Zimmerman Advertising Junior Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Junior Account Executive

Zimmerman Advertising Junior Account Executive Reviews

Updated 10 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zimmerman Advertising CEO Michael Goldberg
Michael Goldberg
2 Ratings
  1. "Excellent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the work environment and the opportunities I am receiving.

    Cons

    Breaking down the Silos between departments

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2019-10-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Account services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Junior Account Executive 

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time

    Pros

    Lots of good experience and good accounts

    Cons

    Low pay and low morale

    Zimmerman Advertising2019-07-24
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Lots of moving parts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    worked on a great account and was exposed to some awesome jobs.

    Cons

    confusing company structure, lack of communication

    Zimmerman Advertising2018-07-31
  4. "Account Department- Nissan Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Account Executive in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the people are great to work with. There is a decent company culture.

    Cons

    The remote offices have no culture at all. Pay is way below average.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2018-07-10
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Challenging and Inspiring Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is fast paced, challenging, and incredibly inspiring. I look forward to work everyday.

    Cons

    The onboarding process is intense. New hires learn by doing, and there is little direction, at times.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2017-06-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Jr. Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to start your career. You are given a lot of responsibility early on which translates into great experience. Great opportunity to work with nationally recognized brands.

    Cons

    Long hours and below industry average pay. You have to commit yourself for several years until you start making decent salary. Lots of turnover.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2015-08-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Jr. AE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising

    Pros

    Work environment is awesome. The building is very nice.

    Cons

    Pay is HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They expect you to work numerous hours for little pay. Not much room for growth, and Executives can be a little self-centered. Management has changed for the better so hopefully things will change. Lets see what the new year brings. Actions speak louder than words....I do not trust what they have to say I rather see the changes.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2014-12-16
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Are we paid what we're worth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working here has afforded me the opportunity to work with great people. The benefits are expensive and promotions happen in certain departments.

    Cons

    The time-off policies, work-life balance (in my department) is great and the atmosphere is one of the best I've ever worked for. Much improvement is needed in the area of pay... the salaries do not much the talent.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2014-11-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A place where opportunity is what you make of it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gorgeous office building that is easily recognizable to anyone who lives locally. Great opportunity to work on multiple well-known accounts. Valuable on-boarding experience that provides insights to the different aspects of the business and agency. Wealth of information to be learned.

    Cons

    Little, to no organized training. A ton of negativity amongst staff regarding the agency (almost as if its fashionable) The opinion of the agency throughout the ad world.

    Continue reading
    Zimmerman Advertising2014-11-19
  10. "Truly enjoy coming to work every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zimmerman Advertising full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I honestly love working at Zimmerman Advertising. It's such an exciting, fun and reputable company and the people who work here are great! Everyone is very friendly and there's a lot of room for growth. The HR department is always planning fun and beneficial things for the employees ranging from surprise food trucks and costume contests to mentorship programs and wellness fairs (free massages?! Yes please!). We have some of the coolest clients on top of that (Party City, Dunkin' Donuts, AutoNation, Lucky Brand...) and our building is amazing! I don't even think the pictures online do it justice.

    Cons

    There are very few things I would consider a con of working at Zimmerman. The only things that I wish were better are the pay and the recycling. We have recycling bins at all of our desks, which, as an avid recycler, I was very excited about, but it doesn't seem to be enforced as just about everyone throws their trash in them and I've heard both the recycling and the trash go in trash dump outside anyways.

    Zimmerman Advertising2014-09-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews