clickworker "uhrs" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

clickworker Employee Reviews about "uhrs"

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.1
34%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
clickworker CEO Christian Rozsenich (no image)
Christian Rozsenich
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can work from home if you are otherwise doing literally nothing else(in 17 reviews)

  • "UHRS - all these people that are moaning obviously haven't bothered to qualify for(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Many tasks outside of UHRS are well under minimum wage(in 17 reviews)

  • "Total waste of time even though I stuck to the rules(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "uhrs"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Clickworker +++"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    UHRS - all these people that are moaning obviously haven't bothered to qualify for UHRS. That is how you make money through clickworker. Some months are bad, other months are excellent. You need to monitor regular and the do the work that is there. Average about £300 a month from UHRS part-time. Paid on time everytime except once maybe twice in 3 years but this was quickly resolved. If you do the work you WILL get paid.

    Cons

    Having to click the UHRS link everything 8 hours or so. I understand why it's needed but very annoying ...

    Continue reading
    clickworker2017-09-24

    clickworker Response

    November 23, 2017Clickworker Community Associate

    We're so glad that you're happy working via clickworker. The 8-hour limit is required for security reasons but only takes a few moments to re-log back in. We're sorry that you find it so annoying but appreciate your comments.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Without UHRS work it’s not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - ClickWorker 

    I worked at clickworker

    Pros

    1. Flexible 2. Can work from home

    Cons

    Not much work is offered. Website states that you need to complete assessments, I was offered 2 and completed them both with high scores but I was never offered any more and it didn’t seem to improve the number or compensation of jobs offered. Only a select group seem to be offered UHRS work, not sure what the criteria is for being offered that and it has not been outlined anywhere on their FAQ page. I have seen you need to verify PayPal and complete your profile in order to get the assessments, both of which I did. You can earn more money but it entails completing jobs such as sending pictures and videos of yourself without knowing who they were going to. These pictures and videos are probably only used for the stated task but something doesn’t sit right with me about sending pictures to myself off to unknown sources. Overall, probably not a bad company to work for if you’re going to be offered the assessments to access the higher paying work. If, like me, those assessments are never available to you then it’s not worth wasting your time

    clickworker2020-01-23

    clickworker Response

    February 4, 2020Clickworker Community Associate

    We're really sad to see such a low score based on whether an assessment was available or not. The UHRS assessments were offline around the time of you writing this review, they are online again now. UHRS only offer accounts to people in certain countries, this is not something we have any control over, it is certainly not only offered to "a select group". If you contact us we'll be able to look into this for you and see if you can gain access to the assessments. We can't help unless you tell us you're having a problem!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - ClickWorker 

    I have been working at clickworker for less than a year

    Pros

    If there are jobs available you can choose when to work.

    Cons

    Lack of jobs. Lack of training. Low pay. Often exposed to illegal content which could easily have a virus. Test questions that are often incorrect. Pages often don't load and cannot be judged yet you will be scored as incorrect. You're disposable. Clickworker or UHRS have no regard for those working on the platform as they know there is always someone to replace you.

    Continue reading
    clickworker2019-11-10

    clickworker Response

    November 22, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    We're sorry you have rated our company so poorly based on a partner platform that we don't own or operate. A tiny amount of the workforce was permanently suspended for exploiting an obviously broken job. Guidelines and rules that all workers should read when they start explain the consequences of this.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Way to Make Some Money at Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker

    Pros

    You can log on whenever is suitable for you. I recommend completing the assessments for the UHRS, because sometimes you can earn some good money on there doing data analysis/ entry. Join the forum in order to discuss problems, because Clickworker employees are on there checking everything is working properly. I had a problem, reported it on the forum and had the money credited to my account within one day. I had illness for years and finally I can get an income working from home, with weekly Paypal payouts (if you have reached the minimum pay threshold for that week)

    Cons

    Sometimes work can be sparse, so it is important to stay logged on, with a browser open all the time. Work is first come first serve, so I recommend staying logged on as much as possible.

    Continue reading
    clickworker2018-01-30

    clickworker Response

    January 31, 2018Clickworker Community Associate

    Thank you for your honest review. We do strive to get new clients all the time but we can not and do not promise a steady stream of work. If work done on the clickworker dashboard is returned without a reason why you must contact us so we can help you.

    Continue reading
  5. "Clickworker scammed lots out of money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Uhrs 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at clickworker for more than a year

    Pros

    None none none none none

    Cons

    If u want to get randomly banned for uhrs loading bad hits then this is the place for you.

    clickworker2019-11-07

    clickworker Response

    November 7, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    A small number of workers were permanently suspended for exploiting an obviously broken job. Guidelines and rules that all workers should read when they start explain the consequences of this. The work done on the broken job was not paid for. All other work done up to that point will be paid to all workers affected as already explained to you. We do not scam people and take such accusations extremely seriously.

