athenahealth Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Project Manager

athenahealth Project Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
0%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
athenahealth Chairman and CEO Bob Segert
Bob Segert
3 Ratings
  1. "Some remnants of a great culture remain, but they are few and far between"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time

    Pros

    For years, athena had an excellent focus on sustained culture for years. While that ended two years ago, there are still a number of people and cultural institutions remaining.

    Cons

    The leadership of the company doesn't care about anything other than profitability of the organization. If they can do that by improving the business, they will. If they can do that by not backfilling necessary roles, they will.

    athenahealth2019-11-10
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Can't find their way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Watertown, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Entrepeneurial spirit and great people with flexibility

    Cons

    They have lost their way, poor leadership management. Most Sr. leaders have left the company on their own accord and there is constant re-orging that leaves one wondering if they have any stability at all.

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2019-10-18
  3. "PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There is a lot of flexibility and the benefits are pretty nice.

    Cons

    There have been several lay-offs in the last couple of years. There is also a lack of process structure in many of the departments.

    athenahealth2019-09-30
  4. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at athenahealth full-time

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are ok

    Cons

    Corp HR BS that consultants tell every company what they need to do.

    athenahealth2019-09-28
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is great

    Cons

    Change can be hard, but doable

    athenahealth2019-09-25
  6. "Not what it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The flexibility that we currently have to manage our schedule is great. The legacy athena products are excellent. The people that you work with are amazing.

    Cons

    Since we were bought out, I feel like a number without any real guidance or goals on where we are going as a company. Everyone is waiting for the next layoff.

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2019-04-23
  7. "Healthcare Boom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at athenahealth full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fast pace, culture, opportunities to learn and grow

    Cons

    Change for the sake of change

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2019-01-10
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Young environment with Opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Watertown, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at athenahealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Endless opportunities to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Unrealistic workload. Manager favoritism. Young employee base within a relaxed work hard/play harder environment is a breeding ground for unprofessional conduct.

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2018-07-14
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Project manager."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Watertown, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth

    Pros

    Paycheck, benefits, and PTO is decent. Each campus is nice. Athena takes pride in each unique office. If you like to travel, they have travel jobs options.

    Cons

    No work life balance. You will be working four jobs for the price of one at Athena. Say goodbye to a social and personal life.

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2017-03-11
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Working at AthenaHealth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Watertown, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at athenahealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bright Staff. Flexibility and openness to new ideas... it's just a matter of being able to put in place the mechanisms for implementation.

    Cons

    Company growth is affecting workplace politics to the point where you have a lot of people in each other's 'lanes'. If workplace politics improved the talent would thrive in a more meritocracy based system.

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2016-12-20
Found 16 reviews