iPipeline Software Developer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

iPipeline Software Developer Reviews

Updated 24 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
94%
Recommend to a Friend
iPipeline CEO Larry Berran
Larry Berran
0 Rating
  1. "Started my Career Here. Learned a Lot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Developer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPipeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun culture. Reasonable hours. Highly Agile.

    Cons

    You'll likely be doing some visual scripting.

    Continue reading
    iPipeline2019-07-25
  2. "Great Leadership, Many Solid Clients and cater to Software Developer Lifestyle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Leadership, the new leadership has been a wave of change for technical developers, allowing more akin to what you will see at Citrix or Google with Ping-Pong tables and Fooze-ball available in the break-rooms !!!

    Cons

    Long hours, many clients, many configurations, etc.

    Continue reading
    iPipeline2018-11-28
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Challenging but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Developer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPipeline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team is like family. Working on projects and troubleshooting issues, the team is loyal to the end in assisting each other to get problems solved. New management listens and cares for the team. All the way from office atmosphere, to client communication has been drastically improved.

    Cons

    Same that other tech companies go through routinely.

    Continue reading
    iPipeline2018-11-16
  4. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 

    I worked at iPipeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, great benefits.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say here

    iPipeline2018-06-14

    iPipeline Response

    June 19, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your honest feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (4)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Developer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I felt the need to write this in response to the recent negative posts. I truly enjoy working in the Ft. Lauderdale office. My coworkers and managers are supportive and we frequently work collaboratively. There has been much change over the year that I have worked here, but it has been very positive and management has been incredibly receptive to the feedback that they have received. Our clients are happier, we feel appreciated and valued, and we have definitely become more efficient. I am most appreciative that we are respected and treated as professionals. I rarely feel like someone is looking over my shoulder or micromanaging me. Also, despite the fact that I have worked here for only a year, I have been given opportunities to train others and become a leader. iPipeline also offers competitive health benefits, a gym discount, free soda, coffee, tea & fruit, quarterly happy hours in office, frequent company sponsored wellness events (bowling, kayaking, go karting), a Summer family picnic, a Holiday party, you can work from home one day a week, and at least 2 weeks paid vacation. Culture is a top priority for our CEO and we see that every day. I would also like to point out that as a female in a male dominated profession and office, I do not feel any kind of discrimination, harassment, or misogyny. Our leadership is friendly, approachable and down to earth. The recent negative posts must be written by someone who no longer works here and/or has a personal issue with management. The vast majority of the employees in our office are happy to work here. Why else would we stay?

    Cons

    Our software is outdated, but we are in the process of implementing newer technology and more efficient processes. We are a bit shorthanded at times due to all of the change. The learning curve is steep. Our software is complicated and proprietary, so it requires a motivated self-starter. But if you stick with it and learn, you will go far.

    Continue reading
    iPipeline2016-11-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company for career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Developer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    iPipeline is very good at promoting from within, so it is a good place to work long-term and have room for career growth. They have focused more and more on employee happiness over the last few years and it is now a great place to work.

    Cons

    It would be nice if the work environment was more casual (since it's a software company), but part of that is the Insurance Industry side of things. They are also not entirely flexible with work hours or with allowing remote work.

    iPipeline2016-02-09

    iPipeline Response

    February 10, 2016CEO

    Thank you for you note and suggestions. Our flex time policy allows for 20% variance in hours and time, thus if your manager approves you can work 1 day a week remotely. I do believe, and studies show, that remote employees do effect productivity, morale and team work negatively. Thus, the 20% rule developed by our employees seems to be liked by most of our employees and provides for flexible scheduling of time. As for dress our Salt Lake office is the most casual office we have and we are in a very conservative industry. At headquarters in Exton we average 2 customer visits a week and most of the customers still come in suits and ties. Thank you for the post, Tim

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (14)

    "One of the horrible companies with horrible project managers(especially from PA office)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at iPipeline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is full of potholes. The project managers dont trust in you for any work. They just pass the work from one person to other. Management doesnt understand the process to get things done. They just want things to be done in some way thats all they care for. Employees are treated real bad and micro managed by asking status every 30 minutes. If you are new employee,they don't really care for your inputs and they don't care if you leave and the work you have done for them. If you plan to join here then be ready for your career to fail especially if you are developer. The incomplete work gets passed on from one person to other. Its high time management pays some attention to the concerns of employees.

    Cons

    Free Breakfast,Quarterly massages,wellness breakfast,Game room

    Continue reading
    iPipeline2015-04-23

    iPipeline Response

    May 4, 2015CEO

    We have definitely had our challenges as we try to improve the Fort Lauderdale location. We do pay attention to all our employees and since this post we have made several people and leadership changes to rectify and improve our service levels in this location. It such a same you quit before we made these improvements. Tim

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Sorry but I'm outta here when the next ship arrives!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Exton, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Help is easy to find & is readily available if you can get along with who you're asking. Most senior staffers are knowledgeable & friendly but not all. Overall, it's a job that pays the bills.

    Cons

    Management & HR is out-of-touch as to why the company is loosing workers. PMs & BAs lack necessary technical skills to bridge the gap between product & managing client expectations resulting in unnecessary stress on workers. Poor documentation. Lack of leadership. Proprietary technology is not usable outside of the company. Careful, nepotism is rampant here. High turnover rate. No clear carrier path here. You just work until you burn out, basically.

    Continue reading
    iPipeline2013-08-10
  9. "Fun place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPipeline

    Pros

    Felt like a person and not just a number, big fish in medium sized pond. Friendly atmosphere throughout the office.

    Cons

    Very little rooms for self improvement, pay minimal, and crowded work space. Also, lack of communication between management and developers.

    Continue reading
    iPipeline2012-03-20
  10. "Fast paced, challenging work, great teams."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iPipeline

    Pros

    I enjoy coming in to work every day because the work is challenging enough to keep me on my toes and my team is great. The range of products/projects and languages used across the company provides opportunities to learn new skills. My colleagues are fun to work with and provide perspective when working through solutions. It's a dynamic environment full of talented people. The CEO remembers your name when he sees you and has a sense of humor, rather than being a suit that sits in an office all day with the door closed. He's easy to talk to and open to ideas. Health benefits are good as is the wellness program.

    Cons

    Any company growing as fast as iPipeline is right now is bound to hit growing pains. There is a department that is probably the fastest growing area - some of it's employees are working a lot of hours and the scramble prevents them from feeling appreciated. What's a little distressing is knowing that some of these employees have valid solutions to some of the problems they're experiencing in this, but struggle with implementing them.

    iPipeline2011-08-16
Found 12 reviews