Zego Insurance Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Zego Insurance CEO Sten Saar
Sten Saar
27 Ratings
  1. "Amazing company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zego Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture and people is the heart of Zego!

    Cons

    Very fast paced and things change all the time but its not that much issue!

    Continue reading

    Zego Insurance Response

    February 8, 2021

    Thanks for taking the time to share your insights. It's great to hear that you're enjoying life. Slack me anytime or speak to your Manager or the People team if you have ideas of how we could make it even better. It is true, Zego is very fast paced and we encourage everyone to 'Take the Wheel' as we are constantly 'Pushing for Progress', and not forgetting, 'We're in it together'! Over the last year in particular we have seen a lot of business clarification and refining our focus so whilst that may seem like change we hope it's more iteration. Being a young company you can expect fast pace and high change to be the norm. Thanks for being on the team. Kingsley Macey - Chief People Officer

  2. "Horrible place to work for at the moment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zego Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging role, fast paced environment, remote work available.

    Cons

    Poor CX management, the company values and culture makes you feel like this is the best place to work for (sounds like a dream, especially at the beginning). Unfortunately it won't last. Management is not aligned with the company goals, culture, values etc. No recognition for staff that works there for many years and have contributed to the company success, they treat you like numbers. One day you can wake up without a job ,without understanding why. It does not matter to them if you are top seller or the best at your role. If they don't like you , you are out of the game. They prefer always hiring new people, instead of appreciating the ones that are in the company for several years.

    Continue reading

    Zego Insurance Response

    March 2, 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm glad you found parts of your Zego experience positive. We’ve continued to hire remotely particularly in Customer Success (Sales and Services), as the feedback from our teams has been that they have seen both a huge personal and work-related benefit in the flexibility it offers. I’m truly sorry you've had some disappointing experiences, and while I am not sure of your specific circumstances, I hope that you're now in a role that meets your needs. I can offer some insights into aspects of working at Zego’s Customer Success team: our CS teams have some of the highest engagement scores in the company (also above industry averages), and positive feedback scores are driven primarily from Management Support, Reward, and Engagement. We have a variety of tried and tested incentive performance programs and we relish the opportunity to reward and recognise our people. Zego is growing rapidly, and we have a policy of offering both internal and external talent the opportunity to apply for our roles, which we assess using a rigorous and objective hiring process. We do equally have a very professional performance improvement program and I am proud to say the CS management team is committed to helping people achieve great performance. If there are occasions where termination does happen, employees are never without surprise and are dealt with professionally and compassionately. Thanks for your advice, we will take it onboard. Wish you well and future success. Thank you for being part of the team. Kingsley Macey - Chief People Officer


  3. "Fantastic Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fleet Sales Administrator in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zego Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture is great, Management are ambitious but diligent with targets, Working environment is nothing but inspiring and positive, Compensation is generally good with ever growing employee benefits as the business grows.

    Cons

    I have not had any so far (I dont think I ever will!)

    Continue reading

    Zego Insurance Response

    January 18, 2021

    Thanks for taking the time to post. I'm delighted that you are enjoying Zego and I love the natural reference to our values 'push for progress'! Do let us know via our internal feedback channels if we can do anything else to keep it great Kingsley - Chief People Officer

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good growth"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England

    I have been working at Zego Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Energetic company Ambitious growth plans

    Cons

    like any sales role there's pressure

    Zego Insurance Response

    February 23, 2021

    Thanks for you're hard work. The Customer Support teams are doing an amazing job supporting our customers, especially during this difficult time. It's great to have you on board. Do let us know what we can do to achieve 5 stars. Slack me if you want a chat. Kingsley Macey - Chief People Officer

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not no and no."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zego Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Part of the insurtech community Representing women in a male dominated industry