    Continue reading
  6. "This is not money to live on! Don't be fooled!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Freelancer - Independent Contractor 

    I worked at clickworker

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility, work from anywhere

    Cons

    Not money to live on, pennies for your time, UHRS tasks unpredictable, must be a robot to succeed

    clickworker2019-08-14

    clickworker Response

    August 17, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hi and thanks for your review. We're sorry to see that you don't understand the nature of freelance jobs such as this. It's not to be relied upon as a regular and main income due to the workflow and type varying all the time. We do not and never will promise that any worker can earn a living and strongly advise against relying on it to live off.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Account Permanently Suspended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at clickworker for less than a year

    Pros

    I was averaging anywhere from $50 to $350 per week.

    Cons

    I was still kind of new. I inadvertently worked some HIT's on UHRS that were "broken." Instead of just not paying me for the broken HIT's, they suspended my account permanently with no warning. I have $100's pending (in legit HIT's), and I'm sure they will never pay me. I e-mailed customer support, all they could say is that I violated their Terms & Conditions. THEY POSTED THE HITS! Completely ridiculous. I have recommended this site to so many friends, obviously going to make sure they don't actually sign up. What a waste of time and money. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH COMPANIES THAT ARE BASED OUT OF THE US, YOU HAVE NO RECOURSE AND THEY WILL JUST SCREW YOU IN THE END. Thanks Clickworker, for absolutely NOTHING. I will be posting warnings about you everywhere that I can.

    Continue reading
    clickworker2019-09-02
  8. "It is a good website to earn a handful of bucks for your extra expenses."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freelancer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If there is a task with a plenty of hits and you are doing it at a faster pace and accuracy, then you can earn a plenty of bucks. They usually gave the payment around a specific day of the payable date.

    Cons

    No regular work for Indian workers. UHRS payment takes 28 days to be credited in the main account. No proper task available on the main website.

    Continue reading
    clickworker2019-05-29

    clickworker Response

    June 2, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hi and thanks for your review! We do not set a specific pay date for workers getting paid by PayPal. As explained on the site we pay between Wednesday and Friday. If you want more information on this or the link to the payment information section please email help@clickworker.com where we can provide this for you. Please note that we do not create work, we host it for our clients. We strive to gain new clients all the time but cannot dictate what workers they request for their projects. We're sorry you're not happy with the amount of work on offer at the moment. This is the nature of this kind of work and we hope it will pick up for you soon!

    Continue reading
  9. "Good for side money, not meant to be a the only job that someone has"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Crowdsource Work in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at clickworker for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Payment system through paypal, UHRS platform can pay very well and by itself makes this worth it. Recent improvement in total jobs available

    Cons

    Available work is better but still very inconsistent, surveys are generally either low in pay or screenouts. Many tasks outside of UHRS are well under minimum wage

    Continue reading
    clickworker2019-05-25

    clickworker Response

    June 2, 2019Clickworker Community Associate

    Hi and thanks for your mainly positive review! We're glad you understand the nature of freelance jobs such as this where it's not to be relied upon as a regular and main income due to the workflow and type varying all the time. As for minimum wage, we hire all over the world, so what is less than minimum wage to you may be double minimum wage to someone else. We try to offer as much work to people all over the world to give them a chance to make some extra money. Pay for jobs are shown in advance so you can decide if you want to work on them or not. We will always take accountability for work on the clickworker site and work with you and any other team or department or client to get any errors fixed. If you think this is not happening please email help@clickworker.com with the details so we can look into this.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Still more time required to analyse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Melbourne
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at clickworker part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I just now started UHRS less than a week. PROS are good payment per hit in certain cases, Easy task and we can improve speed based on experience

    Cons

    I completed a week and credited EUR 121 something for that week on Monday. Next day, the amount disappeared from my click worker account. I don't know why

    Continue reading
    clickworker2018-07-31

    clickworker Response

    August 1, 2018Clickworker Community Associate

    Hello and thank you for your review which mainly reviews UHRS rather than ourselves. The transfer of UHRS earnings is usually completed by the end of Wednesday each week. This is explained in the Guide to UHRS which we ask all workers to read and digest fully. We reply to most emails within 24 hours unless an investigation needs to be completed in which case it can take longer. If you are unhappy with the length of time to reply or need help with understanding our payment processes please do email us at help@clickworker.com We are glad that your few days with us has been somewhat okay for you and we hope that you update your review accordingly over time.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 21 reviews