albelli Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

albelli Reviews

Updated 12 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
albelli CEO Tristan Money
Tristan Money
38 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "albelli"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at albelli full-time

    Pros

    relaxed culture, tasty lunch, compensate transport expanses

    Cons

    top management, walls between teams

    albelli2017-08-26
  2. Helpful (4)

    "A good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Healthy technical culture. A proper mix of business focus and technical considerations. Nice, friendly colleagues and positive atmosphere overall. Team rotations are possible for those who wants to switch to another technology.

    Cons

    I can't really name any drawbacks so far. Well, a better coffee, maybe?

    albelli2017-07-01
  3. Helpful (6)

    "One of the best employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues, international environment, result-driven culture, continuously improving itself, excellent lunch, top-notch location (next to Amsterdam Central Station), good secondary benefits, good salary, growing company, work hard play hard mentality, Albelli break (2 months vacation after 5 years of service).

    Cons

    Trying to focus on too much at the same time. Limited career growth opportunity. Very little office space, so too many people are cramped in a big noisy open office. Meeting culture (though that's getting way better). Siloed organizational structure causing trouble with communication.

    Advice to Management

    The management team understands what challenges Albelli is facing and directs the organization in the right way to fix them. Therefore, over the past year, we have seen a declining meeting culture, more focus on a limited number of projects (so the quality of projects increases) and improved collaboration between siloed departments. Management should continue with these improvements, it's making Albelli an even better...

    Show More
    albelli2017-04-04
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Scrum Master/ Team lead editor teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scrum Master/Team Lead Editor Team in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome location, people & culture and delivering very nice, memorable and emotional photo products! High quality standards, working hard, but also time to party and celebrate our successes!

    Cons

    Not to much at this point none....

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, being transparent and motivating us!

    albelli2017-03-20
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to work with involved colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    working at albelli means working at agreat location in Amsterdam, in a friendly informal environment where I learn a lot from my colleagues with internal demo's and presentations. All people working for albelli are dedicated to the customer experience and work really hard to maintain a world-class ecommerce platform. Next to that, albelli offers great benefits and great parties for their employees

    Cons

    Work in a fast changing environment can be a challenge, involving many meetings. The open floor plan can be a bit noisy sometimes

    Advice to Management

    More alignment between teams, more crossteam collaboration (specially within IT)

    albelli2017-03-15
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Proud to be a brick in this great project!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    In Albelli you can feel the positive energy every day, sharing your ideas with amazing team in a dynamic, smiling and creative environment. Be part of Albelli means to take care of people’s memories in a beautiful way. The first step to be a great company is to have happy employees.

    Cons

    Nothing for now. I really hope it will remain so! ;-)

    albelli2017-03-13
  7. Helpful (3)

    "6 years and counting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Great, smart colleagues * Nice working atmosphere and lunch * Awesome office location (2 min. walking from Amsterdam Central Station) - great for lunch walks

    Cons

    * You tend to stick around a lot longer than you thought upfront :) * I cannot remember the names of all employees anymore

    Advice to Management

    Keep fixing the basics to continue to grow!

    albelli2017-03-16
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Working at Albelli"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at albelli

    Pros

    - I get a lot of freedom to do the work the way I find it fitting - I feel empowered to make decisions about topics that involve my specialism - Fun and keeping energy high are important parts of the company culture

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of cons to say about Albelli that's why I making a long sentence to comply to the 20 word minimum...

    albelli2017-03-08
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Company in general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at albelli (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Dynamic business where you can learn a lot, good life work balance, nice and healthy working environment. Company culture and values fit me

    Cons

    I don't know yet what can be the future career opportunities within Albelli

    albelli2017-03-10
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Dynamic, informal and fun working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Manager in The Hague
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at albelli

    Pros

    Albelli has a very dynamic, informal and fun working environment, with extremely diverse and creative colleagues. There are many opportunities for learning and growth. They also have fun products that customers love. Being able to do something that makes people happy is the cherry on top of the cake.

    Cons

    Because of the fast growth and the nature of the business the environment is subject to continuous change. For some this can be exciting! For others it can be intimidating.

    albelli2017-03-07
Found 54 reviews