    Cons

    Favouritism is rife No USP Costly business model

    Continue reading

    Zego Insurance Response

    February 23, 2021

    Thanks so much for reviewing your time at Zego. I hope you’re managing to keep safe and well. I appreciate you acknowledging our efforts to ensure diverse representation at all levels. We've made some encouraging inroads with 40% of our leadership talent being women and who are truly diverse, representing a cross-section of orientation, cultures and nationalities. Also 31% of Senior Managers are women, where the bulk of these men are not surprisingly in mid level technology, which we are working on. You may have also read recently that we are currently overall 34% women in Technology and we have more to do there on diversity. We are committed to championing diversity, inclusion and belonging and we’re proud to try and break the mould of the traditional and male dominated insurers. I'm not able to respond specifically to the ‘favouritism is rife’ given the vague statement. I’d like to know more if you can get in touch as that is not part of our philosophy. I want to assure readers that the leadership team and I are committed to fair and transparent practice. An example being in terms of advancement, we now have robust practices to job level roles and a promotion process that ensures leadership ‘advance’ people who are deserving of an opportunity which includes; capability, experience and potential. Some great news is approximately 40% of Zegons changed jobs in 2020 and 99% of those were promotions. Our USP and model continues to remain the same focusing on our customers to provide cover that powers opportunities. One that appeals to, and delights, many customers. Our purpose is to design insurance products that save people and businesses time and money, powering opportunities for them to focus on what really matters; unlocking their full potential. To your final point our talent strategy is to hire the best person for the job, and, who will add to our culture and that doesn't require industry specific. We’ve hired a lot of incredibly smart and passionate people who are powering our business. We have a good cross section of insurer backgrounds in our relevant roles and continue to hire the most appropriate skills for the job. If any top talent, whether from insurance or not, want to join an exciting growth company, we are hiring - Careers page: https://lnkd.in/duMAsmq. I hope you’re enjoying your new role and thanks for being part of Zego and providing this review. Kingsley Macey - Chief People Officer

  6. Helpful (2)

    "They do not valuate their employees"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zego Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office was very nice, snacks, parties, fun environment.

    Cons

    The department I used to work in has the most unprofessional leader (?) I have ever met. She would humiliate her staff in public, especially the ones that did not try to be her "friends". It was common to hear from colleagues that she was talking behind your back and this made the environment toxic and difficult while creating tension between colleagues. At Zego being liked by senior management is way more important than being good at your job.

    Continue reading

    Zego Insurance Response

    January 20, 2021

    Thanks for the review. I'm glad you were able to experience the office, social and fun culture here at Zego before we locked down around April/May 2020 due to Covid. Relationships are a core part of our culture so connecting is a big part and you’ll be pleased to know this has continued in our remote first world. I'm sorry you experienced some uncomfortable situations with your Manager. Assuming those events transpired as you describe I would agree that it's unacceptable. Myself, Zego leadership and fellow Zegon's do not tolerate any form of behaviour like that, no matter the level, so I hope you raised it at the time. We pride ourselves on high quality management and our latest ‘Management’ Peakon score is 8.7/10 overall and the lowest is 7.7/10 therefore in a really good place, so hopefully this matter has now been resolved. I've been here about 7 months and I've only seen high quality management and really lovely people working at Zego. I can't comment on how Zego was during your tenure, I can assure anyone wanting to join Zego that favouritism does not feature in our decision making and we adopt a critical emphasis on high performance. To conclude, I’m sorry that you seem to have not had the best experience. I trust Zegon's feel able to flag and discuss any issues like that so they are swiftly addressed. Thanks for being part of Zego. I hope you’re happy in your new career choice. Kingsley - Chief People Officer

  7. "Amazing company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zego Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy, great people, great management!

    Cons

    I cannot think of any at the moment.. Im just overall happy!

    Zego Insurance Response

    January 18, 2021

    Thanks for taking the time to post. I'm pleased to hear that you're enjoying Zego. Do let us know via our internal feedback channels if we can do anything else to keep it great Kingsley - Chief People Officer

  8. "Zego company review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zego Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great and friendly company to work for. Very supportive with everything, helpful and gives autonomy to its employees. Employees are nicely rewarded with bonuses and incentives.

    Cons

    Its very busy, but again most call centres are like that.

    Continue reading

    Zego Insurance Response

    January 18, 2021

    Thanks for taking the time to post. I'm delighted that you are enjoying Zego. Do let us know via our internal feedback channels if we can do anything else to keep it great Kingsley - Chief People Officer

  9. "Comfortable with strong values"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Researcher in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zego Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I think the values interview helps to get like minds working well together.

    Cons

    Not experienced any con yet.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "First job only"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Zego Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good for someone junior to learn about the business

    Cons

    not very experienced management, not organised, lack of. a clear strategy

Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 English Reviews

Work at Zego Insurance? Share Your Experiences

Zego Insurance logo
or