Zimmerman Advertising Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Zimmerman Advertising Account Executive Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Zimmerman Advertising CEO Michael Goldberg
Michael Goldberg
5 Ratings
  1. "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive 

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time

    Pros

    You get some good experience and meet good people

    Cons

    Too political, too many meetings.

    Zimmerman Advertising2020-02-21
  2. "Excellent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the work environment and the opportunities I am receiving.

    Cons

    Breaking down the Silos between departments

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2019-10-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great learning experience. Not great for growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you’re fresh out of college and want to build your knowledge of the ad world, Zimmerman is a good place to start. And the occasional social event was a treat.

    Cons

    While they often express their gratitude for their employees, it’s not often shown, either through compensation or even appraisals. A job well done is seldom recognized unless the company benefits greatly from it. The 24/7 seriously mentality is no joke, meaning work/life balance is hard to come by. And transparency is non existent. Truth is often hidden if it’s negative and often skirted around. Having worked there over 4 years, my departure and how it was handled was less than desirable. Even when I had expressed that I was taking steps to improve my mental health, there seemed little to no concern for my well being, and it seemed to have been dismissed.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2019-07-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Account services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Junior Account Executive 

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time

    Pros

    Lots of good experience and good accounts

    Cons

    Low pay and low morale

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-07-24
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Great people but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to start your career in advertising but do not recommend long term. 2 years feels like 10. What kept me there were we coworkers.

    Cons

    Poor pay Micromanagement Political environment Stressful environment

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2019-07-09
  6. "It is a great first job experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of employees appreciation events. Nice building to work in.

    Cons

    Parking is not the best but is very efficient

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-03-16
  7. "Great Learning Ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get your feet wet and start paddling immediately because it is a lot to take in. You will learn a lot.

    Cons

    Unrealistic amount of time needed to complete tasks. Use this place as a stepping stone to a real job.

    Zimmerman Advertising2018-10-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Zimmerman Advertising Review - Chicago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Chicago office is great! Everyone there is pleasant to be around, leadership is strong, it's a good atmosphere and the location is convenient. The Account Director there will allow you to showcase your strengths while installing confidence in you to succeed at a high level. You'll learn a lot while having fun with the rest of the staff!

    Cons

    Because it's a field office, you're excluded from several HQ fun events. Zimmerman also does not allow their employees to work remotely - never - and this seems to be across the whole agency.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2018-08-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Lots of moving parts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    worked on a great account and was exposed to some awesome jobs.

    Cons

    confusing company structure, lack of communication

    Zimmerman Advertising2018-07-31
  10. "Account Department- Nissan Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the people are great to work with. There is a decent company culture.

    Cons

    The remote offices have no culture at all. Pay is way below average.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2018-07-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 45 reviews