iPlay America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

iPlay America Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Bob McDaid
8 Ratings
  1. "Good First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iPlay America part-time

    Pros

    Fun place to work for a first job. Worked here in high school and it was pretty great. Made lots of friends and had good, respectful managers.

    Cons

    No cons, I had a great experience here.

    iPlay America2018-12-18
  2. "ok for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at iPlay America part-time

      Pros

      they'll hire anyone most of the staff is ok

      Cons

      incompetant coworkers poor pay terrible abuse from customers crowded work enviroment unsafe rides often frustrated on your feet for about 7 hours feels lonely working alone

      iPlay America2018-10-15
    • "Easy task but a lot of wierdos working there"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Ride Operatior in Freehold, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at iPlay America (Less than a year)

      Pros

      easy job and flexible work hours.

      Cons

      boring work environment and weird workers

      Advice to Management

      hire more competent people

      iPlay America2018-06-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Ride Operator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at iPlay America part-time

      Pros

      ***General Overview*** When you think of a first job you think of horrible managers, a company that only cares about their bottom line and that You are the scum on the operation. iPlay America does not fit that stereotype. Supervisors all the way up to the General Manager truly care about their jobs and the company they work for. They will help you when you need it, reward you when you deserve it, and encourage you...

      Show More

      Cons

      iPlay America always seemed to have staffing issues while I worked there. They would take almost anyone they could get and this led to a lot of bad apples being hired. It truly boggles my mind how some of the people who got hired, were hired. I respect management significantly and believe they wouldn't hire someone if they felt they would be an issue which is why I found it surprising how some people managed to be hired....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Don't change. As far as the management I worked with goes, they all offered their own personalities while still doing their job well.

      iPlay America2018-02-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "STAY AWAY"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Freehold, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at iPlay America full-time

      Pros

      convenient parking and easy commute

      Cons

      WARNING: STAY AWAY! I unfortunately did not have a positive experience working for this company. I found the corporate culture to be unappealing as it was extremely unprofessional. I was taken back by the behavior of my colleagues, who acted in an immature manner. While there is a high turnover rate, it induced excessive stress. I wish the best of luck to whomever is hired here in the future. I advise future employees...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Consider restructuring your corporate culture. It is not a positive environment to work in.

      iPlay America2018-01-29
    • "Room for Career Growth and Development, Many Leadership and Training experiences"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at iPlay America full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Company consistently works towards culture improvement Many learning and development opportunities provided to all levels of team members Upper Management is ever-present Team Member Benefits & recognition programs, including a yearly scholarship program Opportunities for advancement Yearly evaluations & rate increases Open door policies Safety & security

      Cons

      You have to be willing to work nights, weekends, & holidays Can be overwhelming to those who can't handle large crowds

      iPlay America2017-11-17
    • "Ride Operator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at iPlay America part-time

      Pros

      Indoors, employee discount, good lunch break time

      Cons

      Cold, Management didn't care a lot, cliquey staff, ride were terrible, unsafe. Would not go back or let any of my friends go there.

      iPlay America2017-09-20
    • "Not bad, but could have been better."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Freehold, NJ
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at iPlay America full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The people you work with are great. That was the only hard part about leaving that job. You create great friendships with staff and park management (ie. Supervisors & ops manager). Very good for a first job. Gives you a lot of experience when it comes to customer service. I was promoted twice in the two years that I worked there. Yearly evaluations/raises.

      Cons

      Late nights. Low pay. Crazy schedules. Understaffed. Working 24/7. 8-10 hour shifts. I was definitely given the run around when I left. Upper management made it seem like I could no longer keep my position due to budget restrictions but seeing what is going on now that definitely was not the case.

      Advice to Management

      Communication.

      iPlay America2017-03-06
    • "annonomous"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at iPlay America full-time

      Pros

      Great company to work for. There is a very enthusiastic management team that treats fellow team members with respect adhering to the iPlay culture and values

      Cons

      Sometimes you need to work long hours

      Advice to Management

      Keep growing the way you are.

      iPlay America2017-02-01
    • Helpful (3)

      "Could be better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at iPlay America full-time

      Pros

      Gave lots of experience in different departments. Great to pull from this experience for other interviews.

      Cons

      Low pay. Things are consistently changing - even if you thought you knew something that morning, could change by evening. Expected to know about multiple departments without training. Difficult work schedules - could work till midnight one night then 9am the next morning. No set schedule for full time employees. Poor benefit options for full timers.

      Advice to Management

      If the processes were streamlined and the job descriptions were more clear, it would be a great business and wonderful to work for.

      iPlay America2016-11-30
    Found 13 reviews