athenahealth Client Service Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Client Service Analyst

athenahealth Client Service Analyst Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
45%
Recommend to a Friend
athenahealth Chairman and CEO Bob Segert
Bob Segert
0 Ratings
  1. "Don’t recommend working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Analyst in Belfast, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at athenahealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a lot to offer on campus for dining and activities for their employees.

    Cons

    Insufficient Training, Management expects unrealistic expectations, not nearly as flexible with time off as they say they are.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of forcing people to use their limited resources, more actual hell needs to be available for the client service staff. It is unrealistic for client support staff to do the sufficient amount of work for the client with the goals management wants you to meet.

    athenahealth2019-03-04
  2. "Fun at first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Service Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at athenahealth for more than a year

    Pros

    Beer Cart Ponce City Market Community involvement

    Cons

    Department got laid off

    athenahealth2018-12-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "CSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company keeps employee morale up by doing contest, a monthly beer cart, catered food and snacks. The managers are there to help you develop in your career and move up the ranks. Awesome place to work!! I miss this place!!

    Cons

    The only con I have is that I was not able to reach my full potential because the CSC was shut down.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!!

    athenahealth2018-11-18
  4. "Very complex, and informational"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Analyst in Belfast, ME
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great environment to learn and to teach. In the call center you have help at every corner.

    Cons

    The information in training is complex, also the navigation of the site is overwhelming, and information collect in training can get lost if you don't pay close attention to details.

    Advice to Management

    No advice.

    athenahealth2018-09-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Client Service Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company to work for Yearly Bonus Flexible hrs Laid back environment Training

    Cons

    Lack of information given when hired and during employment

    athenahealth2018-01-15
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Mehhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Great perks Great office environment

    Cons

    Laid off a whole department in efforts to cut $115million then decided to expand ATL office by $2.5million renovation/expansion Not as diverse in other departments. Laid off department was most of their diversity.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees Dont use perks to mask issues

    athenahealth2018-01-18
  7. Helpful (5)

    "This could be a great company...if middle management makes good on their promises."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Analyst in Belfast, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at athenahealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers create a supporting atmosphere and you grow to genuinely love the people you work with. Free coffee (Even though it's burnt) Working conditions are pretty relax for a call center

    Cons

    Management talks the talk, but a one-legged leper can walk a better walk then those in charge. Networking with managers is practically impossible because if you're not a groupie, they don't care to talk to you.

    Advice to Management

    Don't hold your employees back when they're clearly qualified; Listen to your underlings.

    athenahealth2017-08-17
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Use as an entry point only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is some opportunity for growth. Lots of great people to work with. Parties and happy hours are a nice touch.

    Cons

    Terrible medical benefits. No pay increase as you learn new skills and take on more duties. A new hire makes the same paycheck as their help desk support. This is unacceptable. Training is also an issue. You receive minimum training in a short period of time and are thrown on the phones to deal with angry callers that are frustrated over things beyond your control. We are overworked. Depending on your skill set, be... prepared to answer calls nonstop from the beginning of your shift until the end. Because of this, we miss out on meetings, events, developmental training, etc. Because of the business need, we are rushed through training. Use this as a means to find employment with a company that will offer better compensation for your hard work.

    Show More
    athenahealth2017-05-14
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Get the experience and move on.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Monthly happy hour with free beer, lots of social events throughout the year, awesome co-workers, cool location, great first job for a college grad

    Cons

    Very young college environment. Managers are merely pawns and cannot really help in employee development unless you kiss butt. It's who you know and not what you know or accomplished. Most managers are new to management and have no clue what is going on.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more seasoned managers who can actually develop your employees. Take time to notice your employees accomplishments, there are actually some there with advanced degrees and previous management experience.

    athenahealth2016-12-28
  10. "Just started working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Analyst in Belfast, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Athenahealth takes their recruitment process seriously because they have developed a great community to work. Lots of employee perks and great base pay.

    Cons

    Difficult to get in. Would recommend getting referrals if possible. Different locations within the company have focused departments so you may have to move to get the department you want.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you have been and keep searching out how to improve. I'm new to the company so I will return and update this review at a later time.

    athenahealth2016-08-30
Found 11 reviews