dm-drogerie markt Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

dm-drogerie markt Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
dm-drogerie markt CEO Erich Harsch
Erich Harsch
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "nach der Ausbildung "droht" die Versetzung in eine andere Stadt(in 7 reviews)

  • "Man muss sich auf den Handelsfachwirt extra(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
      Recommends

      I worked at dm-drogerie markt part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Helping customers, great working energy, awesome management.

      Cons

      Having an opportunity of working only part-time

      dm-drogerie markt2018-10-22
    • "dm romania"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Timişoara
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at dm-drogerie markt for more than a year

      Pros

      Free coffee and occasional goodies. Once a month you get a coupon for 10% discount at their stores.

      Cons

      Though it's the same German company, conditions at it's Romanian counterpart are far worse. Absolutely no benefits aside of paycheck and 13th salary. Deceitful management. Lots of unqualified people in high positions.

      Advice to Management

      Get off your high horse and value your employees more.

      dm-drogerie markt2017-06-26
    • "Event Promoter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Event Promoter in Frankfurt am Main
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at dm-drogerie markt

      Pros

      - Full support for employees. - Brilliant work environment. - Good salary.

      Cons

      Some of the stores I worked in, were not very supportive. However, that was rather the exception. Nothing really bad to add.

      dm-drogerie markt2017-03-17
    • "Merchandise supply"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Viničné
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at dm-drogerie markt full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great team. Warehouse management is a hobby of mine. Just 15 minutes from home.

      Cons

      Limited career advancement possibilities. I would welcome more analytical work.

      dm-drogerie markt2016-10-19
    • "Working together for great results"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Cologne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at dm-drogerie markt part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Dm is probably one of the best and most social employers in Germany. As a former employee I've always felt welcome and valued for my work. Wages are more than good with Christmas and holiday money plus gift card (once a year) with an amount for each employee that reflects the company's revenue (the better the more is on the gift card).

      Cons

      I cannot think of any cons.

      dm-drogerie markt2015-10-18
    • "Kassiererin"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - kassierer/in in Donauwörth
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at dm-drogerie markt part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      -Kollegen, liebevolles miteinander, Gehalt, Zusätzliche Angebote

      Cons

      eigentlich gibt es keine Nachteile. Natürlich sind im Einzelhandel die Arbeitszeiten nicht die besten

      dm-drogerie markt2019-03-29
    • "Guter Arbeitgeber"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at dm-drogerie markt full-time

      Pros

      Gutes Arbeitsklima Sehr guter Lohn Freie Aufgabengestaltung

      Cons

      Filialleiter oft unmenschlich und/oder völlig fehl am Platz

      dm-drogerie markt2019-03-04
    • "Nicht mehr das was es mal war. Unmenschliche Zustände. Macht keinen Unterschied mehr zu anderen EH Unternehmen mehr."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Filialleiter 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at dm-drogerie markt full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Gutes Gehalt, Sozialleistungen, Urlaubs- und Weihnachtsgeld

      Cons

      Produktivität, extremer Druck, Erfolg zu Lasten der Mitarbeiter, hohe Krankheitsstände, Ungerechtigkeit, Vorgesetzter hört einem kaum zu

      dm-drogerie markt2019-03-27
    • "Arbeit in einem angenehmen und netten Team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Aushilfe zur Warenverräumung in Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at dm-drogerie markt part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Vertrauen, Kontakt untereinander, Feste Arbeitszeiten, pünktliche und faire Bezahlung: Weihnachts- und Urlaubsgeld, Gewinnbeteiligung etc.

      Cons

      Organisation innerhalb des Unternehmens, oft Arbeitspläne sehr kurz im Voraus

      dm-drogerie markt2019-01-31
    • "Das übliche Für und Wider im Einzelhandel"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at dm-drogerie markt part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - gute Bezahlung - wachsendes, beständiges Unternehmen - Firmenkultur, mit der man sich identifizieren kann - Mitarbeiterrabatte

      Cons

      - leider oft nur Teilzeitstellen - es wird zu lang an älteren Führungspositionen festgehalten, daher kein Platz für frischen Wind - nach der Ausbildung "droht" die Versetzung in eine andere Stadt

      dm-drogerie markt2019-01-27
    Found 78 reviews