Zimmerman Advertising Art Director Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Zimmerman Advertising Art Director Reviews

Updated 26 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
Zimmerman Advertising CEO Michael Goldberg
Michael Goldberg
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Poor pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Junior Art Director 

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A place for a great first job out of college.

    Cons

    As a creative you don't get to work on much.

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-12-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Cool people, constantly overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Art Director in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    awesome people, great offices, and cool brands to do work for

    Cons

    poor management, constantly overworked, poor life work balance

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-02-11
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Art Director in Delray Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great friends made. For some reason, the name Zimmerman looks good on a resume but the stories that people share are horrible.

    Cons

    Clicky, too many middle managers giving conflicting direction, cult-like environment, terrible pay for most and rare recognition.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2016-03-10
  4. "Inspiring place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Art Director in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really appreciate what Z has done for me. I started out freelancing, and worked my butt off. Almost immediately my work was noticed and i was offered a full time position, which i took and have enjoyed. The pros of this place are plentiful, its challenging, its demanding, working on huge clients and huge accounts, you get to work with incredible people, inspiring artists, creative geniuses. So far I have really enjoyed my time at Z, and look forward to the next challenge here!

    Cons

    Honestly i don't have many currently. Ive been treated fairly, rewarded for my efforts, and given a chance to excel. The one con that comes to mind, is sometimes work can overflow and long days are required, but this can be argued is the case with any successfull agency. Health insurance could be a bit more competitive, but hard to complain.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2015-05-18
  5. Helpful (23)

    "Disgusting employment practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Art Director in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising

    Pros

    There are none. Really. No, really.

    Cons

    They pay people slave wages 5-10k below market value) and they lay off with ZERO severance and they are PROUD OF THAT. Gone Friday with nothing and your health insurance expires Monday. They are animals.

    Zimmerman Advertising2015-03-10
  6. "Wouldn't have it any other way!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Art Director in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Once I arrived at Zimmerman, the biggest factor I knew I had chosen the right place was a simple phrase I heard just days after my hire from Jordan, the founder... he was walking around as he usually does and noticed some empty work stations and said "Get all these empty work stations ready and hire to fill the positions, we'll get the work!" I was so intrigued with his commitment to growth and immediately saw opportunities to advance. 14 years later, I've held different titles and I'm still here and...wouldn't have it any other way!

    Cons

    Don't really have anything negative to say. Would I like to make more money... OF COURSE!

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2014-12-04
  7. "Great Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Art Director in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a ton of opportunity to learn about the ins and outs of agency flow. It's a great place to start a career and hit the ground running as 80% of the employees are under the age of 35. And, the people you work with will become your best friends!

    Cons

    Unfortunately, salary is not an indication of the employee talent and most employees are not compensated fairly in comparison to other agencies in South Florida. Most employees come in and are expected to learn on the job with little, if any, training.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2014-11-26
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Traumatic, abusive, horrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Art Director in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being at Zimmerman is like being in an abusive family. You learn a lot.

    Cons

    Unprofessional. abusive managers, lower than usual salary and lay offs without any notice or severance AT ALL.

    Zimmerman Advertising2014-11-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Thanks and Bue-Bye!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Art Director in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people right up until middle management and above. If you are too young to know any better, it's a great place to work for about 6 months to 1 year.

    Cons

    The place is poison! Your opinion means nothing. Glass ceilings. Laid off after 6 years, no severance, no payout of unused vacation time. No need for creativity, they have executives for that. Constant begging for raffle $$ and donations. When they lose clients, the have massive lay-offs.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2013-03-27
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Do not work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Art Director in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising

    Pros

    You will gain experience but at the expense of your health.

    Cons

    People are treated like garbage and everyone is at each other's throats. Employee's are routinely laid off with zero notice or severance. Despite the hard work mantras, advancement is based on politics.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2012-01-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews