deVere Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

deVere Group Reviews

Updated 23 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
deVere Group CEO Nigel Green
Nigel Green
364 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "The Greatest Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in Marbella
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, Great way to learn a variety of roles and have experience of talking to customers, Great atmosphere to work in

    Cons

    None at all i have to say

    Continue reading
    deVere Group2019-10-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Rewarded for hard work, but it's not easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Málaga
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is always willing to help, there is a real sense of camaraderie between everyone that you speak to from the outset, always able to help or answer any questions that you may have. Offering incentives in recognition of a job well done, company events and such, bringing about a really positive and competitive atmosphere which drives everyone. The training is excellent, it's difficult yes, but not impossible, there is always more than one way to do something and the members of staff are always on-hand and willing to help with any troubles or problems you may face, they're also the first ones to congratulate and recognise when you achieve, they put everything into making sure that you learn and achieve over the training course.

    Cons

    There seems to be quite a miscommunication between the different offices in terms of the information that gets relayed to the new starters, this is something that I feel needs to be addressed. No overtime pay, which is understandable but still worth mentioning. Lack of training on some areas, which is something that I feel could be easily corrected.

    Continue reading
    deVere Group2019-10-12
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great company for developing your skills! "

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Marbella
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company offers you a fast track development program, you will learn the ins and out of the Financial industry. Great work environment and great management, if you are motivated and ready to develop your self to the next level, deVere Group is the right fit for you. 

    Cons

    You need to work hard, but it worth it. 

    deVere Group2019-10-08
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Fantastic opportunity for career progression and self development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Coordinator in Marbella
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training & Education is of a high calibre The ability to travel is almost limitless as deVere have huge global connections Knowledge of a vital industry to enable success and stability in your future I attended the Malta training course before being accepted for a position in our Marbella office. The training course in Malta was second to none, the staff, recruitment team and course managers were exceptional, I learnt an exceptional amount from my brief time there.

    Cons

    I have no feelings on this currently. If i identify a con then i will alter this review.

    deVere Group2019-10-08
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for career growth and proportional earnings to your work.

    Cons

    You will need commitment and hard work.

    Continue reading
    deVere Group2019-10-08
  6. "Great Company, Big Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, really motivating company culture. The malta experience was challenging but really fun and one of the best experiences of my career so far!

    Cons

    You have to work hard, but the hard work pays off and is rewarded too.

    deVere Group2019-10-08
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Brilliant Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training I have received since I began has been really great. It has helped me to develop not just in my role at deVere but personally as well. Once I was permanently placed in one of deVere's offices the training continued and everyone that I work with has been very keen to help me and offer support. It is such a positive atmosphere to work in, everyone wants to see you do well. It is very easy to see that hard work at deVere leads to rewards.

    Cons

    The hours can be long and if you aren't hitting targets it can get a bit demoralising.

    Continue reading
    deVere Group2019-10-08
  8. Helpful (3)

    "5 years+"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Birkirkara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great lifestyle, good friends and memories, and extremely rewarding for the effort you put in. Once you have built a client bank the financial rewards are unbeatable, and the satisfaction of doing a great job for you clients, many who become friends also.

    Cons

    Very challenging at the start, but no-one said building a client bank from scratch would be easy

    Continue reading
    deVere Group2019-10-08
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Run! Listen to the bad review! They are Real!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get paid to stay in a hotel but $500 pounds for training and no reward at all. Intensive training? You will use your afterwork time to find prospects on LinkedIn! you will be staying in the office until 10:00pm. Not worth it!

    Cons

    you are expected to work like a slave! I mean overwork without pay! This company will get sued eventually by violating laws they sell you a dream and eventually make fortune! unrealistic! cold calling expats in japan and invite them for investment seminar? what is the return afterwards? None!

    Continue reading
    deVere Group2019-09-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Assistant in Denham, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, Great way to learn a variety of roles and have experience of talking to customers, free food and a paid break

    Cons

    Might be out of the way for many people

    deVere Group2019-09-30
Found 503 reviews