and there is big blaming culture. Team work should also be improved. The company sticks to the bare minimum when it comes to benefits and holidays. When I signed the contract I wasnt aware that they dont have paid sick days!! No flexible working hours and no working from home. And last but not least 15 people where fired in one day as they all of a sudden facing financial risks. All in all not a very pleasant experiance and I would not recommend to start working there.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      Yoobic Response

      Head of HR & Talent

      Thanks for the review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the company ski trip trip, as well as the great environment that we work hard to create, to ensure all our employees enjoy their time at work. Snacks and breakfast are great, but we feel a very small link in the overall chain, of the culture we're trying to build at YOOBIC (although these did not disappear, with opening our new office, food was simply spread throughout 2 locations). We're sad to hear that your overall impression of YOOBIC seems to be negative. We work hard to ensure communication lines are always open, both between leadership & employees, and between departments. We are dependant on each other, and one department cannot be successful without the support of another. As a young growing company, we continue to build out our benefits package, adding private medical cover for everyone last year, as well as a host of other benefits across all of our locations. We can't quite compete with Apple and Facebook yet! But we continue to improve as we grow in order to attract and retain high caliber talent. We are deeply saddened by the enforced decision to have to let go a portion of the team, brought about by the Covid-19 crisis. The fact we are not the only company forced into these decisions, does not make those decisions any easier. However, we are proud of the number of people we have been able to keep employed with us, and are confident we will make it to the other side of the crisis, and be stronger as a result of it. Thanks for the review, and despite disagreeing with some of it, we wish you all the very best

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      xxxx

      7 Oct 2020 - Client Facing in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The product is incredible and the teams are brilliant

      Cons

      Almost 1/3 of the employees have been fired in the last 6 months, their priority is cash, not employees Tough top management and lack of transparency

      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Young team, fasted paced. Great team to join as a Grad and excel (personal experience)

      19 Dec 2019 - Business Development in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - From personal experience of being a graduate, its been the ideal environment for me. Constant training, whilst observing & learning from the best in the industry. —> As the company is growing quite fast, there's a lot of opportunity for well-performing individuals to progress and take on more responsibility. At the end of the day, the company needs these type of people to sustain and push their growth rate. - The product has a nice place in the market. There's a real need for businesses - Young team, great culture. A lot of investment from the company goes into this. (Recent 150 people + company Ski trip)

      Cons

      - Sometimes growing all the time means processes are constantly evolving. - There’s a lot of work to get stuck into - but at the same time, my day fly’s by.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fake company culture, employees are not valued

      1 Apr 2020 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great learning curve, given high responsibilities, decent product, my team was nice

      Cons

      Management including decision-making, and especially communication by senior directors is terrible. Certain departments are much more valued than others. Future hires are told that employees are the main focus for the company, but you quickly realise that the real focus is money. The biggest joke is probably one of the company values, which is, "no ego" (top management should review that one). French language is used all the time, very disrespectful for non-French speakers.

      7 people found this review helpful

      Yoobic Response

      Head of HR & Talent

      Thanks for your review and the feedback. Providing a great learning environment is something we pride ourselves on, as is giving a high level of responsibility to even our most junior and inexperienced team members. We're of disappointed to hear your thoughts on leadership. We work hard to ensure that all departments feel valued. Ultimately, we believe we're all one team, and one department cannot be successful without the support of others around them. Money is of course high on our list of focus, as one way of making sure the teams feel valued is to make sure they get paid! :-) But we also look for other ways to make the team, feel valued, listened to and understood, with company trips, monthly internal surveys with updates on progress made, and a highly collaborative and open environment, welcome to feedback and ideas. Thanks again for the review, we continue to look for ways to improve

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Toxic work culture, lack of transparency from management

      18 Apr 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Made some genuine friendships at the company.

      Cons

      Let's start with the basics. YOOBIC has almost no provisions for employee welfare. They only provide statutory sick pay, with no provisions for parental or compassionate leave beyond the statutory requirement. Employee welfare falls right at the bottom of their list of priorities. There is no work from home policy. Their 'flexible working' policy discourages working from home and even then most of the conditions are at managerial discretion. They provide private healthcare, but it is so basic and unintuitive that most people don't bother using it. The working hours are long (9-6.30) and there is a culture of disapproval surrounding missing work for doctors appointments etc (employees have been known to skip this because client meetings have been considered more important). There is no policy for holidays given in lieu of working weekends (which happened from time to time). Employees are valued according to their revenue-generating ability, with sales at the top, and there is clear favouritism. Senior management have created a toxic work environment that promotes a culture of fear around them. There is a monthly Town Hall, during which employees are theoretically able to ask questions, but they will actively avoid awkward/difficult questions (e.g. about budget, employee benefits, company culture) live on video if they doesn't feel like answering. Senior management practise a 'do as I say, not as I do' approach, particularly with regard to the company values, one of which happens to be 'no ego'. Communication style with employees is intimidating and often quite rude. Senior management are quick to take credit when projects go well, and quick to shrug off responsibility when they do not. Communication with employees as a whole is beyond poor. There is a monthly survey that gets sent out to all employees, but it is not sufficiently anonymised for employees to feel comfortable giving honest feedback. This almost doesn't matter, however, as senior management once again pick and choose which feedback to address during whole-company meetings, again avoiding challenging/difficult topics. General feeling among employees as a whole is one of being ignored and made to feel irrelevant. During my time at YOOBIC, there was a significant reduction in budget allocated to company events and culture. Not a problem in itself, but this happened in the wake of an enormous company ski trip, and was not communicated at all. The lack of transparency and unspoken vibe from management suggested that we should all be unquestioningly grateful for the ski trip and not question why budget was being shrunk. Approximately 80% of employees are French. This, of course, is not in itself a problem. What is problematic is that even outside the Paris office, French was the main language spoken in the offices, even when in the presence of non-French speakers and when discussing client projects. This was incredibly disrespectful and exclusive and senior management never made any effort to discourage this. Middle management tended to be nicer, but were often young and inexperienced. Many could definitely do with attending some management training courses! In general, on-boarding was patchy and training for new employees was often insufficient. New starters often felt overwhelmed and unsupported. Salaries generally speaking are low, and during my whole time, there was never once the opportunity to constructively discuss salary rises. There is no clear progression within the company, and a clear sense that favourites will do well while others will not. Really would not recommend this as a place to work.

      Continue reading
      16 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice atmosphere but it's a bit fake

      27 May 2020 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Young fun team, managers are a good team (brothers) but not great managers

      Cons

      Management sells transparency but it not really the case. The product is just ok

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best company i ever worked for

      19 Dec 2019 - Head of Research in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very excited to be part of this adventure. Great seeing our company grow, and the amazing team we have built grow within it, with our commitment to give everyone the opportunity to learn and progress. With our values guiding us, the culture we're building is great for people who want to do great work and succeed

      Cons

      Scaling at this speed is always difficult. Problems can arise but they do their best to fix them as quickly as possible.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Yoobic Job Seekers

    QA Software Tester
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Yoobic? Share Your Experiences

    Yoobic logo
    or