Zimmerman Advertising Graphic Designer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Zimmerman Advertising Graphic Designer Reviews

Updated 22 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zimmerman Advertising CEO Michael Goldberg
Michael Goldberg
2 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Graphic Designer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising for less than a year

    Pros

    Super friendly environment. You can definitely learn a lot ! Not just from people in your field but also from people in other departments.

    Cons

    Haven't been any that I now of

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-06-23
  2. "Internship Required Survey Summer 2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Graphic Design in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising for less than a year

    Pros

    It has a very laid back environment, the projects are interesting, employees are very nice and respectful.

    Cons

    Valet Parking, I'm just not a fan of people driving my car. Interns don't really have a lot of work to do.

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-06-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Fort Smith, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice computers, Nice coworkers, Cool Office Space

    Cons

    Long hours, skimpy pay, lack of diversity in work

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2018-12-07
  4. "Amazing work environment and great creative team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Junior Graphic Designer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time

    Pros

    Alot of creative talent, Friendly coworkers, amazing amenities

    Cons

    No covered parking unless you have been employed there 3 years

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2017-06-22
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graphic Designer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising

    Pros

    Great working environment. Beautiful office space, lounge areas and other spaces that working can collaborate.

    Cons

    Work can get a little stale sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2016-03-07
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graphic Designer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising

    Pros

    Cool coworkers, No bright overhead lights, location

    Cons

    It's the McDonalds of ad agencies

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2015-10-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Life a Zimmerman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graphic Designer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising

    Pros

    good people very creative work interment

    Cons

    work your but off But for good people. The work is balanced

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2015-01-20
  8. "Snr Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Graphic Designer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, salary and excellent people that surround you

    Cons

    late hours but the people and accounts make up for it

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2014-06-17
  9. "I am happy here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, awesome coworkers and fun atmosphere.

    Cons

    Sometimes things can be a bit unorganized. Many people complain of not getting paid enough.

    Zimmerman Advertising2013-11-27
  10. "Learned a ton while making peanuts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company events and fun stuff for employees once in awhile, great people, smart people, learned a ton of skills and know the advertising industry inside and out. You can learn how to run an entire company here. Approachable bosses and superiors. Good positive energy around the halls, young people keep it lively here. Fun happy hours. If there are layoffs or moves and you are good at what you do, they try their best to accomodate/keep you.

    Cons

    The money. Everyone can complain about getting low pay, but this is REALLY a real problem here. It is at least $5,000 below average in the area. The trade-off is that you gain so much knowledge and skills for future use and everyone here gets paid low so we are all in the same boat. Moving up is very difficult. Company gains and loses clients and hires from the outside instead of moving up. Or if there are layoffs or you get moved, raises are rarely given. This constantly happens so there is always a "it's a bad time" excuse if you ask for a raise. You will stay til at least 7pm everyday.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2013-02-27
Found 11 reviews