ZF TRW Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Intern

ZF TRW Intern Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
ZF TRW CEO Dr. Franz Kleiner (no image)
Dr. Franz Kleiner
0 Ratings
  1. "Great place to learn and launch your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ZF TRW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and exposure to real life work!

    Cons

    Some tasks may become mundane and repetitive.

    Advice to Management

    Give us more opportunities to be a part of the corrective actions.

    ZF TRW2019-08-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Manufacturing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Lafayette, IN

    I worked at ZF TRW for less than a year

    Pros

    Good foundation for freshers and college students

    Cons

    Old fashioned, Slow paced, overtime

    ZF TRW2018-03-22
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in Livonia, MI

    I worked at ZF TRW for more than a year

    Pros

    Good projects.Friendly environment.Good learning curve.

    Cons

    Chances of getting full time is difficult if you are an immigrant

    Advice to Management

    Seek for talents rather than visa status

    ZF TRW2017-08-07
  4. "Intern for TRW Automotive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Marshall, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ZF TRW part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TRW makes car parts! If you like cars, they be coo'. Great exposure to a factory and circuit board manufacturing, assembly, test, final test, burn in test, and re-work.

    Cons

    TRW make car parts. IF you don't like cars, they be not so coo'. It is not the most exciting work you can find.

    Advice to Management

    Try to make it at least appear that the hierarchy is not stagnant. Most if not all the people at the top are there for life, so good luck trying to get ahead.

    ZF TRW2016-05-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Washington, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ZF TRW for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large company enables you to ask for assistance from multiple sources Most people are very friendly and willing to help Good work / life balance

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    ZF TRW2015-11-28
  6. "Great place to intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZF TRW for less than a year

    Pros

    Got lots of responsibility. The team treated me as a peer. I was given worthwhile assignments to spearhead.

    Cons

    Had to do some generic intern tasks related to organizing of parts.

    Advice to Management

    Keep giving interns worthwhile projects.

    ZF TRW2014-02-12
  7. "Great supplier company in automotive industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ZF TRW for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working time. Good work environment.

    Cons

    Lack of lunch place around.

    ZF TRW2013-09-10
Found 7 reviews