Zuora Sales Development Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Zuora Sales Development Representative Reviews

Updated 12 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
64%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zuora CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (14)

    "New employees need trust!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Vision and inspiring CEO. Also the product is very good. Great atmosphere in the teams. Winning mentality.

    Cons

    No respect for track record or experience when you just joined from another company and the Sales Management has never heard of Ethics. After singing up, you're just a number. In EMEA the people come and go all the time because of this. A nightmare for new employees (if you don't have friends in the management), partners and customers.

    Advice to Management

    New people need to have trust. They deserve it. And some key Managers need to develop teaming capabilities (this takes more then organizing parties and diners)

    Zuora2014-06-20
  2. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is motivated to help move the team forwards

    Cons

    You will be pushed to be your best!

    Zuora2019-06-13
  3. Helpful (4)

    "SDR at Zuora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good camaraderie Free Food

    Cons

    Long Sales cycle Unstructured No upward mobility

    Zuora2019-01-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Cool company - fast paced large sized startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super smart people working here. Upward mobility somewhat evident. Cool events always happening. Super complicated material that is actually applicable to whatever it is you want to do. Ramp up time is fair. Good snacks at the office.

    Cons

    A lot of information. Be ready to study a lot. Also expected to work a lot of hours to get the job done. Also not a lot of women at the office. In the works of changing that from what I hear.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job! Love my manager. super knowledgeable and helpful in guiding me through the complex material necessary to understand to be successful.

    Zuora2016-11-16
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Enjoyed my time at Zuora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sales environment was collaborative. When I asked for help or advice from management or other departments, I received it. Management was willing to listen to advice and feedback from employees. They have made huge leaps in making sales and marketing work closer together to be more effective.

    Cons

    Still some gray areas in the growth path for sales development representatives to the next role as AE. Expectations did not meet reality when it came to what recruiters had promised (Was told 6-12 months to be promoted to field role, which was unrealistic). SDRs should expect 14-24 months to be promoted to field role.

    Advice to Management

    SDRs would benefit from more sales training and coaching. Employees would benefit from better communication across offices and more transparency from management to employees.

    Zuora2016-10-20
  6. "Killer people, Killer product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Zuora Team is second to none -Co-workers are thoughtful and when one team member is in need all come running -Enthusiastic work environment that is contagious

    Cons

    - None come to mind - Check that, Kegerator is sometimes empty

    Advice to Management

    - Keep doing what your doing

    Zuora2013-08-28
  7. "great leadership, fun working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    love being at a company thats big enough to grow to 100m+, but small enough where an entry level salesperson can make a significant difference in revenue, processes. Awesome to be at a company where salespeople get executive access. We put on events that outdo the events put on by companies 4x our size. Like most start-ups, we party. The pay is well above my best estimate for industry average.

    Cons

    They are losing a lot of sales talent to companies located in SF. They currently have a small office in SF, but HQ is in Foster City. Very difficult product to sell, because of it's complexity and cost compared to many SaaS applications.

    Zuora2013-08-09
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic team with a competitive yet friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast growing company with an industry leading product. The SDR team is tight knit and a great group.

    Cons

    It's a late-stage start up company so training for new hires is a recent development but not what you would find at an enterprise company...this could be a pro or con depending on who you are.

    Zuora2013-02-12
Found 8 reviews