deVere Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

deVere Group Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
deVere Group CEO Nigel Green
Nigel Green
346 Ratings
  1. Helpful (10)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruter 

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time

    Pros

    Motivated environment great company to work for

    Cons

    There is nothing bad I can say

    deVere Group2019-07-02
  2. Helpful (14)

    "Hardwork but good if you can stick with it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time

    Pros

    offering lots of training and support to help you get qualifcations both for UK and international. work with likeminded people in a good environment have meals out with colleagues and the opportunity to work in a completly different country without being fully fluent in the language.

    Cons

    longer than a typical nine to five job however the longer you work the more you earn. job has a farily high turnover a lot higher in other locations.

    deVere Group2018-08-22
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Wealth management consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Hard work but worth it

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    deVere Group2018-07-25
  4. Helpful (22)

    "Malta Training Academy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not only is it a great environment to be in, it’s extremely educational. Working with people just like yourself and wanting to achieve.

    Cons

    It’s extremely tough, deVere only want the best of the best. So they put your through you paces. A few people do drop out due to not being able to take the pressure, and I guess that’s where the bad reviews come in?

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    deVere Group2018-04-16
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Graduate Wealth Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time

    Pros

    Great Training Learn a lot in a very short period Good Office Environment Good Preparation for a difficult commission based role

    Cons

    Hard Work Little Time to Yourself

    deVere Group2018-02-28
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Trainee Wealth Advisor (Graduate)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time

    Pros

    Intense but productive training Beautiful location Helpful management & support staff Good sized training group Fast-Track style training course

    Cons

    The job isn't for everyone, deVere are very clear about this. You need to be truly driven, motivated and hard working. This isn't somewhere you can come and just 'blag it'.

    deVere Group2018-02-27
  7. Helpful (6)

    "A realistic intense training programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A devoted team of Devere training staff who really prepare you for the working environment you will be working in. A mixture of different approaches to training which allows you to develop and build a variety of skills that are crucial for the career. Doesn’t shy away from showing the reality of what the job will be like & how hard you ar required to work

    Cons

    Requires a devotion to early morning and long hours

    deVere Group2017-09-25
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money and good vibe in office

    Cons

    Cant think of any to be honest

    deVere Group2017-07-05
  9. Helpful (22)

    "Excellent company with massive benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Wealth Advisor in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work at deVere is exactly what you'd expect from such a world class company. The work is hard and the days are long, but that's what you're told from day one. In honesty working for them has been an incredible experience so far, they are very supportive of you and will help you achieve your ambitions if you're not afraid to put in the hard work.

    Cons

    Honestly can't see a con, everything is how I expected

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing the graduate scheme so far is great (I'm just about to leave Malta), I don't think a better scheme could really exist.

    deVere Group2017-06-28
  10. Helpful (17)

    "Malta graduate programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Wealth Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time

    Pros

    During the graduate programme you receive alot of training, support, help and advice. If you have any questions at all there is always someone to help you.

    Cons

    Hard work and early morning so not much time to socialize but is so worth it after you have finished.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the way you are going!

    deVere Group2016-05-02
Found 478 reviews