Zenjob Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Zenjob Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zenjob CEO Fritz Trott
Fritz Trott
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Teamevents und eine transparente Kommunikation tragen erheblich zum Teamspirit bei(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "sst sich noch nicht so viel sagen)(in 3 reviews)

  • "durch das sehr schnelle Wachstum kommt die Einarbeitung manchmal etwas kurz und Wissen geht fl(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Analyst Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Zenjob

    Pros

    A fun community and exposure to many sides of the business.

    Cons

    Felt like I wasn't challenged as much as I could have been.

    Zenjob2018-10-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Nice place to be, but maybe not to spend the rest of your life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenjob full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice work environment. Freedom to propose new ideas and improvements to the products and process. Everyone is always willing to help whatever you need. - Free bevarages, - Frequent teamevents, - Flexible hours, and working holiday planning, - Free lunch on Fridays, - Nice office, - Nice work equipments,

    Cons

    Poor people management. Many people to delegate and few to perform. People who really get the things done and go to explore to solve them, aren't valued and/or seen. - Lack of process and clear responsibilities, - Managers are unskilled, - Low salary compare to the rest of the market.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in how to apply Meritocracy to recontribute the workers effort

    Zenjob2019-05-01
  3. "Fast Moving Start-Up with awesome colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Cologne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenjob full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - family-like atmosphere with awesome team-buliding events and great offices - extremly fast growing, opportunities of involvement in the company succes from the beginning - succesfully managing the transition from young a start-up to an adult company

    Cons

    - with fast growth come a lot of (spontaneous) decisions and changes - personell trainings and development should be improved (currently on the agenda) - wages on start-up level

    Zenjob2019-03-25
  4. "Talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zenjob part-time

    Pros

    you decide when you want to work get half of your salary immediately

    Cons

    the algorithm only showed me the same kind of jobs even after I asked them to change it

    Zenjob2019-03-16
  5. "Great Company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Backend Engineer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenjob full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive team, rich tech stack, comfortable office, competitive salary.

    Cons

    No special rooms for rest or having fun.

    Zenjob2019-03-01
  6. "A great company which is true to its values: Hungry, Helpful, Humble and Honest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenjob full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic Culture - people really do try and live our company values: Hungry, Helpful, Humble and Honest. Everyone is very friendly and supportive. Great Offices - dog friendly Good Work Life Balance - flexible working is encouraged You are able to take the initiative and take on exciting projects. It is great if you like learning by doing!

    Cons

    There are lots of dogs in the office - not good if you don't like dogs We are a start up, so a lot of our processes are not as clear as they could be. Some people thrive in this environment. But it is not for everyone.

    Zenjob2019-03-01
  7. "QA Automation Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Automation Engineer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenjob full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment Place for new talents Zenjob culture

    Cons

    I have not seen anything at downside

    Zenjob2019-02-04
  8. "Change the way people work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenjob full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super liebe Kollegen, schönes Büro, viel Verantwortung, interessante Aufgaben, gute Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten, angemessenes gehalt

    Cons

    Ich kann mich nicht beschweren!

    Zenjob2019-01-25
  9. "Work Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenjob full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    On-boarding process is really good, International and friendly environment, colleagues are really helpful, Engineering Monday encourage you to try something thing new every week, team building activities, flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Communication is little weak. Possibility is little less to work in multiple domain.

    Zenjob2019-02-05
  10. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zenjob full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -lots of interesting projects - great product - steep learning curve - agile working environment

    Cons

    - some processes and habits need professionalization and have not grown with the company

    Advice to Management

    - keep up the good work - share some more information

    Zenjob2018-08-30
Found 43 reviews