Zuto Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Zuto Reviews

Updated 3 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Zuto CEO James Wilkinson
James Wilkinson
62 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I can't speak on behalf of our Manchester office but as previous reviews and replies state I hope this gets sorted very soon which I'm positive it will(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Macclesfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuto full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Having worked here for over 5 years I can say I'm still happy here. Zuto has a great benefits package.... Health insurance, life assurance, excellent salary with brilliant commission structure, respected and looked after. Nobody is above themselves and ideas are welcome and recognised. As with any sales job, targets are there and expected to be hit but it's the same with any sales job. They are achievable and are adjusted due to seasonal change and reduced for holidays taken. Exceeding targets is highly rewarded.

    Cons

    Not really a negative but as with any business to customer job weekends are needed to be worked (2 weekend days a month) but you do get a day off during the week

    Continue reading
    Zuto2019-12-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Years later and I still love Zuto!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Partner in Macclesfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuto full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My colleagues at Zuto really make the place. Everyone is so friendly. Best employer in Macc Calling people who are actually happy to speak to you Jim and the other senior people at Zuto are approachable and update you on the business I'm looking forward to what the future has in store for us!

    Cons

    Office gets a bit hot sometimes

    Continue reading
    Zuto2019-11-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Treating staff fairly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Car Buying Expert in Macclesfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location Fair basic pay

    Cons

    Unrealistic targets staff having to work overtime without pay to achieve their bonus. Change if processes take staff straight to investigations with outcomes already decided Can’t deal with mental health absence Management too stressed to deal with staff issues

    Continue reading
    Zuto2019-11-05
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Some Great People and a Few Bad Apples"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zuto full-time

    Pros

    Good basic salary lots of scope to vary day to day tasks. Good opportunities to get involved in projects.

    Cons

    Change targets and bonuses far too regularly. One very specific individual in management with passive aggressive bullying traits that never delivers. Not enough support for team leaders.

    Continue reading
    Zuto2019-08-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Fun place to work but too many changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuto full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very approachable managers & senior management. If you work hard & willing to put in the hours & work every weekend and not have a social life then you can earn some decent commission.

    Cons

    Too many changes. I have worked here for a while and the commission structure has changed far too often. Communication has been a big let down over the past couple of years but they are working on it.

    Continue reading
    Zuto2019-05-17
  6. "Good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Macclesfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management. Very approachable and friendly

    Cons

    Having to work overtime to meet minimum targets

    Zuto2019-04-08

    Zuto Response

    April 26, 2019The Recruitment Team

    Thank you for your feedback :) We're always looking to improve and our management team love being approached with ideas. As you're currently a Zutonite why not pop along to one of our Open Door sessions? They're designed to start discussions and drive conversations of change, plus you can pick a topic you'd like to see transformed!

    Continue reading
  7. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff and CEO are very friendly Office atmosphere is great Some interesting projects to work on with new and upcoming tech stacks High chance to progress your skills

    Cons

    There's not that many downsides really; the only one I can think of is lack of developers.

    Continue reading
    Zuto2019-02-05

    Zuto Response

    February 6, 2019The Recruitment Team

    Thanks for posting your review, it's lovely to hear your positive feedback - let's see what 2019 brings in terms of our team of Developers!

    Continue reading
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuto full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible workplace and young management with vision

    Cons

    Some in house politics as with most places

    Zuto2018-12-17
  9. "Brilliant Place To work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Macclesfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuto full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    THe people and the management

    Cons

    The Targets can be annoying

    Zuto2018-11-29
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuto full-time

    Pros

    Great team to be a part of

    Cons

    Long working days and weekends

    Zuto2018-11-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 86 reviews
</>Embed