Zimmerman Advertising Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Zimmerman Advertising Intern Reviews

Updated 3 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zimmerman Advertising CEO Michael Goldberg
Michael Goldberg
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Internship Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing internship program. Never bored!

    Cons

    No overtime and minimum wage

    Zimmerman Advertising2020-02-04
  2. "Collaborative and Fast-Paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Human Resources Intern in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising for less than a year

    Pros

    As an HR Intern, I had the privilege of knowing how all the departments work, and how important human capital is. I really enjoyed being a department intern because I got to build personal relationships with each individual on the HR team and gain knowledge from them. The employees at Zimmerman are wonderful, they are supportive, kind and always ready to help. This is a fast paced environment and everyone is constantly on the go, thats why they are called The Machine. I really enjoyed the internship program because it goes through rotations within our department and whatever I have learned in college I get to apply my skills in my internship.

    Cons

    Retail advertising is the main focus.

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-06-25
  3. "Zimmerman is great for out of school hiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Account Services Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising

    Pros

    In the time that I’ve been there, I’ve noticed that there are a lot of young people working there. A couple of people, while explaining their stories, have mentioned that Zimmerman was their first job out of college.

    Cons

    If you’re a creative intern, you won’t really get to experience to most of the departments in an advertising agency. It’s pretty much up to you to put yourself out there to find learn more about departments such as media.

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-06-24
  4. "Internship Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Account Services Intern in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising for less than a year

    Pros

    So far I've only gotten about half way through this internship program but some things I can say thus far are the following: -So far one of the best parts about this internship program is the exposure to working in a full fledged agency. Getting to see the wide range of departments and getting exposure to many of the people in them has been great. -The reputation of Zimmerman Advertising is hard to beat and their position under Omnicom is something I'm sure will be great for me moving forward. -The building is beautiful and there are several great amenities within it. -If you take advantage of getting one on one time with people who have experience they are super willing to help and teach you. -Seems like they are very excited to have interns back who preform well for full time jobs

    Cons

    -The program seems to have been over hyped in its grader a little bit. While we do get to do some great things it is overall the departments have been largely unorganized and unprepared for the large groups of interns they are given to teach. -Communication between departments, the interns, and the program leaders could be better. -Not the most flexible in working schedule and lots of time wasted not doing things.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2019-06-24
  5. "Zero transparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising

    Pros

    After 5 weeks, I've definitely learned a lot but this internship isn't exactly what I anticipated.

    Cons

    For the internship program in particular, there is no such thing as balance. We are separated into 3 group (creative, account services, and departmental) and each group has a completely different amount of work. There is no transparency, in my opinion, and nothing flows together. We're all kind of jumbled up, some with a lot of work to get done, and some feigning for work.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2019-06-24
  6. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is super nice and supportive. They want you to succeed!

    Cons

    It’s face paced; you either do well in this type of environment or you don’t.

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-06-08
  7. "Intern review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising for less than a year

    Pros

    The people. My department is great. The team makes the job fun, innovative, and a great experience.

    Cons

    The pay and hours. There's no need to be here 9 to 6 besides the requirement to do so. If retail is meant to be at the speed of retail 24/7 we should optimize on getting the work done not meeting a time quota.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2019-06-20
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising for less than a year

    Pros

    Great CEO and working environment.

    Cons

    Not many, could get paid more.

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-01-10
  9. "InfuZion Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Account Services Intern in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising for less than a year

    Pros

    learn skills that you will be able to use in everyday life situations as well as internships moving forward amazing employee culture hard-work ethic environment power house fast-paced environment

    Cons

    Some people might feel that a fast-paced environment is not for them

    Zimmerman Advertising2018-07-13
  10. "Account Services Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Monthly in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn so much, fast paced, get to work with amazing people who are leaders in the industry

    Cons

    the pay isn't the best but the various perks out ways it

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2018-07-13
Found 24 reviews