eBay Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 25 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
eBay CEO Jamie Iannone
Jamie Iannone
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advertising Manager in Richmond, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eBay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very generous salary, great benefits, relaxed working conditions, active developmental support, takes its values very seriously

    Cons

    The London office is annoyingly far from central

  2. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at eBay full-time

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits. They genuinely care about their employees.

    Cons

    Some tech debt needs to be fixed

    eBay Response

    January 13, 2021

    Howdy! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. eBay does truly care about our employees, so we're happy to see that you felt supported during your time with us. Please share any additional feedback with glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.


  3. "MSO Agent"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Call Center Agent in Draper, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at eBay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits (insurance, 401k, etc.)

    Cons

    Can't move into higher positions within the company, even if you're well qualified, until you've spent at least 6 months on the phones.

    eBay Response

    January 13, 2021

    Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us. Our benefits team works tirelessly to ensure that our employees are taken care of, so it's good to see that you felt that way. You're always welcome to email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com to share more information.

  4. "Smartest people in the world!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eBay full-time

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Good pay. - Lots of opportunities to learn. - Flexibility to grow/change both vertically and horizontally. - Great people - Great environment

    Cons

    - Too big sometimes. - Lots of things going on ath the same time. It takes some time to get used to. - Both campus are far away from each other, some times it poses logistical problems.

    eBay Response

    October 26, 2020

    Thank you so much for this detailed and thoughtful review. All of your points are spot on! eBay has the best people and we do all that we can to take care of our people by offering top-notch benefits, compensation and development opportunities. If you have any additional comments to share, let us know at glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

  5. "Not bad"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT

    I have been working at eBay full-time

    Pros

    great benefits, great people, stock options

    Cons

    can get stale, poor career development

    eBay Response

    November 11, 2020

    Thanks for your thoughts. Our Benefits team works hard to offer our people top-notch benefits, so we're happy to read about your positive experience in that regard. If you'd like to share advice on how you feel that eBay could improve upon career development, email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

  6. "Not the eBay I used to know and love."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Draper, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at eBay full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits with a diverse culture and positive environment.

    Cons

    Becoming more about the bottom dollar and less about people.

    eBay Response

    October 5, 2020

    Hello and thank you for sharing your comments. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed eBay's benefits and culture while you were with us. Sorry to hear about how you felt eBay has become more about the bottom dollar and less about people - if you'd be interested in sharing any additional details, please email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

  7. "Great benefits and company culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MSO Call Center Representative in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at eBay full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits starting on Day 1, PTO accrual, Bonuses

    Cons

    Leadership sometimes isn't very great.

    eBay Response

    September 28, 2020

    We're grateful that you took some time to leave us a review. Thanks for mentioning our benefits - they are pretty great! If you have any more comments you'd like to share with us, let us know at glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Experience Specialist in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at eBay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits but not always accessible

    Cons

    Too many managers trying to claw their way to the top

    eBay Response

    September 25, 2020

    Thanks for your comments! We're happy to see that you enjoyed our benefits while you spent your time with us. Sorry to hear about the frustrations that you felt regarding managers that you experienced. If you'd like to share anything else, feel free to email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

  9. "Great company, cares about its employees."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer II in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eBay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work environment. Great Benefits. Great Pay. Great People.

    Cons

    Honestly can't give one con to this company, I've loved my experience working here so far.

    Continue reading

    eBay Response

    September 11, 2020

    We're loving this excitement in your review! It's true, great things are happening at eBay and we're glad that you're along for the ride. Feel free to reach out with any additional insights that you'd like to share at glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

  10. Helpful (5)

    "It's not as good as they make it out to be."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at eBay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have great benefits and decent pay.

    Cons

    There is NO work/life balance, Metrics are EVERYTHING even when you are brand new to the floor. They will make you do jobs of other departments plus your own without explaining why they are making you do it, with little to no training with no pay increases or bonus ( normal training is usually 12 weeks). If you're looking to grow with the company it's all about who you know and no what you've done for the company, even if you're a top preformer. They give you a policy to enforce with customers but if you follow it and your customer gets mad you , you get counseling on what you should have done instead of what ebay trains you to do. So you are basically taking calls from a bunch of entitled people who will curse you out until you do what they want and you have to take it from the customers until you Manager (TL/Team Lead) decides to take over the call and only to just give the customer what they want. It's very much a thankless job .

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 93 English Reviews
</>Embed