etc.venues Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

etc.venues Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
etc.venues Managing Director Alastair Stewart
Alastair Stewart
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch (employees are provided healthy lunch options everyday)(in 11 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "N/A- other then i would love our team to expand further in Birmingham with another bigger venue space of 500(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chef in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at etc.venues full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I loved working at etc. Everyone is passionate about food and care for their chefs. Great work life balance Fantastic ingredients Everyone is friendly and supportive Fantastic Career progression

    Cons

    You work hard when is busy but everyone appreciates...

    Continue reading
    etc.venues2019-09-29
  2. "Great progression opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Coordinator in City of London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at etc.venues full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Career progression, free lunch, fun place to work!

    Cons

    Long commute, large team, monthly pay

    etc.venues2019-11-15
  3. "All smiles externally, behind closed doors another story"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at etc.venues full-time

    Pros

    free lunch is the only one

    Cons

    I found the atmosphere quite toxic, there was a lot of negativity and back stabbing, especially from management who were supposed to be the professional ones. i heard of many unhappy employees so would not recommend working here

    etc.venues2020-02-14
  4. "Great company for flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Assistant in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at etc.venues part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible None I can think off

    Cons

    Zero Hour Contract Management Hours

    etc.venues2020-02-08
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - BDM 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at etc.venues full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very fun work place - also constantly expanding and opening new venues

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    etc.venues2019-12-12
  6. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at etc.venues full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Various benefits Free lunch Lovely Team Good pay

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Continue reading
    etc.venues2019-11-15
  7. "Micro managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at etc.venues full-time

    Pros

    Good training, free lunch, promotional opportunities

    Cons

    Micro managed, unflattering uniforms, forward thinking in some respects to totally old fashioned in other respects, closed off from the rest of the London event scene, may as well be working in the basement of an accounts office

    Continue reading
    etc.venues2019-11-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Disgusting management team and awful treatment of staff at ETC MONUMENT VENUES."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lugger in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at etc.venues full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1 good member of the management team, the rest of them spineless and clearly not good enough to work in the corporate world that's why they "look after" them.

    Cons

    Manipulation of pay to get out of paying stuff as little as they can, blatant slander and two faced attitude towards employees. Under appreciation of people's hard work and failure to address these issues face to face.

    Continue reading
    etc.venues2019-12-13
  9. "Do NOT work for ETC Monument"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Luggage Porter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at etc.venues full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely none other than when you walk out the door.

    Cons

    Awful pay, general poor treatment of staff, any excuse to not pay people correctly, negligent management team, dishonest management team and just a generally awful place to work where the main aim seems to be to find any reason to pay staff as little as possible.

    Continue reading
    etc.venues2019-11-13
  10. "Senior Facilities Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Facilities Manager in Mayfair, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at etc.venues full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible as hell. 70% of the shifts there's food on the spot. If you play with your team from the start, you are golden. It will be your team vs the clients.

    Cons

    Business cycles. There is ups and downs and they'll get rid of the ones that aren't performing. Seems fair.

    Continue reading
    etc.venues2019-09-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 56 reviews