dm-drogerie markt Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

dm-drogerie markt Reviews

Updated 3 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
dm-drogerie markt CEO Erich Harsch
Erich Harsch
46 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "nach der Ausbildung "droht" die Versetzung in eine andere Stadt(in 8 reviews)

  • "Man muss sich auf den Handelsfachwirt extra(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
    Recommends

    I worked at dm-drogerie markt part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping customers, great working energy, awesome management.

    Cons

    Having an opportunity of working only part-time

    dm-drogerie markt2018-10-22
  2. "dm romania"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Timişoara
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at dm-drogerie markt for more than a year

    Pros

    Free coffee and occasional goodies. Once a month you get a coupon for 10% discount at their stores.

    Cons

    Though it's the same German company, conditions at it's Romanian counterpart are far worse. Absolutely no benefits aside of paycheck and 13th salary. Deceitful management. Lots of unqualified people in high positions.

    Advice to Management

    Get off your high horse and value your employees more.

    dm-drogerie markt2017-06-26
  3. "Event Promoter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Event Promoter in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at dm-drogerie markt

    Pros

    - Full support for employees. - Brilliant work environment. - Good salary.

    Cons

    Some of the stores I worked in, were not very supportive. However, that was rather the exception. Nothing really bad to add.

    dm-drogerie markt2017-03-17
  4. "Merchandise supply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Viničné
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at dm-drogerie markt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team. Warehouse management is a hobby of mine. Just 15 minutes from home.

    Cons

    Limited career advancement possibilities. I would welcome more analytical work.

    dm-drogerie markt2016-10-19
  5. "Working together for great results"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Cologne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at dm-drogerie markt part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dm is probably one of the best and most social employers in Germany. As a former employee I've always felt welcome and valued for my work. Wages are more than good with Christmas and holiday money plus gift card (once a year) with an amount for each employee that reflects the company's revenue (the better the more is on the gift card).

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons.

    dm-drogerie markt2015-10-18
  6. "Sehr gut"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at dm-drogerie markt full-time

    Pros

    Eigenverantwortung, Flexibilität, Gehalt, zusätzliche Leistungen, Fortbildungsangebot

    Cons

    Nur für wenige Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten, aber dann sehr gute

    dm-drogerie markt2019-09-03
  7. "Tolles Ausbildungskonzept mit viel Entfaltungsfreiheit und Möglichkeit zur Eigeninitiative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at dm-drogerie markt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sozialleistungen, Übertarifliche Bezahlung, Urlaubsgeld, Weihnachtsgeld

    Cons

    Man wird als Drogist ausgebildet, jedoch nur als Verkäufer eingestellt.

    Advice to Management

    Wenn man Drogisten ausbildet, wäre es schön zu wissen, auch als solche eingestellt und dementsprechend bezahlt zu werden.

    dm-drogerie markt2019-08-01
  8. "Dualer Student, Duales Studium bei dm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at dm-drogerie markt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gutes Arbeitsklima, faire Arbeitszeiten, viele Entscheidungswege

    Cons

    Geringe Bezahlung, wenige bis schwere Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten

    Advice to Management

    Ihre dualen Studen besser bzw. gebundener an das Unternehmen einzusetzen!

    dm-drogerie markt2019-07-22
  9. "Es ist ein gut bezahlter job für den Einzelhandel allerdings nichts fürs leben"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Drogist in Frankfurt am Main
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at dm-drogerie markt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gute Prämien / 13. Gehalt / Weihnachtsgeld /

    Cons

    Sogut wie bis nur Teilzeit !!! Schwere belastbare Arbeit

    dm-drogerie markt2019-07-09
  10. "Toller Arbeitgeber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at dm-drogerie markt part-time

    Pros

    Gutes Gehalt, nette Mitarbeiter, tolle Arbeitsatmosphäre

    Cons

    Sehr laut und stressig in großen Einkaufshäusern

    dm-drogerie markt2019-06-30
Found 86 reviews