athenahealth Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
athenahealth Chairman and CEO Bob Segert
Bob Segert
98 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work, definitely pushes you to your max"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Success Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, internal advancement opportunities, and a mission-driven culture

    Cons

    Having to work significant overtime often, lack of diversity at the executive leadership level.

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2020-02-13
  2. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, People Oriented company with challenging work.

    Cons

    People are given more power than they should have.

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2020-01-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Company overall does not value employees"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Associate in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Worklife balance Great office locations Culture Great people working side-by-side with you

    Cons

    No true transparency No career growth extremely political/favoritism No employee value (You are replaceable) Subpar pay

    athenahealth2019-12-06
  4. "n/a"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Workforce Management Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at athenahealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and learning environment

    Cons

    I would go back to the company if the opportunity presented itself

    athenahealth2019-10-17
  5. "Love it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, great pay, great product

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    athenahealth2019-10-10
  6. "Great Culture and People"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff 
    Recommends

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with and have a great culture.

    Cons

    i like my job here.

    athenahealth2019-09-20
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Sinking ship"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Watertown, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at athenahealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great workplace when I joined in early 2017. Company was trying to revamp into a modern tech company by building out infrastructure to scale for future needs. Chill work culture, great vacation/benefits, dogs to work.

    Cons

    Technology choices were poor and direction was constantly changing. Developers did not seem to get a say in where the direction is heading. A few months after I joined, company started slashing positions and a round of people were let go. Management started to squeeze every penny in order to do cost savings.

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2019-09-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Losing it's direction and drive"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Product Owner 

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time

    Pros

    Still a great culture at the lower to mid management level. Very flexible

    Cons

    The acquisition and merger, as well as the loss of key leaders, has left the company sputtering in it's direction.

    athenahealth2019-07-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "amazing place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Watertown, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible work/life balance, strong management, great company culture, etc.

    Cons

    no cons whatsoever that i've noticed so far

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2019-03-19
  10. "Great team with many opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Associate in Watertown, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at athenahealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, sit/stand desks, passionate co-workers and excellent client opportunities

    Cons

    Processes overlap and often times resources are wasted on creating workflows that ultimately are not adopted

    Continue reading
    athenahealth2019-01-16
Found 70 reviews