Your World Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Your World Recruitment Reviews

Updated 5 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Your World Recruitment CEO Tony Moss
Tony Moss
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "With hard work, individuals can easily reap excellent rewards(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good core values great management team(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours are expected, however in doing so personal reward is gained(in 5 reviews)

  • "It's head office is in a steel, grey looking building in the city, but if it was good enough for James Bond, then I guess it's good enough for YW(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great company to work for - best agency out there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Your World Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get benefits that include a gym membership and private health insurance, every month there is a pay day social which is an opportunity to meet those you haven't met before.

    Cons

    I actually can't name any as I really enjoy working here.

    Your World Recruitment2019-07-09
  2. "Career Plan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Governance Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Your World Recruitment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very friendly organisation and happy environment

    Cons

    Annual review, Promotion, Career guidance is lacking

    Advice to Management

    Please have annual review and revise salary if the performance is good or provide feedback for improvements

    Your World Recruitment2019-09-16
  3. "never work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Porter in Saffron Walden, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Your World Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    senior management team. struggling to find any pros

    Cons

    work here for a total of 10.5 hours after receiving the worst induction iv ever had. dodge this agency where possible unless you like not being paid. poor customer service and no willingness to help.

    Advice to Management

    to actually pay your employees for the hours they have rightfully worked. i lost out on 10.5 hours worth of pay because of this company.

    Your World Recruitment2019-09-06
  4. "Hca"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Mental Health Support Worker 

    I have been working at Your World Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work here

    Cons

    No cons to working at this place

    Your World Recruitment2019-07-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best Recruitment Company EVER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Shoreditch, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Your World Recruitment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, very diverse, fun place to work

    Cons

    not being able to work from home

    Your World Recruitment2019-07-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Healthcare Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Your World Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office Dedicated colleagues Hard work can pay off

    Cons

    No working from home. Absolutely no flexibility. Managers who micro manage and think this is the best way to motivate staff Loud and noisy sales floor Benefits are all superficial Holiday is 20 days, no flexibility, classed as benefit... Salary was recently changed, but not as good as they think it is - very low for sector

    Advice to Management

    Look at some of the people who have left over the past few years. Why have they left?

    Your World Recruitment2019-07-22
  7. "Great Environment - Friendly and Welcoming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bid Writer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Your World Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere in the office; everyone wants to get the job done and works together to achieve this. It's a good mix of lively and professional. It's a really sociable company; everyone is friendly and I instantly felt welcome when joining. I've never felt unhappy to be there and have really enjoyed becoming part of the Your World team! Management place importance on investing in their staff; career... progression and opportunities seem to be really big here too.

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't see any downsides to working at Your World

    Your World Recruitment2019-07-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "If you want to feel like a "battery hen" then work here!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Your World Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office building, great location.

    Cons

    Extremely high pressure to hit targets and KPI's Directors that do nothing but criticise others and gossip in glass offices Never see the owners - no idea what their plan is other than to rip money from as many health services as possible Patient care is not paramount - margins are.

    Advice to Management

    This company is beyond help and growth and profits have slowed to nothing in recent years

    Your World Recruitment2019-07-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Complete Ignore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MLA in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Your World Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Got a job quickly Not much to say here really

    Cons

    Ignored after job didnt work out Agent doesnt reply Didn't get paid for the days worked Got so much attention before I started the job now nothing. I see my agent being online but ignoring me. No pay No benefits Ongoing contracts no secure position

    Advice to Management

    Don't ignore your staff

    Your World Recruitment2019-06-30
  10. "Good place to work, great friendly atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Your World Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to make work friends, good social activities and employees are well rewarded (even back office which is a rarity elsewhere).

    Cons

    Can sometimes be very busy and require overtime.

    Your World Recruitment2019-04-01
Found 77 reviews