hireful Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 of over 43 reviews

4.4
94%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
hireful Co- Founder Adrian McDonagh (no image)
Adrian McDonagh
25 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

687

227 Comments

Tech

84.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=hireful~794990
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall a great company to work for

    Jul 15, 2021 - Recruitment 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice and friendly atmosphere Supportive managers

    Cons

    Career progression is limited Salary and benefits could be improved

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    hireful Response

    Chief Ideas Officer

    Thanks for the review. Pleased to see you are enjoying working here. We have worked hard to ensure we have a great team and a great culture. It's been a challenging 18 months what with COVID/lockdown but we think our staff and managers have done a great job under difficult circumstances. I take on board your points about career progression and salary. We are a growing company who work hard to ensure this is a place where people can grow both in terms of their development and earnings. Our average length of tenure is almost 6 years. That said, we want to make sure everyone has a clear plan for how they can develop here so make sure you raise this with your manager. Thanks once again! Adrian McDonagh co-founder

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Still my favourite role to date

    Aug 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people, everyone is so friendly and accessible (including senior management) I have met some of my best friends here. Nice offices in a quiet location. Great managers who are willing to hear and try your ideas and really do want the best for you.

    Cons

    Salaries are quiet below industry average, so much so that even though I took a step down in responsibilities, it still came with a significant pay increase compared with hireful's salary. Whilst the rural location is lovely to work in, it would be very tricky to commute to if you relied on public transport.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    hireful Response

    Chief Ideas Officer

    Hey! Thanks for the positive review. Great to hear you enjoyed your time here and met some great friends. We've worked hard to build a great culture so it's great to hear feedback like this. We will also take on board your points about salary. This is not always easy to get right but we have a great team here and do our best to ensure that they are rewarded for the great work they do. Good luck in your new role.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jun 23, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great services and values- great place to work

    Cons

    No problems at all, very helpful team

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    hireful Response

    Chief Ideas Officer

    Hey thanks for the 5 star review! Short and sweet, but it appears you are getting on great here. If you do think of any improvements we can make do let us know as we are always keen to hear how we can improve. Good luck, Adrian McDonagh co-founder

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Proud of hireful

    May 11, 2021 - Director in Northampton, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I think hireful is a great place to work. In the most recent employee survery 97% of staff said they are proud to work at hireful. The values can be seen throughout the business - Helpful, fun, honest, knowledgeable and friendly.

    Cons

    Some roles do not have a clearly defined career path but as the business grows this provides more options.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    hireful Response

    Chief Ideas Officer

    Hi, Thanks for the review. This year's survey results were a pleasant surprise it has been a challenging year with remote working/COVID. We'll take on board your point about career development. This is always a challenge for smaller companies like ourselves, but most roles have really strong career development prospects (3/4 of our management team were internally promoted into their role).

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Really look after their staff

    May 10, 2021 - Digital Marketing in Wellingborough, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    amazing place work, only been there a short while but its been really lovely

    Cons

    no cons i can think of so far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    hireful Response

    Chief Ideas Officer

    Hey thanks for the nice review. Pleased to see your hireful career is off to a good start!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Apr 20, 2021 - Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Welcoming, warm, friendly, helpful , great dynamic

    Cons

    don't have any cons at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    hireful Response

    Chief Ideas Officer

    Hi, Thanks for the review. It's been a tough last 14 months through all the lockdown/COVID related challenges. So really appreciate the help and support you and your colleagues have provided. Good luck, Adrian

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic company to work for

    Apr 6, 2021 - Account Director in Northampton, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management, good benefits, fab colleagues

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    hireful Response

    Chief Ideas Officer

    Hi, Thanks for the review. It's been a tricky year with COIVD/lockdown so it's good to see that we have your support! Good luck for 2021 and beyond! Adrian

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing culture, extremely welcoming staff

    Oct 2, 2020 - Content Writer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture at hireful is spot on. It's energetic enough to keep you inspired, but the upper management are trusting enough to leave you to your responsibilities. There's a great balance between work and enjoyment, and I couldn't recommend this place highly enough. The setting is a big plus (countryside location, converted barn office), as is the pool table!

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of anything, sorry!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    hireful Response

    Chief Ideas Officer

    Hi, Thanks for the review. It was a difficult period at the start of 2020 with COVID bringing most client's recruitment to a complete halt. We had to make some difficult decisions and reduce the size of our team. I really appreciate the understanding approach you took to this difficult situation. I hope you have got your career back on track now and hopefully we might be able to work together again in the future. Good luck, Adrian

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    One of the best teams I have ever worked in

    Jul 17, 2020 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely location, great team and flexible working. Founder passionate about recruitment and is innovative

    Cons

    Career opportunities generally limited but then it is a small business. Good place to up-skill. Lots of interaction with staff to ask opinions but they are rarely used - the workforce diversity is there but the open-mindedness is a bit lacking currently.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    hireful Response

    Chief Ideas Officer

    Thanks for the review. Always good to read a balanced perspective on what we do well and what we need to improve. Great to hear that you think were a good place to work. I'll take on board your comments on listening to staff a bit better. As you mentioned, we move fast and look to innovate, but perhaps we could do with going a little slower sometimes and listening to our colleagues a little more. Keep giving us feedback and feel free to let us know directly if you don't think you are being listened to. We are building a great company but we can't do it without the help of you and your colleagues. Thanks Adrian McDonagh Co-founder

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Brilliant place to work

    Sep 27, 2019 - Executive Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very welcoming, Clear Training, Help when needed.

    Cons

    No cons to mention at all.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    hireful Response

    Chief Ideas Officer

    Thanks the short and sweet review! Sounds like you are off to a good start with us.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews

Popular Careers with hireful Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at hireful? Share Your Experiences

or