ZF Group Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
ZF Group CEO Wolf-Henning Scheider
Wolf-Henning Scheider
183 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work load is not overbearing, the work environment is not too stressful(in 61 reviews)

  • "Good work life balance with the flexible timing in work as per requirements(in 54 reviews)

Cons
  • "German language is important if you are working in Germany(in 21 reviews)

  • "In the office in one department people are paid for overtime hours, in other department they stay long hours for free(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Shirley, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZF Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of paths for progression and further training, good management and company structure.

    Cons

    Other than my commute nothing really

    ZF Group2019-12-21
  2. "Good with people, good community of co-workers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Project Engineer in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ZF Group full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work, understanding of personal lives and flexible working available.

    Cons

    Many management decisions come down from high above, often without consultation with those affected (including line managers).

    Continue reading
    ZF Group2020-05-04
  3. "A good Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMC Test Engineer in Solihull, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ZF Group full-time

    Pros

    Its a stable company who try and look out for there employees on the whole.

    Cons

    the bureaucracy can get annoying

    ZF Group2020-05-03
  4. "Not my first choice"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ZF Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely people to work with Great history

    Cons

    Poor Management Poor Strategy Like to live in the past Problems that cause huge setbacks for years are still there No decent career growth Communication between teams are lacking causing huge project setbacks

    Continue reading
    ZF Group2020-03-21
  5. "balanced work and life"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Systems Engineer in Shirley, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZF Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good working culture and balance of work and life is perfectly met.

    Cons

    Slow progress and less pay

    ZF Group2020-03-03
  6. "Good Opportunity for Students"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Prototype Engineer in Solihull, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ZF Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Working with experienced engineers that are very open and helpful with learning. - Flexible hours - Opportunity to work on projects for big names in the automotive industry

    Cons

    - Nothing in my personal experience

    ZF Group2019-11-21
  7. "Company review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZF Group full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues Interesting projects given the opportunity

    Cons

    A bit too laid back for my liking.

    ZF Group2019-11-21
  8. "Reasonable"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ZF Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, people and flexibility.

    Cons

    Politics, poor communication and planning/collaboration.

    Continue reading
    ZF Group2019-10-11
  9. "Large Global Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Solihull, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ZF Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Enjoyable work, diverse projects, flexible working, investor in people, leader in new technology

    Cons

    Multiple projects and multiple roles handled by individuals but this seems to be teh norm now with all companys

    ZF Group2019-10-03
  10. "Good company overall"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Engineer in London, England

    I have been working at ZF Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, work from home policy etc

    Cons

    No training for new starters, expected to learn as you go. Culture in the UK office is not that great.

    ZF Group2019-09-28
Found 735 reviews