Zenefits Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Zenefits Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Zenefits CEO Jay Fulcher
Jay Fulcher
89 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Don't be fooled by rocketships"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time

    Pros

    Amazingly talented people to work with.

    Cons

    Bait and switch management on everything from company objectives, perks, and job security. For a benefits company, they have some of the worst I have ever seen. No 401k match, low stock options.

    Advice to Management

    Quit a long time ago, you're really not good at it.

    Zenefits2017-02-19
  2. "Place to go to if you are looking for perfect work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Unbeatable work and office culture - Ownership and freedom on part that you own. No hierarchy - Great like minded people to work with - Complete end-to-end knowledge of the entire product

    Cons

    - Things are changing for/inside the company which can be a good as well as a bad thing - Attrition rate - Lack of innovation

    Zenefits2020-01-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunities Galore!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're looking for a rewarding career with opportunities to learn and expand, then Zenefits is the place for you. The senior leadership team encourages us to think out of the box and is extremely supportive of new ideas. Team members across all offices are always willing to help one another.

    Cons

    If prefer a job that is monotonous, then Zenefits is probably not the right fit for you. As the company continues to grow, there is a lot of change; and, with all the changes, there are many opportunities for those willing to try something new.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to inspire and support your teams.

    Zenefits2020-01-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "An excellent culture and leadership that inspires every single team to delivery the best experience to our customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great first contact with the Recruiting team - Transparent interview process - Awesome HR support during onboarding - Amazing teammates that inspire and welcome new employees - Everyone is extremely capable - Easy to access information and reach leaders - A flexible workplace with home office option - Free lunch delivered every day, making everyone more productive - Great facility with plenty of meeting rooms, game rooms, and full stock kitchen - Zenefits product is authentically helping many companies and employees - You are the owner of the projects alongside amazing teammates

    Show More

    Cons

    The office layout could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job, giving us the best tools, talents, and autonomy, so we can improve Zenefits daily.

    Zenefits2019-12-19
  5. "Great place to make an impact and grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Zenefits has been a blessing for me. After multiple career switches in the hectic tech industry, I finally found my home at Zenefits. Unlike other companies, Zenefits values employees and prioritizes growth and development. Zenefits also has one of the best work/life balances in the tech industry, which has allowed me to take time off to deal with urgent family matters. Additionally, my managers have encouraged me to take more time off when these matters come up. Zenefits is easily the best environment I have ever worked in, I’m confident I’ll be here for years to come.

    Show More

    Cons

    Expectations are high, but manageable. Come here if you’re ready to grow and take on new challenges.

    Zenefits2019-12-19
  6. "Zenefits Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great leadership -Awesome career path -made lifetime long friends -Flexible work hours

    Cons

    -High expectations but it challenges you to be better and grow as a professional

    Zenefits2019-12-19
  7. "Busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are some nice people who work there.

    Cons

    Some of the managers don't work and just demand everything of you.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure all of your managers are qualified to manage

    Zenefits2019-12-12
  8. "Great culture and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - free food! - working with smart people - dog-friendly - flexible work hours

    Cons

    - early morning/late night meetings if working with Bangalore team

    Zenefits2019-11-06
  9. "A grind, but great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDR in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super friendly co-workers, great training, great management (in the beginning)

    Cons

    Quotas were super difficult and the job itself was monotonous. It's a sales job so if you don't perform you'll get fired. You are just a number, and you bring in numbers. Takes a long time to move up, but if you get in with the right people there is "some" job security.

    Advice to Management

    Transparency and realistic expectations.

    Zenefits2019-11-19
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Opportunity to grow and develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership empowers employees to own career growth and development. Every level of leadership from Supervisor to CEO is approachable and cares about your career and your development.

    Cons

    Not much of a con if you have a strong work ethic, but you will have to work hard, so if thats not you, this might not work out for your

    Zenefits2019-10-18
Found 504 reviews