Adjust Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Adjust Reviews

Updated 2 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Adjust Co-founder & CEO Christian Henschel
Christian Henschel
23 Ratings
  1. "One of the Best Companies To Work In"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adjust full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Every single employee is very valuable - Atmosphere - Team communication - Company culture - Working Hours (work-social life balance) - Office exchange - Very extensive onboarding process

    Cons

    - Salaries can be better. - The people who joined the in the first years are more supported.

    Adjust2019-10-02

    Adjust Response

    January 10, 2020Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your opinion about Adjust life here on Glassdoor, we really appreciate it! :) First of all - we're super happy to have you onboard and happy to read that your experience has been positive so far. You mentioned that the people who joined the in the first years are more supported. We would like to hear more feedback about it, if possible in a personal chat, so please reach out to your HR Business Partner at Adjust if you'd be open to provide us with more feedback about it. Thank you so much once again and happy Adjust life! Your Adjust HR Team

    Continue reading
  2. "Senior Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Adjust full-time

    Pros

    I'm a newly hired full time employee at Adjust in Berlin and I was really happy with the hiring process -- transparent, well organised and timely. Every person who interviewed me was respectful of my time, asked me valuable questions to get to know me as a person and always responded to my emails in a timely manner. I was especially impressed with the onsite interview which consisted of about 4 hours of problem solving with various members of the team I'd be working with. It was a lot of fun and helped me get to know the team better. The job offer came pretty soon after my final interview and I was thrilled to accept!

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Adjust2019-06-23

    Adjust Response

    January 10, 2020Senior HR Manager

    Thank you so much for your valuable feedback here on Glassdoor - we really appreciate your time to leave a review. And we're thrilled and happy to have you onboard! Enjoy your Adjust life! Your Adjust HR Team

    Continue reading
  3. "Great International Company with amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adjust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Necessary product in booming Ad Tech space Great people that care and fun to work with The best perks including travel, retreats, food, benefits etc. Dedicated focus on training and education

    Cons

    Growing fast and being spread across all regions can make communication tough

    Continue reading
    Adjust2019-05-13

    Adjust Response

    May 14, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing a review here on Glassdoor and providing the ones who might look for more information about Adjust with an opportunity to get a better understanding how are the things inside of Adjust :) It's such a great feeling to read that you're enjoying your time at Adjust, it's so important! Thank you!

    Continue reading
  4. "So nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adjust

    Pros

    Company offers a lot of features. For example,I do nothing but they suddenly gave me bose headphone. There are onboarding session for 2-3 weeks to know more about Mobile ecosystem and Adjust. After onboarding, also people care about newbies and I can ask for help when I need. Also there are many trips.So many trips. Product presense is very strong,and I am confident with what I sell to customer. As you can see, company replies to every review which means they care about work environment. I had nice time in former company but here it's much nicer and just I am surprised.

    Cons

    Don't know, but just consult with emloyee of your friend if you have.

    Continue reading
    Adjust2019-05-06

    Adjust Response

    May 14, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing your impressions from your journey with Adjust! It's the best feeling to read that you enjoy being a part of this company, and that the time you're spending here every day brings you some positive emptions :-) Cheers and thank you once again!

    Continue reading
  5. "Overall great but wakeup call needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Adjust full-time

    Pros

    Nice people generally Berlin hq Summer retreat and HQ visits if you like those Diversity

    Cons

    Behind another market leader. 2nd or 3rd ranked globally. Wake-up needed Competitors are faster and more aggressive in Product and Docs update. Can't survive well with only EU focused.

    Continue reading
    Adjust2019-05-09

    Adjust Response

    May 21, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review here on Glassdoor :) We appreciate you sharing your opinion and your advice!

    Continue reading
  6. "Best team ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adjust full-time

    Pros

    Fast growing company with competent management. Efforts are rewarded.

    Cons

    There have been hard days, or weeks, or months. But the team was always there to help.

    Adjust2019-01-24

    Adjust Response

    January 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing your opinion here on Glassdoor. It's amazing to see that your Adjust journey is going well and rewarding! Keep up the great work! :)

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company I've Worked At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adjust

    Pros

    - Care about the employees - Bridge the gap as they grow to keep employees feeling connected and like they can communicate to all tiers of the company - Career development and assistance is a focal point, managers and HR try to listen to you - Pushing forward and always innovating

    Cons

    - Competition is tight and if you release something a competitor will the next month - Product is methodical in its development of products, which sometimes slows down releases

    Continue reading
    Adjust2019-01-09

    Adjust Response

    January 14, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for taking some of your time to share your impressions of Adjust, we're super happy to read it! We're doing our best to react to the competition we're experiencing, to improve the processes and become faster to respond to the market needs. Thank you once again for leaving this review and we're happy to have you on board! :)

    Continue reading
  8. "A company that invests in their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adjust

    Pros

    Adjust really goes above and beyond to invest in employee growth internally. They bring their employees to their Berlin headquarters for events and training throughout the year. It is a great way to connect offices globally and speaks to their culture of internal and external growth.

    Cons

    It is a technical product and training is sometimes a learning curve that is longer for others and repetitive for those that understand the technology. It is one glove fits all so regardless of your ability to absorb new information, you are on the same timeline to get up to speed.

    Continue reading
    Adjust2018-11-02

    Adjust Response

    November 5, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much - really appreciate the time you took to share your feedback! Thank you for your input regarding the onboarding - we are aware that the same type of onboarding might not 100% fit all positions or people with different technical/industry knowledge. We have already specialised onboarding for Account Management and Sales teams, and continue working on more specialised onboarding for other teams based on the feedback we collect from every new hire who receives the onboarding training. Onboarding is something we pay a lot of attention to since we understand how crucial the very beginning of Adjustlife is for every new hire. And your feedback is super important for us as well! :) Thank you once again for your valuable feedback!

    Continue reading
  9. "Forward Moving, Transparent, Supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends

    I have been working at Adjust full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As someone that was recently hired by adjust, I can only describe both the interview as well as the hiring process as positive, open and transparent. Adjust made the transition, especially for someone that was/is originally from overseas, smooth and even casual. The culture and attitude that is encouraged is one of communication, continuous learning and support. Of course, this goes hand in hand with an employee's responsibilities, which an attempt from the very beginning was made to be made clear. The company generally seems to strive to understand and put value also on who an employee is, and not only their skills, as well as their well-being and whether their desire to work at adjust is actually existent or/and strong. From a business perspective I imagine this approach can be debated thoroughly, but for sure it can be described as modern.

    Cons

    None that have been noticed so far.

    Adjust2018-10-05

    Adjust Response

    October 8, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for your insightful feedback! We are very happy to know that your relocation process has been smooth and stress-free - this is what we are seeking with every improvement we make on the relocation process. Please feel free to addess more detailed feedback if you have any directly to one of the HR Managers. Warmest welcome to Adjust! :)

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adjust full-time

    Pros

    Work with great people in a professional team. Perks are good too.

    Cons

    Organization model can be confusing.

    Adjust2018-08-01

    Adjust Response

    October 1, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your valuable comment and for your insight on the organizational model. Good news is that we are currently working on a couple big projects that will definitely provide more clarity even more transparency in terms of organization model. Thank you once again for your opinion!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 34 reviews