Zenefits "fully stocked kitchen" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Zenefits Employee Reviews about "fully stocked kitchen"

Updated 12 Nov 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Zenefits CEO Jay Fulcher
Jay Fulcher
95 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fully stocked kitchen"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time

    Pros

    Free food/ fully stocked kitchen, young and intelligent coworkers, office space was pleasant

    Cons

    Heavy workload, lots of change, little direction

    Zenefits2018-11-13

    Zenefits Response

    December 11, 2018CPO

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review, as with most startup environments change is a prominent factor. As Zenefits scales and grows, the direction of the company may change but our core company values remain prevalent.

    Continue reading
  2. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Interesting project to work on and you will have the chance to build release some features with real-world impact. 2. Talented engineers team and most of the engineers I had worked with are very experienced and as an intern, you can get lots of valuable feedback. 3. The product is brilliant. 4. Stocked kitchen and competitive package.

    Cons

    1. Requirements for some features are constantly changed, and it could be frustrating. 2. High attrition rate for certain reasons.

    Zenefits2018-03-01
  3. "A lot of Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time

    Pros

    -The people who work there are some of the more intelligent and hardworking people I have worked with. -The benefits and perks are great! Catered lunch everyday and fully stocked kitchen. - Leadership is improving. - Product has the potential to be an absolute game changer for HR Software.

    Cons

    -Sometimes employees do not have a defined direction. -Negative press.

    Continue reading
    Zenefits2017-02-28

    Zenefits Response

    March 8, 2017Director, HR

    Thank you for posting this. I'm glad you're seeing the improvements and potential! We are working on a few development initiatives, which I hope will give employees clarity and opportunity. If you'd like to discuss further, please reach out to me directly.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Amazing product driven by passionate people for a company with no loyalty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Advisor/Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fully stocked kitchen Working with your best friends Great product Enjoyable Clients

    Cons

    Lack of transparency although they preach that's what they are all about constant changing of promotion structure. I hit every goal each month and was consistently told the rating structure changes again and they don't know the requirements for promotion yet changed my position into two without offering additional pay but they did offer additional hours worked.....

    Continue reading
    Zenefits2017-02-23

    Zenefits Response

    March 10, 2017CPO

    We need to better balance employee expectations with the company's ability to meet those expectations in a high-change start-up environment. We have a new CEO and CRO who both come from the HCM market. We continue to focus on creating value for our customers and being the leading all-in-one HR solutions for small business. Thank you for your hard work at Zenefits. We have amazing current and former employees.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (16)

    "Great potential; poor execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Stocked kitchen * Some co-workers very hard working * Unlimited PTO & great insurance options

    Cons

    * Company works you until you burn out. * Mgmt constantly looking to cut costs which means finding people fresh out of college who they do not have to pay very much. * Senior Management/VPs really do not have a grasp for what is going on at the lower levels of the organization in terms of work volume * Software buggy * Interdepartmental fighting and poor management.

    Zenefits2016-08-02

    Zenefits Response

    August 5, 2016Director, HR

    Hi There, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. In the midst of our company reorganization, we realize there have been departmental and role shifts for our employees that have been challenging. We are working every day on making this transitional period as smooth as possible, and we are confident that the new processes being put into place will deliver our valued employees the best experience -- but these changes take time. Please feel free to contact HR@zenefits should you want to discuss these concerns further - best of luck at your next opportunity, and thanks for your contribution to Zenefits!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zenefits full-time

    Pros

    Decent work environment, cool people. Stocked kitchen was nice

    Cons

    Not enough pay, the work hours were not the best, the commission structure was pretty bad.

    Continue reading
    Zenefits2016-07-24

    Zenefits Response

    July 25, 2016Director, HR

    Hi there - thank you for your feedback. We are working hard each day to make Zenefits a great place to work, as this initiative is one of our company priorities. We've implemented wellness programs, employee goal setting trainings, team lunches, and company wide events, such as our summer party last week, as a way to celebrate our Zenefamily. We appreciate your feedback, and want you to know that we are always keeping our employees at top of mind. Best of luck at your next opportunity, and thanks for your time as a contributor at Zenefits.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (19)

    "Terrifying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fully stocked kitchen - Lots of empty space

    Cons

    - Working here is terrifying. Everybody is constantly afraid of being fired - The entire engineering org is being quietly laid off - No transparency around layoffs. Nobody knows who's been let go - You just stop noticing your co-workers around the office until one day it's you

    Continue reading
    Zenefits2016-05-20
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDR in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - stocked kitchen - cold brew coffee - nice office - fun work environment

    Cons

    - upper management always has hidden agendas - constant spew of misleading information - poor communication within organization - keeps everyone in the dark - no room for growth - aside from the "favorites" , everyone else is just s a number

    Zenefits2016-05-25
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Full Stack Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, great ownership, fully stocked kitchen

    Cons

    No work-life balance, not that much of an engineering company, purely product driven.

    Zenefits2016-05-01
  10. Helpful (26)

    "Smoke and mirrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good office location Potential for promotions Dog friendly Well stocked kitchen Most employees are really good people Product and company seems good from the outside

    Cons

    Poor management from the top down to the front line managers Churn and burn with clients and employees Growing too fast at every level has caused vast problems Disrespect and distrust runs rampant through zenefits Promotions of the wrong people for the wrong reasons The company and product is just smoke and mirrors No chance of making the kind of money or fortune off stock that is promised

    Continue reading
    Zenefits2016-01-22
Found 26 reviews