athenahealth Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

athenahealth Analyst Reviews

Updated 4 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
athenahealth CEO Bob Segert
Bob Segert
0 Ratings
  1. "Don’t recommend working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Analyst in Belfast, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at athenahealth full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They have a lot to offer on campus for dining and activities for their employees.

    Cons

    Insufficient Training, Management expects unrealistic expectations, not nearly as flexible with time off as they say they are.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of forcing people to use their limited resources, more actual hell needs to be available for the client service staff. It is unrealistic for client support staff to do the sufficient amount of work for the client with the goals management wants you to meet.

    athenahealth2019-03-04
  2. "Fun at first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at athenahealth for more than a year

    Pros

    Beer Cart Ponce City Market Community involvement

    Cons

    Department got laid off

    athenahealth2018-12-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "CSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company keeps employee morale up by doing contest, a monthly beer cart, catered food and snacks. The managers are there to help you develop in your career and move up the ranks. Awesome place to work!! I miss this place!!

    Cons

    The only con I have is that I was not able to reach my full potential because the CSC was shut down.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!!

    athenahealth2018-11-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work from home and health insurance

    Cons

    Not satisfied with annual hike

    Advice to Management

    Improve annual hike and start year end parties

    athenahealth2018-09-03
  5. "Very complex, and informational"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Analyst in Belfast, ME
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A great environment to learn and to teach. In the call center you have help at every corner.

    Cons

    The information in training is complex, also the navigation of the site is overwhelming, and information collect in training can get lost if you don't pay close attention to details.

    Advice to Management

    No advice.

    athenahealth2018-09-06
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Watertown, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at athenahealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great campus, great facilities with ample parking. You don’t really get a better location to work this close to Boston.

    Cons

    Eliot takeover has completely changed the company culture, athena has been in a sort of “directional limbo” for far too long. A lot of our best employees and leaders are leaving.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    athenahealth2018-08-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company but turning into the 'Regular Corporate Company'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Belfast, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome benefits, generous Paid Time Off, work from home options (depending on department), room for advancement if you pave your own path, fast paced work and change is a daily thing, dog days!

    Cons

    New management and reorganization occurs a lot. Seems to be turning into just another corporate business, management is becoming more and more about politics, if you want a promotion make sure you are networking with the right people.. sadly that's the only way you really get it. Degrees do not matter here.

    Advice to Management

    When a team/department gets a new manager stop re-creating the wheel it creates a lot of work for the staff to continuously develop and learn new ways to do things simply because a new manager has taken over.

    athenahealth2018-06-26
  8. "Avarage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Systems Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No future and process

    Cons

    More politics company

    Advice to Management

    Get the proper process

    athenahealth2018-06-07
  9. Helpful (12)

    "Been here 5 years but this is my last"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Belfast, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dog day, co-workers, hours, schedule flexibility,

    Cons

    Junior and senior managers who do not know what anyone does but can evaluate on what you do. They promote friends and bad mouth others so that they will not get promoted. Elliot Group will destroy the company and move most services to Chennai and Manila.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of all of your CSC managers and Senior managers. They are nothing but a waste of money.

    athenahealth2018-05-20
  10. "Apply Externally!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Implementation Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment, bring dogs to work, social atmosphere, orientation in Maine, team building, lower salary than other companies.

    Cons

    Difficult to switch departments, micromanagement, lack of work when in office.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on people managing, less micromanagement.

    athenahealth2018-03-14
Found 57 reviews