eBay Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,400 of over 4,251 reviews

4.2
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
eBay CEO Jamie Iannone
Jamie Iannone
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits can move up if you work(in 160 reviews)

  • "Very good benefits including health(in 147 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance could br improved(in 144 reviews)

  • "Management struggles with decision making(in 114 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Loved the Culture

      Aug 3, 2021 - Senior Program Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was great company I worked in. I made great friends thru eBay. - Amazing Company - Great Work life Balance - Very good Salary - Good Stock / RSU options

      Cons

      I don't remember any cons. It was great company I worked in. I made great friends thru eBay. No Cons at all.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eBay Response

      We're so glad you love eBay's culture throughout your 10+ years of being with us. We're big fans of the culture here too! If you have more thoughts you'd like to share, please email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Sep 22, 2021 - Executive Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      Nothing negative to add about the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. What people are saying about eBay

      Join the conversation on

      Consulting Exit Opportunities

      16d

      a 

      Product Manager

      Interviewed with ebay for pm and 2/6 interviewers were so rude and kept cutting me off or shutting down my ideas! Had 3 back to back 60 mins interviews with no break in between because interview went over or the interviewer was late! Honestly feeling so disrespected with the 2 folks and how the interviews have been set up. Spent 7 hrs in just interviews and tons of hours on top to prep for these interviews. I’m just venting here cause I’m just super pissed

      2

      5 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company to work for

      Sep 12, 2021 - Category Manager in Richmond, London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Friendly people, friendly environment, great office location, freedom to make decisions, ownership, greeat opportunities for growth

      Cons

      Cant find any cons for the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Opportunity to learn

      Sep 22, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunities to learn and expand industry, specialist knowledge

      Cons

      Hard hours, fun too but expectation is very high to put in extra time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eBay Response

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We love that you felt like you had exceptional opportunities to become a specialist in your field. If you have more insights to share with us, please reach out to glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Example

      Sep 22, 2021 - Senior Solution Architect in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Test example for investigating registration

      Cons

      Registration seems to be rather intrusive at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent Company

      Jul 15, 2021 - Marketing Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work flexibly and to your convenience, learnt to delegate and orchestrated skills like finance, sales and account management, customer servicing, CSM system, collaborated with sources and other employees

      Cons

      No Cons, very enjoyable and diverse to work in.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      analyst

      Jul 1, 2021 - Analyst in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - nice working environment and good people

      Cons

      - hard to have normal work-life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jun 13, 2021 - Senior Analytics Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      strong data culture and freedom to so whatever you like with the data

      Cons

      not many senior analytics opportunities in the UK office. you have to move around

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eBay Response

      Thank you for sharing your insights with us. eBay strives to allow our employees the freedom they need to create magic for our customers - we're happy to hear that you were able to experience this during your time at eBay. If you have more to share, email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      classs

      May 9, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      proper sweet and all that and all

      Cons

      dont get any free stuff

      1 person found this review helpful

      eBay Response

      We are grateful to you for leaving a review! We're glad you're enjoying your time at eBay! Let us know if you have anything else you'd like to share by emailing us at glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

    11. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good pay

      May 4, 2021 - EBay Customer Service Representative in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Good hours Good people

      Cons

      Customers think they are owed the world

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eBay Response

      We appreciate your feedback. I must admit, I too find that eBay offers good pay, hours and you get to work with some amazing people. Let us know if you have any additional feedback by emailing us at glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,400 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with eBay Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at eBay? Share Your Experiences

    or