iBestTeacher Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
iBestTeacher Owner Songshan Yang (no image)
Songshan Yang
0 Rating

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,892

960 Comments

Teachers

167.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/teachers/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=iBestTeacher~2164044
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work with.

    Aug 29, 2019 - Online ESL Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, able to work at home and travel

    Cons

    none that I can think of,

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Professional, payments on time

    Jul 17, 2019 - Home-based Online English Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You set your own schedule, my salary was always on time, kind and helpful ITCs, wonderful students.

    Cons

    My hourly rate didn't go up after 6 months (as it was promised). Very slow summer bookings, almost no work at all for about 7 weeks.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Freelancer

    THE WORST COMPANY OF ALL

    Oct 16, 2018 - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a good offer.

    Cons

    The staff are rude. They want teachers with good attitude but the staff themselves are RUDE AND NOT PROFESSIONAL. DON'T EVER DARE TO APPLY IN THIS COMPANY.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Very prompt and supportive company!

    Sep 16, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast interview & offer; Continuous support and effectiveness of any of the departments concerned (be it HR or Finance); Flexibility in terms of any enquires/requests.

    Cons

    None. They are fantastic and reliable!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    A reliable and professional company—iBestTeacher.

    Aug 28, 2018 - Online English Teacher in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It would be much harder for me to find a job that suits my schedule with a satisfying salary without the generous help and support I got from iBestTeacher. Very responsible and trustworthy recruitment& management team.

    Cons

    Not as I can recall. Awesome guys.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Online ESL teacher

    Aug 28, 2018 - ESL Teacher in Wellington, Wellington
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Have been working for iBestTeacher for a couple of months. And the staff there are really helpful and nice to work with. They helped me to get a better offers, which I really appreciate.

    Cons

    No cons so far. Will keep updated.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Experience of working there

    Aug 28, 2018 - Online English Teacher in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, flexible working hours and good pay.

    Cons

    Duration of contract can be longer.

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    A quite helpful company

    Aug 28, 2018 - Online ESL Teacher in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My inteviewer is a cute girl and very patient for my question. What is more, they have the most satisfiable efficiency I have met.

    Cons

    Sometimes their internet speed is not good enough for fluence.

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    online english teacher

    Aug 26, 2018 - Online English Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible hour great pay and very reliable

    Cons

    there isnt downside about this company based on my point of the view

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I swear this is a qualified company! they help me find a job!

    Aug 25, 2018 - ESL Teacher in Cape Town
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ibestteacher is a young but responsible team, they really help me a lot to find a suitable school, and give me good suggestion about how to pass the demo class, I am still working with them ,and it is weird that somebody came to slander them.

    Cons

    they now paying for teacher referral, about 50 dollars for one person recommended, everyone could try get in touch with them.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Popular Careers with iBestTeacher Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at iBestTeacher? Share Your Experiences

or